Chevron Left
Retour à Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
487 évaluations
149 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

Meilleurs avis

DS

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

Apr 22, 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 148 Avis pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

par Peri N M

Jun 23, 2020

SRE is not 100% technical course like other cloud services ( VM Instances, Storage , Compute ...etc) . It is very well designed and explained . Very very interactive and thought provoking

par Don S

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

par karthikeyan s

Aug 09, 2020

Very good Course work in a short span.. Very informational and provide thorough knowledge based on real world examples and assignments are reflective of real world scenarios is a boost

par Marcelo D d S

May 03, 2020

It's really a very useful course related to SRE, especially how defining SLIs and SLO targets. The approach to analyzing risks based on SLOs is also a very good practice to be adopted.

par Ronald J R M

May 28, 2020

It is a very helpful course, you can understand concepts by practical examples, otherwise, the experience of trainers transmit confidence by each given explanation.

par Rodrigo A

Sep 07, 2019

Very useful course to introduce SRE concepts. In combination with the SRE book, it's the way to go to learn and start applying SRE in your project/company.

par George M

May 28, 2020

This course is top notch. I highly recommend this course for those who wants to learn about the fundamentals of sli, slo and error budgets and policy.

par Raghunath V

Sep 23, 2020

Good overview of SRE and best part of the course are the hands on exercises which helped to understand how to frame the SLIs ,SLOs and error budgets.

par Arturo S G

Oct 28, 2019

SRE: Measuring and Managing Reliability is a great opportunity to learn and practice SLI, SLO, error budget policy and focus in the user happiness.

par Bernardo V d S

Nov 25, 2019

Amazing to who is trying to learn all the concepts around SRE and wants to figure out a way to start implementing them in their organization. =]

par Sean O

Oct 21, 2019

Exceptional content... challenging homework and quizzes. I learned a lot which is directly applicable to work i'm doing at my company. Thanks!

par Vivekraja R

Oct 08, 2019

Fantastic course, as an SRE I learned a lot. Very informative, short and crisp videos are a big plus. Beautifully crafted and nicely structured.

par Tim B

Apr 02, 2020

Excellent course. Videos, reading assignments, and exercises were relevant, practical, and contributed to immediate applicability on the job.

par Arunkumar K

Jun 15, 2020

This course is awesome . Learned core concepts of SRE . All quizzes and submissions are really helps to understand and fix our mistakes .

par Nilesh D

May 19, 2020

This was a great introduction to SRE and the course provided an hands-on and real-world learning that can be applied straight of the bat!

par Antonio P

Sep 01, 2020

Very interesting course spanning over a large variety of skills in the management of applications pubblished to large number of users

par FREDERIC R

Aug 23, 2020

Course is well organized allowing me to understand philosophy step by step and to understand roll out process step-by-step.

Thank you

par sam x

Oct 31, 2019

Relevant and comprehensive. Would be nice if there were more samples for reference before learners to work on their assignments.

par mahesh j

Apr 27, 2020

Very good coverage. I am working as an SRE manager and this helps me draft out plan pretty well and get the desired SLAs

par Makrand N

Oct 08, 2020

It is an amazing course to start journey in SRE. It explains the basic concepts about SRE with practical trainings.

par SHYAM S V

Oct 05, 2019

An excellent course to understand the core concepts of Reliability in IT systems and apply the same practically.

par Manuel F

Jul 24, 2019

Very well done, videos are clear even for non-English people. For week3 and week4 assignments are challenging.

par Dominic P

Oct 22, 2019

Very interesting and thought-provoking course! It gave me an appreciation of how tricky 99.95% is!

par danasekaran r

Jun 24, 2020

Really i have enjoyed this course and learn new things which required in our current organisation.

par Anilkumar S

Apr 10, 2020

Training was excellent & well documented. This training will help me to complete my SRE journey.