Chevron Left
Retour à Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Software Development Processes and Methodologies par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
1,312 évaluations
293 avis

À propos du cours

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Meilleurs avis

LP
17 avr. 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

MC
25 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 287 Avis pour Software Development Processes and Methodologies

par KODE M

17 nov. 2020

good

par yerramsetty r

4 nov. 2020

good

par VIKAS C

31 oct. 2020

GOOD

par Tharun K

28 oct. 2020

good

par ganesh s

21 oct. 2020

Good

par JAIMIS M

20 oct. 2020

nice

par BHAVANA b I

11 oct. 2020

good

par RATHOD D M

13 août 2020

good

par KARMANYA D

4 juin 2020

good

par Utsab R

17 mai 2020

Good

par ch t v p

9 mai 2020

Good

par morramshetty a

30 avr. 2020

good

par BYSANI M C S G

8 mars 2020

good

par KOTTAPALLI R S M

2 mars 2020

good

par Banan A

3 avr. 2018

good

par Noura a

3 avr. 2018

good

par Halima a

24 mars 2018

good

par Deleted A

23 mars 2018

good

par Микола Ж

19 mai 2021

0_0

par HADIYA

28 sept. 2020

nyz

par Jay p

7 avr. 2020

nyc

par gamaralsenani

9 avr. 2018

ghh

par 121910320018 V S

17 déc. 2020

.

par Benjamin M

16 nov. 2020

This was in many ways an exceptional and valuable course. Coming from the industry but with a knowledge foundation sourcing from on-the-job experience and self-guided learning, it was good to be able to re-learn some of the basics and catalog my own knowledge more appropriately. The section on testing was most valuable for me since it re-aligned my disposition with a healthy academic and theoretical perspective. The section on Agile could be improved; the instructional content was good and relevant, but the final quiz should be re-assessed around the expectation to identify a specific model. Regardless, what I got out of this was valuable and readily applicable to my current work activities. Well worth the time.

par Tim P

30 oct. 2018

While I've worked in software development for many years, it was good to brush up on the basics. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in a career in software development as an Analyst. My only critique is the peer grading system. People are anxious to get their submissions graded and if you're late submitting, it gets more difficult. I also noticed people "bartering" to get grading done in a "you grade mine and I'll grade yours" game. The peer grading doesn't provide the best feedback.