Chevron Left
Retour à Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
584 évaluations
180 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

Meilleurs avis

DS
27 sept. 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY
21 avr. 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 182 Avis pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

par Murtaza

15 oct. 2019

I found this training very engaging, the content was good and the tasks we were expected to complete reinforced the learning.

Reliability is a feature and everyone has a responsibility to make our users happy!

par Ananda B R

19 avr. 2021

very good, assignments make you to think to your real work. not like other course just to teach you theoretical part. Also grading structure is very well organized and evaluated by 4 peers.

par Zuber K

29 nov. 2020

We all know that "You cannot 'Manage' what you cannot 'Measure'" but we also know by our experiences that 'to Measure' is not an easy task itself. Sometimes, we don't measure due to ignorance & sometimes we get so comfortable with the old-school ways of measuring things that we don't want to change (or adapt to new challenges) just because its complicated and we don't have the tools to measure..This course has certainly challenged some status-quo's and provided new perspectives for measuring the right things ! (Respect to #googlecloud for coming up with the #SRE program and sharing it with the wider community). I can only wish that I had done this course a little earlier !... Simply loved it !!

par Martin A

2 nov. 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles, it is not an introductory course. The content, videos and quizzes are well selected!

I really enjoyed the journey of the course and the assignments help to put in practice the concepts on real-life systems.

The peer reviews process is not the best because some assignment lack of context.

I recommend this course 100%!

par Peter K

4 janv. 2021

This course is a great way to learn and get practical experience in one of the primary concepts of SRE to be able to understand and measure reliability. There's great labs that will help you understand these concepts and practice implementing SLIs and SLOs for various services.

par Don S

28 sept. 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

par karthikeyan s

8 août 2020

Very good Course work in a short span.. Very informational and provide thorough knowledge based on real world examples and assignments are reflective of real world scenarios is a boost

par Marcelo D d S

3 mai 2020

It's really a very useful course related to SRE, especially how defining SLIs and SLO targets. The approach to analyzing risks based on SLOs is also a very good practice to be adopted.

par Ronald J R M

28 mai 2020

It is a very helpful course, you can understand concepts by practical examples, otherwise, the experience of trainers transmit confidence by each given explanation.

par Rodrigo A

7 sept. 2019

Very useful course to introduce SRE concepts. In combination with the SRE book, it's the way to go to learn and start applying SRE in your project/company.

par George M

28 mai 2020

This course is top notch. I highly recommend this course for those who wants to learn about the fundamentals of sli, slo and error budgets and policy.

par Raghunath V

23 sept. 2020

Good overview of SRE and best part of the course are the hands on exercises which helped to understand how to frame the SLIs ,SLOs and error budgets.

par Arturo S G

28 oct. 2019

SRE: Measuring and Managing Reliability is a great opportunity to learn and practice SLI, SLO, error budget policy and focus in the user happiness.

par Leandro M

24 juin 2021

all good, the only thing I would add is to break down and give more time for the week 4, with more exercices, growing in the understanding scale.

par Bernardo S

25 nov. 2019

Amazing to who is trying to learn all the concepts around SRE and wants to figure out a way to start implementing them in their organization. =]

par Sean O

21 oct. 2019

Exceptional content... challenging homework and quizzes. I learned a lot which is directly applicable to work i'm doing at my company. Thanks!

par Vivekraja R

8 oct. 2019

Fantastic course, as an SRE I learned a lot. Very informative, short and crisp videos are a big plus. Beautifully crafted and nicely structured.

par Tim B

1 avr. 2020

Excellent course. Videos, reading assignments, and exercises were relevant, practical, and contributed to immediate applicability on the job.

par Arunkumar K

15 juin 2020

This course is awesome . Learned core concepts of SRE . All quizzes and submissions are really helps to understand and fix our mistakes .

par Nilesh D

19 mai 2020

This was a great introduction to SRE and the course provided an hands-on and real-world learning that can be applied straight of the bat!

par Antonio P

1 sept. 2020

Very interesting course spanning over a large variety of skills in the management of applications pubblished to large number of users

par Frederic R

23 août 2020

Course is well organized allowing me to understand philosophy step by step and to understand roll out process step-by-step.

Thank you

par sam x

31 oct. 2019

Relevant and comprehensive. Would be nice if there were more samples for reference before learners to work on their assignments.

par Helena P

26 avr. 2021

Very good materials that make Service Level Management concepts very clear. The exercises are not long but quite demanding!

par Kalaikkovan U

23 nov. 2020

Lot of insight to the SRE programme as to identify and document the SLI, SLO that makes our product to be more reliable.