Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
3,699 évaluations
973 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS

Sep 11, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

May 30, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 972 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Harender P S

Aug 28, 2019

The course was well structured and comprehensive. Illustrations, examples and the reading material added to the improved understanding on the subject.

par Idania A R

Jul 10, 2020

Pretty good course. I learned a lot. The information provided was objective and the practice was aligned with the material to challenge our knowledge.

par Edith N

Apr 06, 2020

I have learnt a lot of information about lean tools and benefits. Examples are really useful to have a good comprehension in the real life.

Thank you

par Irene A A

Dec 18, 2018

Great and highly recommend to all professionals who are looking to carry out process improvements in the sectors or industries they find themselves

par Aldrin B P

Sep 16, 2020

Very simple yet video presentations, but the main reading reference, exercises, and quizzes really reinforced learning a lot. Thank you very much.

par Rohit K

Jul 14, 2020

It was very informative and I am looking do this course further in deep. Thanks to all the professors for teaching in simple and organised manner

par shrikant j

Jul 24, 2020

I am very glad to have this course to build my career & talent. This course gave me lots of information and practice session Thank You COURSERA.

par Purushottam D

Jul 07, 2020

I found this course very useful and productive , it's very good course for beginners to start learning. Covers almost every basics of Six Sigma.

par Aliasgar C

Apr 13, 2020

Was Very Helpful. The Professors explaining the concept are very clear on their points.

The cost of subscription are too high. Please Reduce it.

par HUMAYUN O

Jul 11, 2020

Great Course. It was a great introduction to the key concepts of Six Sigma, it will help benefit in personal life as well as professional life

par abdelaziz a a

Jun 28, 2020

Thank you for this great work!. The course is filled with a lot of fruitful information. The course helped me to develop a new way of thinking

par 37 A K

Sep 13, 2020

The course is really helpful for me for my next life. Thanks to Coursera and the financial ad members for help. It will always helpful for me

par Antonio G

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent introductory course! Perhaps only needed supplement material (i.e. an extracted version from the handbook available for learners).

par mark a s

Sep 02, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. I love the presentation and very informative. Thanks a lot and looking forward for the next course.

par Narendra k

Jul 29, 2020

It is really helpful to understand the orginizational culture what to be required for growth the industry and how to achieve that position.

par Jacqueline C B

Apr 11, 2020

This course has great information and is a great introduction to everything that you will need to learn in using Six Sigma in your company.

par Krishna M N

Jul 19, 2018

Very nice materials which encapsulates most of the concepts in a nutshell. Thank you tutors for presenting the information crisp and clear.

par Varun M

Mar 25, 2020

Great experience learning this course. Was introduced to new techniques and I am sure this is gonna help me in future a lot. Great teacher

par Khushboo K

Apr 21, 2019

The lectures were enough for clearing the basic concepts. Small quizzes and practice test helped a lot to understand the concepts better.

par Anurag D

Jul 03, 2020

This is the best certification course for a beginner to get in-depth knowledge regarding the principles and basics of Six Sigma and lean

par Sundararaman

Apr 02, 2019

Very good content for Six sigma beginners and learners. Clear explanation on basics helped to understand the principles in a easier way.

par Gokul N S

Aug 09, 2020

It is very good course designed to teach basics of LSS. Instructions are intuitive and memorable. Thanks a lot to everyone behind this.

par RANJEET S M

May 04, 2020

"Coursera always delivers a quality content and online learning at coursera is the most effective way to keep learning during lockdown"

par Baptiste G

Apr 22, 2020

A really well constructed course, good slides. The topics are interesting, and Im sure that the tools presented will help me in my job.

par Enrique M C M

Feb 26, 2019

I think the end quizz should be longer and a review fromm all weeks of learning. Great instructor, with clear and concise explanations