Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
3,143 évaluations
850 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

KS

May 30, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

AP

Apr 25, 2020

It was a well constructed and well-explained course. I was able to understand the concept of 6-sigma in detail. Practice assignments helped me to check if I have cleared the concept properly.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 849 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Jorge R

Mar 11, 2020

Muy buen curso. Aprendí los fundamentos de Sisx Sigma y me serviirá para desempeñarme mejor en mi trabajo.

par HUNG H L

Nov 26, 2019

I think it is pretty decent and I like the fact that the class is designed toward ASQ's test and textbook.

par Pang K

May 25, 2020

Awesome course. Clear, concise, with lots of practical examples. Peer review / feedback is the best part.

par Michael S T

Dec 28, 2019

It is very insightful and opens one's mind to strategically do things sometimes even everyday activities.

par lokesh p

Aug 17, 2019

It was a great experience. I learnwd a lot from this course and this eill definitely help me in my career

par Aman k

Mar 26, 2019

Its a really helpful course. I personally recommend everyone to enroll in this course and get benefitted.

par SATHISH K A

Jul 17, 2018

Wonder way to learnt the Lean and Six sigma basic with activity based learning, help me a lot on my work

par Pavlo R

Nov 30, 2017

This course is the first for me on Coursera. It was very interesting despite of simplicity of materials.

par Renato C F

Jul 29, 2020

The course covered all the necesary knowledge to understan Six Sigma concepts in the following courses.

par Rohan R Y

Jun 19, 2020

This course is definitely helpful to build soft skills as well as building skills like team management.

par Montassar B C

May 04, 2020

I think this course is extremely helpful and effective thank you so much for the valuable information

par Daniel E B

Apr 26, 2019

This course robustly covered the essentials of Lean foundational principles, methodologies, and tools.

par Samuel M

Feb 11, 2019

Thnak you very much!It was a course full of new information and opened a few doors where i had doubts.

par Jorge M G P

Feb 29, 2020

Totally useful and practical, it really helped me to get back to may roots in process and efficiency.

par Elmssali A

Oct 08, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course, a lot of techniques, tools and good practicies. Awesome course

par Md. A M H A H

Apr 18, 2020

Learned to example & slides. It is great to get the perceptions into reality. Thanks for the course.

par Akhila R

Sep 06, 2017

The course was very informative and learnt a lot that could be implemented on a daily basis at work.

par Ernesto A

Jul 23, 2020

Excelente contenido de muy buena calidad dictado por profesionales sumamente preparados en el área.

par SHIVANI M

Apr 27, 2020

it was a great experience studying here . i got to know the basic concepts and a many more things .

par Yasin A Ç

Oct 13, 2019

My opinion this course very useful and helpful for every employees and menagar who work in factory.

par Humberto A C R

Jan 24, 2019

Excelente curso para aquellos que quieren incursionar a conocer los conceptos básicos de Six Sigma.

par Roshan M

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course that provides the foundation of Six Sigma & Lean.

Point to note...Read theTextbook

par Edvard K

May 22, 2020

Great course, good to understand, I like practical excercises and interaction with other students.

par Gabriel A F Z

Jun 20, 2020

Me gusta mucho, es muy practico y reordena muchos principios y teorias de mejora y productividad.

par Shane M Q

Jun 18, 2020

good overview for beginners. Knew a few things going in but this definitely added more knowledge.