Chevron Left
Retour à Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
506 évaluations
157 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

Meilleurs avis

DS
27 sept. 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY
21 avr. 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 156 Avis pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

par Keisuke K

24 févr. 2020

It was an excellent course for beginner like me because I could understand the basic concepts, such as SLI, SLO, error budget, and documentation. However, I felt a massive gap between the lectures and assignments: the assignments, not quiz, were challenging due to the lack of guides, and the peer-to-peer reviews were not working well. It would be great if there were more steps in assignments.

par Dickon S

5 avr. 2020

One of the presenters spoke really quickly and I found it hard to follow. I am a native English speaker and so was he, so it wasn't a language issue, I just felt he was racing through the materials. Overall a good course, but could be better and I loved the subject matter.

par Jeffrey J M

26 nov. 2019

The ratio of instruction to assignment work was not great. It seemed that after every 15-30 minutes of instruction, we were expected to complete a 2-hour assignment and then grade each other. I took this course so that I would not have to be self-taught! You know?

par Anita S

23 déc. 2019

Course content and delivery was excellent! The peer review process could use some improvement..had to chase reviewers via discussion forums, ran into one reviewer who didn't read the response before grading leading. It was a distraction in the learning process.

par Jesse S

24 oct. 2019

Some of the content is a little disjointed and the exercises need while well thought out individually don't flow together very well (jump around between scenarios). I also didn't really think the first week was as high quality as 2-4.

par Jacques S

31 oct. 2019

A big topic to cover in one course. I would suggest covering a little mare material and extra exercises over a longer period. Thank you for the opportunity to learn though.

par Ronald C

10 févr. 2020

While the content itself is good and relevant, the presentation and speakers are too robotic and the module layout of the course doesn't match the weekly schedules.

par Akshay S

28 févr. 2020

The course is designed for people knowing some basic. The beginner level introductory course should be made available before this course

par Sergey L

29 oct. 2019

This allows to establish the universal language between teams and set up common goals, but the practical part is not very solid.

par Sibaprasad T

9 janv. 2020

The course could have been more interactive. Sometimes it felt like the trainers are just reading from the material in front!!

par Jeannene S

4 sept. 2019

Issues with test no working to get the answer addressed not responding to title in the project you need to turn in .

par Srinivasan M

12 mai 2019

Dependency on people is not very good as we end chasing people for review

Overall course structure is good

par Nuutti R

15 févr. 2019

Flashback from Lost. Some of the materials and assingments seemed out of sync.

par Pavle V

7 avr. 2019

Not well structured peer-graded assignments.

par James

23 févr. 2020

I agree with another reviewer on here (ASHISH) in that it would have been beneficial to have some practice examples for the submission tests. Not knowing the "grading rubric" ahead of time as to get an idea of what the course was looking for, sort of left you writing something up, submit, see what the grading-rubric looked like, then edit (which blows away any feedback you received from peers) and start again.

The last user submission (which required a spreadsheet to be downloaded), updated with info you analyzed in previous submissions, and then needs to be "publicly" shared out from your personal Google account to be publicly reviewed by other users. Two things from this take-away:

1) put in more "specific" instructions on how to proceed (I reviewed several other users, and it was clear they did not understand what was required. I commented back to several with line-by-line instructions to help where I could).

2) Instead of requiring me to us my personal GMail account (if you have another way to publicly share the spreadsheet, that can be used as well), have some way to host it on the Coursera site.

par Doug R

14 oct. 2019

Content was good, but there are a lot of things that could have been done better about the Coursera website.

All content was presented through video. Although the transcript was provided, it was just a big block of text. It was almost impossible to look up a key point. It would have been good for the class to provide TEXT summaries of the key points at the end of each lesson.

The videos were also extremely dense and dry. Again, a text summary would have helped immensely.

The content of weeks 1-3 were good, but I wasn't very impressed with week 4.

On one of the written assignments I accidentally refreshed the page, causing me to lose all of my work. I'm taking off one star for this. If you are going to give us large assignments, then you need to have an auto-save.

I wasn't impressed with the week 3 assignment. I was mostly fighting with the spreadsheet instead of focusing on the concepts of the course.

par Dennise C

15 nov. 2020

The speakers in the videos speak so quickly that often you have to watch them several times. The instructions for the assignments in Week 3 are very vague. This course assumes a level of technical expertise that should be made clear before a person purchases. The submitted assignments should be graded by a proper instructor or someone with subject matter expertise, not people who are taking the course. It was clear to me from the amount of work that I reviewed that many didn't understand the material, so how could they grade my submission?

par Dennis H

16 oct. 2019

While the concepts presented in the course are valuable and important, the way they are presented is extremely dry and difficult to follow. I would not be surprised if both the text and videos (besides the intro videos with 2 people) were all AI-generated. Concepts that could be explained easily are presented as they'd be in an academic paper. You're better off reading the transcription over and over rather than watching the videos.

par John B

21 oct. 2019

The material in this course was very useful, but in general I found the presentation to be horrible. The transcripts need to be better formatted -- just put a few line breaks in.

And the presenter of weeks two and three is very hard to follow. He speaks way to fast and it's almost just a stream of consciousness. You have to follow along with the transcript, which makes it impossible to watch the slides next to him.

par Arjan F

12 juin 2020

The course content is great! the videos are very good! the questions are good also. There is just 1 thing that is really poor about this training: the peer-reviewed questions. there is little (mostly no) feedback from the peers and the grading is very random. I hope you can change this to something more fair.

I'm also hoping for a sequel to this: with examples of the "wheel of misfortune", "post-mortems" etc.

par Rodrigo I C C

21 juil. 2020

Very poor content and continuous loss with different people and topics.

For example, What is SLI, SLO and SLA? Here my question.

https://www.coursera.org/learn/site-reliability-engineering-slos/discussions/weeks/1/threads/IV_7w_oCSXaf-8P6Aul2RQ

par Ian S

25 oct. 2019

Should be broken into two. Most people do not need the excuritating detail at the end.

The assignments are painful. You have no idea what it should look like, because none of the videos actually go through an example written result.

par jaya

23 déc. 2019

This course is really hard to complete, due to assessment score is dependent on other people. This make learning and be better at SRE is slow.

par UDAY K B

18 sept. 2020

I was searching for RELIABILITY AND MAINTENANCE PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION course , but in coursera i found SRE .I thought it is the same i am searching . But it seems for IT employees not for the core sectors. . So please provide RELIABILITY AND MAINTENANCE PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION course.

par Jared T

4 nov. 2019

The instructor is only reading the manuscript, and the students are just learning a compressed version of the introduction. It is difficult to fully grasp this knowledge through limited learning. Open questions and peer review are actually not so useful.