Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
1,069 notes
271 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

HR

Aug 29, 2018

Being a yellow belt, I remember the 6 sigma in processes and the different funders, and a few more things until I see all these in reality in a company.

KR

Sep 02, 2017

Highly educational and easy to understand course. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking into SIx Sigma and Lean in the production work area.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 266 Examens pour Six Sigma Principles

par CONTUR C M S D R D C - C F

May 07, 2019

A lot of reading from a book they do not provide to you, a couple of quizes with no context.

par RAHUL

May 25, 2019

The course was immensely informative. Having said that, week 1 contained lot of technical jargon and there was less coordination between the presenter and the slide content.

par Nirjhar N

May 19, 2019

Instead of referring to the book, a reading material could have been updated in the course itself online.

par Almohanad A A

Jul 06, 2019

its a good course . thanks

par sundeep v

Jul 08, 2019

I

par Wesley P

Jul 08, 2019

I enjoyed very much the content learned and I feel it has contributed to my journey. I pretend to use the book and the content covered to seek an ASQ certification in the next month. Although I feel it could have more exercises and increase a little bit the difficult of it.

par MOHIT S

Jul 25, 2019

This is very good for professional as well fresher.

par Siddharth B

Jul 25, 2019

The course is designed well for beginners and the testing system is very full proof.

par Jannson E

Aug 19, 2019

I enjoyed the videos and variety of engagements (peer reviewed exercises, quizzes, etc.)

par Priscila C d O

Aug 22, 2019

Good course but, sometimes, not the best approach for a MOOC.

par Jefry R R

Feb 03, 2019

I need more practice.

par Robyn C

Jan 23, 2019

The recommended book is highly recommended as it provides details not covered in lectures and required to pass quizzes.

par Ahmed I

Jan 12, 2019

some of the Quizes and tests, had questions that werent from the videos

par Ammar H

Mar 04, 2019

really good course but its hard

par Paula W

Mar 03, 2019

Very good course! Learned a lot and confirmed my thoughts of my current work environment. I will implement the tools I have gained from this course.

par Taher A

Mar 06, 2019

Need more examples for tools application

par Siddhant S

Mar 17, 2019

More Conceptual Asssignments would make it interesting

par Manubhav G

Apr 02, 2019

Should have been more theoretical and book readings should be provided along with the course

par Ben C

Feb 25, 2018

Even though this course is an introduction, it relies too heavily on sending the student to the Six Sigma Yellow Belt Handbook (which is not required for the course). The basic principles are covered, however an entire course based on power point slides is difficult to stay engaged in. It would be useful to add more video of the lecturer as well as visual aides. I was very concerned about one of the quizzes misspelling Mikel Harry's name.

par Bert K

Aug 29, 2017

The information in the slides was only half of what you needed to successfully complete the quizzes. As stated in the intro video, the Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd Edition) should only serve as an optional additional source material, in order to better understand what is covered on the slides. Instead, half of the answers on the quizzes could only be attained if one has access to the book. This is a really cheap tactic to force students to buy additional source material, which is stated in the syllabus as not being mandatory to buy. As a result, I'm going to return the favor in kind by giving this course half the rating that it deserves.

par Walter P

Jun 21, 2018

Good information but but not very efficiently presented. Most lectures were boring when they could have been interesting if a lot of verbal padding could be eliminated. The book that goes with this course is very good.

par Vyron M

Oct 09, 2017

The course provided a quick overview and brief introduction to the principles and main ideas of Six Sigma. There is room for improvement on the presentation and delivery but overall it gets the point across.

par Sivasankar N

Sep 25, 2018

some questions are not relate to the vi

par Lorena R Z

Oct 11, 2018

I expected that in a course you pay for you have the text you "must read", not also buy a book and read the pages. I feel quite disappointed.

par Kevin R S

Jul 08, 2019

The introductory course to Six Sigma Principles is useful in that it familiarizes the participant with the terms and overarching strategies of Six Sigma and its core components. Having taken this course, I believe that purchasing and reading the book for Yellow Belt certification would be a far better use of time unless the potential participant is an auditory learner or wishes to have a guided experience to accompany their reading.