Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
3,972 évaluations
1,027 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS

Sep 11, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

May 30, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,020 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Paul A

Oct 28, 2020

The pace was excellent for learning it right the first time, rather than too fast to withhold the information

par Naomi N

Jul 07, 2020

Course was very concise but with complete details of Six Sigma Principles and introduction of Lean Management

par Yaser T Y H

Jun 09, 2020

Very useful course for any one has a job or looking for job or build career

one of the best courses I enjoyed

par Vibhum P

Aug 05, 2020

Very useful and good-structured course for a beginner level student who wants to learn six sigma principles.

par Anjana V

Oct 25, 2020

Really good teaching and concepts understood really well. Thanks Kristu Jayanti College for sponsoring me.

par Jorge R

Mar 11, 2020

Muy buen curso. Aprendí los fundamentos de Sisx Sigma y me serviirá para desempeñarme mejor en mi trabajo.

par HUNG H L

Nov 26, 2019

I think it is pretty decent and I like the fact that the class is designed toward ASQ's test and textbook.

par Pang K

May 25, 2020

Awesome course. Clear, concise, with lots of practical examples. Peer review / feedback is the best part.

par Michael S T

Dec 28, 2019

It is very insightful and opens one's mind to strategically do things sometimes even everyday activities.

par lokesh p

Aug 17, 2019

It was a great experience. I learnwd a lot from this course and this eill definitely help me in my career

par Aman k

Mar 26, 2019

Its a really helpful course. I personally recommend everyone to enroll in this course and get benefitted.

par Valeriia S

Sep 25, 2020

Its engaging, short but very informative. Very helpful to get basic understanding of Lean and Six Sigma

par Marlyn G

Sep 19, 2020

very easy to understand and follow. I encourage to take this course since it will be definitely worth it

par ASMITA I

Aug 28, 2020

such good course it was...i like the they keep quiz after each session...such value added course it was

par Luis A L G

Aug 12, 2020

La información es detallada y sencilla de digerir, por lo que ha sido sencillo nutrirme de conocimiento.

par SATHISH K A

Jul 17, 2018

Wonder way to learnt the Lean and Six sigma basic with activity based learning, help me a lot on my work

par Pavlo R

Nov 30, 2017

This course is the first for me on Coursera. It was very interesting despite of simplicity of materials.

par Luis E G S

Oct 08, 2020

Muy buen curso, dinámico y con buenas bases teóricas que son de fácil implementación en la vida diaria.

par Luca F

Aug 13, 2020

Nice Course! Contents were always well explained, in an easy way, as expected from an American content.

par Renato C F

Jul 29, 2020

The course covered all the necesary knowledge to understan Six Sigma concepts in the following courses.

par Rohan R Y

Jun 19, 2020

This course is definitely helpful to build soft skills as well as building skills like team management.

par Montassar B C

May 04, 2020

I think this course is extremely helpful and effective thank you so much for the valuable information

par Daniel E B

Apr 26, 2019

This course robustly covered the essentials of Lean foundational principles, methodologies, and tools.

par Samuel M

Feb 11, 2019

Thnak you very much!It was a course full of new information and opened a few doors where i had doubts.

par Jorge M G P

Feb 29, 2020

Totally useful and practical, it really helped me to get back to may roots in process and efficiency.