Chevron Left
Retour à Roman Art and Archaeology

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Roman Art and Archaeology par Université d'Arizona

4.7
étoiles
573 évaluations

À propos du cours

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Meilleurs avis

LL

12 avr. 2021

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

YY

5 juin 2021

Hi, My Name is Yogesh B. I Studied This Course From India. I Hope This Course Will Be Very Useful For me. I Would Like To Thank Coursera For Giving Me This Opportunity.

Thank !

😊😊😊😊😊..

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 197 Avis pour Roman Art and Archaeology

par ANDREIA N D

25 avr. 2022

VERY INTERESTING, YOU CAN LEARN AND UNDERSTANDING A LOT, BECAUSE OF THE BEAUTIFULL IMAGES, THE RECONSTRUCTIONS OF OLD PLACES. GREAT PROFESSIONALS GIVING US AN WONDERFULL EXPLANATION.

par Marie-Thérèse F

18 sept. 2019

I enjoyed it very much, thank you very much Pr, that was fun at the same time as clear and interesting. The videos are from some years ago, I hope your lovely dog is still with you.

par Pavel P

22 mai 2020

The course was interesting it is well made. People who are not specialists but have interest in the history of the Roman Empire could learn a lot in an easy and pleasant way.

par Sharon E C

20 avr. 2020

An outstanding overview of Roman history via its art and architectural styles. Dr. Soren's lectures were entertaining and engaging, and I learned a great deal. Thank you!

par Eilidh M

16 août 2016

A really interesting course, very informative and a very engaging tutor. I say this as a Classics teacher who has learned lots from these lectures. Thank you, Dr. Soren!

par Dominic B

2 août 2020

Very clear and focused; the history of Rome was discussed only inasmuch as it was necessary to understand the art and architecture, which is a welcome concentration.

par Bikshipta S D

5 avr. 2017

A truly absorbing and enlightening course on Roman art and architecture. Thanks to Dr Soren, I learnt a lot of things about the Romans that I did not know before.

par O

11 janv. 2017

Fantastic course, both interesting and informative. Writing weekly essays was interesting, and peer grading was challenging. Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course!

par Esperanza R M

15 sept. 2020

The course is really interesting, and I also loved the way in which Dr. Soren explains everything. Thanks to his explanations, this course is very very enjoyable.

par Anne D

24 mai 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed working my way through the centuries of Roman architecture and concentrating on key illustrative buildings. A well designed course - thanks!

par Cristina T

18 mars 2021

It's a wonderful course! Full of really interesting information. It shares also many not very well known studies. High level of education! Thank you, Cristina.

par Kate G

20 févr. 2017

David is the kind of professor that could make you change your major just to be in his classes. This course is INCREDIBLY well written, intuitive, and amazing.

par Michel V

28 juin 2019

Amo todo lo relacionado con la Historia, Mesopotamia, Babilonia, Medo Persa, Griegos y Romanos. Y me es de gran ayuda para mi formación.

Mil gracias.

par Juliana L d A

17 janv. 2017

Really enjoyed the course! I wish there was some funding mechanisms to make this lovely person from a developing country to pursue a Masters or PhD.

par Felipe d A S

27 avr. 2017

Excellent. Very good. I loved the way it was developed. I will recommend it to my friends. It sure is among the best courses I did in Coursera.

par Elisabeth R M

1 août 2020

I loved it! I have learned many new things and it inspired me to learn more about it! I wish there were more courses from Dr. Soren and Lana.

par Debbie A

28 mai 2016

Really interesting and excellent course! Very educational. I will miss Dr. Soren and Lana when I enroll a new course after I finish this one.

par Louisa L

24 juin 2019

Great course! It has awesome content and the videos are engaging and informative. Would definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys history.

par Jenny

9 août 2020

Dr. Soren it's a wonderful teacher, he loves what he does. Thank you for sharing your knowledge. I had a great time learning with Lana.

par Susanne P

29 mars 2019

The course was a great experience for me. In addition I like the little dog. She was not always interested but a very helpful auditor.

par Beatriz m d

16 juil. 2021

Es un curso muy bueno.Para mi ya lo terminé hace tiempo.No puedo hacer los pares,no hablo inglés,todas las tareas si las terminé.

par Ms. T H

4 oct. 2020

Absolutely outstanding! Terrific professor, great visuals, good quizes. Wish I had taken this before my trip to Rome last year!

par Kent W T

15 avr. 2020

This course was very enjoyable and provided a nice way to spend time learning new material. Thank you for a time well spent!

par Deleted A

12 juin 2019

So far I like the course.

It is not easy and requires lots of study but very interesting in facts, knowledge and information.

par Orhan B

6 févr. 2022

Amazing experience and very well structured course. Thank you to Dr Soren and the team who is behind this fantastic journey.