Chevron Left
Retour à Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
583 évaluations
180 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

Meilleurs avis

DS
27 sept. 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY
21 avr. 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 180 Avis pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

par Shubharangsu P

8 juin 2020

The Couse was very good and informative . Only improvement needed I think should be the quality of the recording . It was very fast in some instance and voice quality was distorted

par Kapil S

2 janv. 2021

Some of the lectures become too stale and boring and the presenter reads the slides in front of them. Some more examples can be baked into the course to make it more interesting.

par David A

29 mars 2021

Great course, exercises and peer reviews were a challenge... easy to get off track and difficult to get back aligned.. need better level setting on expectations of submissions.

par Edoardo

16 févr. 2019

Most of the course is very nice, just a couple of quiz are not well though. Is surely a very good resource for everyone try to understand and verify their SRE knowledge.

par Егор В

6 juin 2019

Content is great. I mark course as 4/5 because it seems that teachers simply read text from paper and this really complicates understanding information.

par Shrirang M

2 mars 2020

Fantastic course. Make many more in the DevOps area and make them regular to refresh the learning with new concepts that keep on changing.

par deryl s

24 févr. 2020

They need better instructors. Especially that bald big Asian guy. he was going super fast and was hard to follow.

par Peter J B

15 oct. 2019

The course was informative and explained the process and language around SLI SLO methodology very well.

par POGALA S

12 mars 2020

Information and practical knowledge on this course provided was very helpful and understandable.

par Stakshi J G

29 févr. 2020

Concepts clearly described in easy way with example driven approach. Sure is a good course

par Owais Z

18 juil. 2019

Good Course. I would like to see a capstone project and more sample examples to work with

par Nuresh B B

19 mars 2020

This course is more realistic for support projects and it's very useful in BFSI sector.

par Aaron C

19 mai 2019

Pretty nice, homework helps me a lot to understand how to design an SLO and SLI.

par arvind s

25 août 2020

Very good introductory course on concepts of SRE with good graded assigments.

par Marco A

30 sept. 2019

Interesting things to know. Important concepts, not too difficult.

par Duraivel G

1 juin 2020

liked the peer reviews, discussions and practical assesments

par Forrest X

15 avr. 2020

Hope the SLI/SLO samples could cover more secenarios.

par Kumara S G

28 avr. 2020

Too Simplified explanation

par Jayaram P

25 sept. 2019

Excellent study Containt

par Shilpa A

28 janv. 2020

Very Useful

par Sangeetha N A

21 janv. 2020

Good one

par William M

21 oct. 2019

The video content was a good introduction to the topic. The graded assessments did make me think in more depth about the issues, but the instructions for them could have been clearer. For some of the assessments (particularly in week 3), I think it might have been helpful to give more detail about how to devise SLIs for a different scenario beforehand, it wasn't until I saw the sample answer after doing the assessment that I really understood what the course wanted. There did seem to be some bugs in the course, such as repeated identical questions in week 4.

par Melissa J K

31 janv. 2020

Five-star content. One-star functionality for enterprise users: (1) If your company has a strong firewall, you won't be able to share the main assignment (a Google spreadsheet). It must instead be submitted from your laptop or other home computer—big hassle. (2) The peer grading process is cumbersome, slow, and random. (3) The Week 4 discussion prompts marked "Optional" are not optional—you don't get credit for having finished the preceding section until you enter a response in the discussion window.

par Keisuke K

24 févr. 2020

It was an excellent course for beginner like me because I could understand the basic concepts, such as SLI, SLO, error budget, and documentation. However, I felt a massive gap between the lectures and assignments: the assignments, not quiz, were challenging due to the lack of guides, and the peer-to-peer reviews were not working well. It would be great if there were more steps in assignments.

par Dickon S

5 avr. 2020

One of the presenters spoke really quickly and I found it hard to follow. I am a native English speaker and so was he, so it wasn't a language issue, I just felt he was racing through the materials. Overall a good course, but could be better and I loved the subject matter.