Chevron Left
Retour à Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
487 évaluations
149 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

Meilleurs avis

DS

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

Apr 22, 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 148 Avis pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

par ZOU T

Sep 04, 2019

Thanks a lot for the excellent course.

par Venkata R M R G

Mar 29, 2020

Very good course on SRE concepts.

par Daniel E C

Sep 14, 2019

Very useful in my day at work

par Vamsidhar K

Aug 06, 2020

Very useful and insightful.

par Heemeng F

May 01, 2020

Very practical exercises.

par CARLOS E V

Jan 28, 2020

Great course and material

par Dipesh T

Apr 11, 2020

great learning experince

par Boris Z

Sep 30, 2020

the best course of sre

par Daniel V C

Jun 01, 2020

excellent course

par SHRRAYAN S G 1

Aug 14, 2020

Great course

par Adewale A

Apr 25, 2020

Good course.

par Balaje M S V

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent

par Lorenzo M

Jul 16, 2019

Very good

par Mohankrishna

Mar 25, 2020

Good

par Midila G Z

Jan 21, 2020

Good

par Aleksei Z

Jun 22, 2020

The course gives the mixed impression. First, the explanation and the terms are very easy to grasp. But soon the examples and assessments start to be too software developer specific.Being not-programmer I had to urge all of my discipline not to quit the course, to understand the given topics and prepare the satisfactory results.

It was mentioned in the other feedback that some of the users are trying to make it easier just to copy and paste the material, but the assesments made in such a way, that it will not bt the correct answer - you have to think and apply some efforts to make to the end.

As the overal result the goal is achieved, I can participate in the discussions about SRE and even use the given approach to another realms.

par Parth

Oct 14, 2019

I can confidently say that after completing this course, I can work on designing SLO/SLIs for services in my organization. The assignments are very practical and depict real problems. The only issue I have is that the video lectures are very densely packed with theoretical statements and less examples making it hard to keep up with them and follow.

par Oleg M

Sep 23, 2020

The lectures and assignments are well made and structured. However, the grading and the students grading each other on such wide domain is not always fair or professional and it's not student to blame but the platform should find other way to evaluate the performance for such courses.

par Felix G

Sep 05, 2019

The PostMortem task puzzled me the most, as it came a bit from nowhere, but I really enjoyed the overall course and learned a lot about reliability, risk analysis, and SLO, SLI and SLA. It improved my view on my tasks in professional life a lot! Great course!

par Pavlos R

Jul 13, 2019

Great course overall. I would highly recommend it to my peers.

As feedback, I would suggest elaborating a bit more on the expectations of the Risk Analysis Spreadsheet, it's a powerful tool but I think not enough time has been dedicated to introducing it.

par Alex L

Nov 10, 2019

Great course, I like the idea of the peer reviews, however, I think the instructions on some assignments needed to be clearer. What would be a great addition is to also get feedback from the instructors on things to improve / think about.

par Geoff W

Mar 14, 2019

It's a very good course and I learned a lot. I'm only giving 4 stars because some of the quizes were "rough around the edges" as far as being able to study enough to get the highest grade. Mabe this will get better in future iterations.

par Abhishek R

May 14, 2020

This is must for all the team starting their SRE journey. With very simple Video and example you will get to know the details of the SRE concepts. The assessment will give you a good chance to implement the learning.

par Shubharangsu P

Jun 08, 2020

The Couse was very good and informative . Only improvement needed I think should be the quality of the recording . It was very fast in some instance and voice quality was distorted

par Edoardo

Feb 16, 2019

Most of the course is very nice, just a couple of quiz are not well though. Is surely a very good resource for everyone try to understand and verify their SRE knowledge.