Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
1,544 évaluations
402 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 396 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Adnan I K

Jan 21, 2018

Quiz were easy could have been a bit more difficult.

par MOHIT S

Jul 25, 2019

This is very good for professional as well fresher.

par Carlos N

Jan 17, 2018

Excelent content.

The transcript could be improved

par Vinay J

Dec 12, 2018

great experience in learning six sigma

par Md. S M

May 20, 2018

the course materials are good. :)

par Santoshkumar G

Apr 07, 2020

A

g

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

f

o

r

t

h

e

b

e

g

i

n

n

e

r

s

par Vera S

Dec 01, 2019

Pretty basic, but still useful.

par Clint g

Jan 12, 2018

informative and easy to compre

par Almohanad A A

Jul 06, 2019

its a good course . thanks

par Rahul s s v

Jan 07, 2019

This course was helpful.

par Mahboubeh N M

Feb 14, 2018

Good introductory course

par Javier S

Mar 22, 2020

Easy to follow. Inf

par Meiyarasu

Apr 22, 2019

Basic of six sigma

par Larry H

Nov 18, 2018

Nice summary

par NYOMBI A

Aug 25, 2017

Great course

par Shrivastav M S

Mar 02, 2019

nice course

par Deepanshu S

Dec 23, 2019

It good

par Deny K S

Sep 10, 2017

good

par Karthik

Dec 19, 2019

NA

par sundeep v

Jul 08, 2019

I

par Rajesh S

Apr 25, 2019

v

par Ashish G

Oct 24, 2018

G

par Teun v L

Jan 24, 2020

I was disappointed that so much of the materials of the course are in the 'optional book'. I felt that I missed a lot of information because I did not have the book. Knowledge to answer some quiz questions was also not found in the videos, but probably only in the book. The videos are only short and concern mostly bullet points. It is a much slower way to absorb information than through reading. Buying the book would not be a problem, if it weren't for the fact that it is a relatively obscure book with only very few reviews. I would not trust it enough to use it for anything else but this course.

I also found that the transcripts of the videos often contained mistakes. One time, the transcript was not synchronized with the video and contained the text from when the lecturer made a mistake, including '[laughter]'. The speakers often failed to be engaging. Especially week 1 felt that way.

I would have preferred more text, accompanied by videos that contain more examples (week 4 contained a good example). An optional book is also okay, but I would prefer it to be a more mainstream book. One that I can continue to use after the course, and preferably even when doing a green belt course. The interview was also excellent material and helps greatly with remembering.

par Bert K

Aug 29, 2017

The information in the slides was only half of what you needed to successfully complete the quizzes. As stated in the intro video, the Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd Edition) should only serve as an optional additional source material, in order to better understand what is covered on the slides. Instead, half of the answers on the quizzes could only be attained if one has access to the book. This is a really cheap tactic to force students to buy additional source material, which is stated in the syllabus as not being mandatory to buy. As a result, I'm going to return the favor in kind by giving this course half the rating that it deserves.

par Ben C

Feb 25, 2018

Even though this course is an introduction, it relies too heavily on sending the student to the Six Sigma Yellow Belt Handbook (which is not required for the course). The basic principles are covered, however an entire course based on power point slides is difficult to stay engaged in. It would be useful to add more video of the lecturer as well as visual aides. I was very concerned about one of the quizzes misspelling Mikel Harry's name.