Chevron Left
Retour à Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
583 évaluations
180 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

Meilleurs avis

DS
27 sept. 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY
21 avr. 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 180 Avis pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

par Matt G

10 mai 2021

Really good overview of how to objectively measure, monitor, and execute site reliability for customer satisfaction.

par Makrand N

8 oct. 2020

It is an amazing course to start journey in SRE. It explains the basic concepts about SRE with practical trainings.

par SHYAM S V

5 oct. 2019

An excellent course to understand the core concepts of Reliability in IT systems and apply the same practically.

par Edward M

24 mars 2021

It's a great course to help me understand what is SLO, SLI, error budget, etc and how to use them in real work.

par Manuel F

24 juil. 2019

Very well done, videos are clear even for non-English people. For week3 and week4 assignments are challenging.

par Dominic P

22 oct. 2019

Very interesting and thought-provoking course! It gave me an appreciation of how tricky 99.95% is!

par Danasekaran R

24 juin 2020

Really i have enjoyed this course and learn new things which required in our current organisation.

par Anilkumar S

10 avr. 2020

Training was excellent & well documented. This training will help me to complete my SRE journey.

par Badugula R K R

9 avr. 2020

Google Cloud SRE is a good course for the understanding of measuring and managing reliability

par MD A T

25 août 2020

This course is very well presented and enjoyable while learning great things along the way !

par Brian T S

29 juil. 2019

This course was great and directly help my current position as a Site Reliability Engineer.

par Michele G

27 avr. 2020

Very interesting course.

Please provide a way to download a full transcript of lessons.

par Michael R

11 oct. 2019

I learned a lot of valuable things to make sure I keep the customer always happy.

par Owen J

27 nov. 2019

A lot of interesting insights into how to measure reliability for your services.

par Tereza Y Y

3 mai 2021

This course is very enriching and explains very well SLO, SLI and Error budget.

par Uma M R V

5 mai 2021

Very useful course for Cloud professionals to measure Quality and Reliability

par Ty H

5 mars 2021

Great information, much needed for any organization wanting an SRE practice.

par Mohamed R

10 sept. 2019

Excellent. Opportunity to learn and deploy Best Practices - Thanks to Google

par NG J J

5 août 2019

Very useful course on SRE and practical tips on establishing SLIs and SLOs

par Premkumar S

12 janv. 2020

Get a practical understanding of the concepts with this course. Good one!

par Kuldip S K

15 juin 2020

I really enjoyed learning SRE principles. Nice and easy way to learn.

par Lumina W

30 oct. 2019

A practical methodology to improve a system's quality with minor cost.

par Sreenivasan R

22 juin 2020

Critical subject well explained... you can cruise through this course

par Tatsuya S

30 sept. 2020

This is a truly informative course. I learned a lot about SLI & SLO.

par Surajit S

17 janv. 2020

Effective course to get a good overview on Reliability Engineering