Chevron Left
Retour à Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Software Development Processes and Methodologies par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
1,312 évaluations
293 avis

À propos du cours

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Meilleurs avis

LP
17 avr. 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

MC
25 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 287 Avis pour Software Development Processes and Methodologies

par Sirish G

24 juin 2020

The number of peer reviews should be odd and not even. The majority would be helpful, especially for those who put in a lot of work in submitting their assignments and with quality. Else, just one peer with a bad review can bring the score down. Also, there are some issues with questions and answers in the practice quiz- to be corrected.

par Mughees A J ( G P - I J

11 nov. 2020

It is a really good course. Since most of the learners are experience in this, and it is very easy to relate and comprehend the situation and scenarios. The Tutors were good with great knowledge of the subject. Also it was fun learning the MCQ and Writing the Essay for a given situation.

Thanks.

par Juan M S R

13 avr. 2020

Great course, preety good structure and good real life examples that help you understand more the reviewed topics. I would improve the last part of the course, when they talk about software agil methodologies, by developing more methodologies and go further in the process of a few of them.

par Amanda V

19 juin 2020

Very good course. The assignments use real cases. I would only like to recommend special attention to the 3rd-week assignment, which is a bit open, and maybe if they let the student know more specifically the tasks, it would increase the education quality.

par Maximiliano M

4 août 2020

Muy buen curso, es muy teórico, pero sirve como introducción al proceso y metodologías de desarrollo de software

Very good course, it is very theoretical, but it serves as an introduction to the software development process and methodologies

par Amjadkhan P

5 août 2020

Nice course. Very well tailored for online learning not very short not too much in details. The exercise at the end of the chapters and in the middle of the videos helped a lot to keep me engaged.

Very well organized course structure.

par Alan B

26 oct. 2018

Project assignments were a little poorly defined in terms of expectations for what a passing grade might entail. Otherwise an excellent course with lots of learning and knowledge to be gained from taking it.

par Paweł B

9 oct. 2019

I think, that assessing someone elses work is not efficient. I still need to wait for others assessment, and need to assess as well 2 projects. Maybe you could consider other way to achieve a certificate?

par Thorvaldur K

19 févr. 2018

Very interesting and engaging course on Software Development Processes and Methodologies. Good both as a first contact course or as a mean of refreshing your memory on processes and methodologies.

par Mohamed A

7 janv. 2019

A good course, contains an outline on the subject without too much clutter. The assignments help you apply your knowledge gained by studying the material. Can be completed with ease.

par Wong Y L

1 juin 2020

would be perfect if the instructors can grade our assignments as well, or even for the assignment provide some sort of very simple example answer. Overall it's a good course.

par ARKAPRAVO N

6 sept. 2020

The course has theory and instructors well explained the concept. But if Kevin Sir made his discussion more picturesque Learning in the Course will be easy for Anyone.

par Fehmi O U

1 mars 2019

Week 3 and 4 was perfect. Peer Review Assignment needs 29/36 score which is too high. Everyone getting between 29-26 and failing. I think the minimum score should

par Cshort64 S

22 sept. 2020

Very good course, I enjoyed it. I am experienced in S/W Engineering and the concepts and details solidified what I know and how I operate in my day-to-day job.

par Christopher M P

21 sept. 2020

Be wary of first peer reviewed assignment--requires detailed readings and not all reviewers take the time to read what you wrote or even the rubric.

par Ahmed A A M

18 nov. 2020

The content is great, yet the assessment questions and the grading system of the assignments need to be reconsidered and to be more flexible.

par Mahmoud e h

30 mai 2020

The instructors are professional enough.

You will learn a new technologies and new industry standard methodology of development.

par MANISHA N

31 mars 2019

As a non-IT professional I found the course was easy to understand. A little more detail would have helped me immensely.

par Nasir N

15 avr. 2021

In the assignment related to application of best fit methodology, some interactive assessment would have been helpful.

par Colm O

22 avr. 2021

Very good course. Clear and concise with usable examples to help match customer needs to correct methodologies.

par Ranjan R L

6 juin 2019

Pretty good course that gives you an introduction to software development, and AGILE process.

par Priyansh J

2 août 2020

Nice introduction in how Software development strategies are used with real world examples.

par Markus K

20 nov. 2019

The course covered what I expected and more. Some links are broken and need to be fixed.

par Daniel F G

13 févr. 2021

I learned a lot of things in this course, that will improve my skills in my future job.

par Evelien F

2 août 2018

I learned a lot. Nice assignements and great why to start my journey in this new field