Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
1,215 notes
316 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 309 Examens pour Six Sigma Principles

par Eduardo A d O

Nov 24, 2018

Very Well Planned Course. However, The most indicated reading is a not-included book very expensive.

par Brandon B

Oct 09, 2018

The first presentations were full of typos and had material not covered in the lectures. Subsequent weeks were good.

par Rajesh S

Apr 25, 2019

v

par Meiyarasu

Apr 22, 2019

Basic of six sigma

par Almohanad A A

Jul 06, 2019

its a good course . thanks

par sundeep v

Jul 08, 2019

I

par Wesley P

Jul 08, 2019

I enjoyed very much the content learned and I feel it has contributed to my journey. I pretend to use the book and the content covered to seek an ASQ certification in the next month. Although I feel it could have more exercises and increase a little bit the difficult of it.

par RAHUL

May 25, 2019

The course was immensely informative. Having said that, week 1 contained lot of technical jargon and there was less coordination between the presenter and the slide content.

par Nirjhar N

May 19, 2019

Instead of referring to the book, a reading material could have been updated in the course itself online.

par MOHIT S

Jul 25, 2019

This is very good for professional as well fresher.

par Siddharth B

Jul 25, 2019

The course is designed well for beginners and the testing system is very full proof.

par Jannson E

Aug 19, 2019

I enjoyed the videos and variety of engagements (peer reviewed exercises, quizzes, etc.)

par Frédéric V

May 21, 2019

Nice course, quite informative. Only the design of the class itself could be optimize and improve "customer" satisfaction TMHO

par CONTUR C M S D R D C - C F

May 07, 2019

A lot of reading from a book they do not provide to you, a couple of quizes with no context.

par Priscila C d O

Aug 22, 2019

Good course but, sometimes, not the best approach for a MOOC.

par Abdelaziz A

Sep 02, 2019

I expected more tbh, however it was very beneficial and I'm glad I enrolled.

par Nana G

Sep 23, 2019

The course was very informational overall. But for some reason I could not download the videos on my computer

par Sergio E A M

Nov 04, 2019

Very good course, only their presentations are to static and this can drive that they feel a little boring.

par Shilajit P

Sep 09, 2019

The course content & sequence of flow was perfect. This will definitely

par Rochelle A

Sep 12, 2019

The classes are excellent. I'm an accounting professional and I am ready to utilize the knowledge I learned.

par ndabashimiye

Oct 26, 2019

The course does not specify well its objectives and the primary audience.

par Gabriel G M

Nov 01, 2019

Some of the information for the course is not correct, also the need of a textbook that is quite expensive makes the experience a bit limited. They say is not mandatory, but some questions from the quiz are from the book content. Good course, but can be improved.

par Jefry R R

Feb 03, 2019

I need more practice.

par Robyn C

Jan 23, 2019

The recommended book is highly recommended as it provides details not covered in lectures and required to pass quizzes.

par Ahmed I

Jan 12, 2019

some of the Quizes and tests, had questions that werent from the videos