Chevron Left
Retour à Roman Art and Archaeology

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Roman Art and Archaeology par Université d'Arizona

4.7
étoiles
573 évaluations

À propos du cours

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Meilleurs avis

LL

12 avr. 2021

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

YY

5 juin 2021

Hi, My Name is Yogesh B. I Studied This Course From India. I Hope This Course Will Be Very Useful For me. I Would Like To Thank Coursera For Giving Me This Opportunity.

Thank !

😊😊😊😊😊..

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 197 Avis pour Roman Art and Archaeology

par Montserrat D R

10 déc. 2021

Muy interesante, David Soren tiene unos videos que atrapan, me ha puesto al día en las modernas técnicas de Arqueología.

par Mauricio A R F

30 mai 2020

Dr David Soren gave a wonderful perspective of the archtecture and archeology and arts! the way he teaches is wonderful!

par Josias C

14 juil. 2021

Um curso muito bem elaborado e ministrado, cada aula dada pelo querido Dr. Soren incentiva a continuar aula após aula.

par Wojciech W

20 oct. 2018

Amazing course. Dr Soren did a great hard job. The course has a lot of information, interviews and proffesional films.

par Stuart S

29 sept. 2018

Lively and interesting course. I particularly like the side stories involving how ancient items were made and used.

par Christina P

12 déc. 2016

Very thorough and engaging. I would take other courses offered by this University and this Instructor. Thank you.

par JAIME C

8 sept. 2020

BUENA SINTESIS DE UN PERIODO TAN LARGO, NOVEDOSAS INTERPRETACIONES Y TECNICAS MODERNAS DE ANALISIS ARQUEOLOGICOS

par Jekaterina

29 juil. 2017

Thank you for this course. It is very interesting. I get the filing how people was living in Rome different time.

par Maria i

22 nov. 2018

Amazing and entertaining course! I totally recommend to everyone looking for a broad panoram on Roman history.

par Gustavo W

6 déc. 2016

Great Course! Some handouts would have helped by Dr. Soren's knowledge and explanations were always clear.

par catharine f

16 août 2021

Charming Dr Soren teaches at a gentle pace with skill and humour. Very informative and interesting course

par charlotte h

19 sept. 2017

I loved this course so much. I have learned a lot more about the Roman world, it's history and people

par John C

25 août 2020

Excellent material well presented. My only complaint is that the quizzes were ridiculously simple.

par самойленко д а

13 août 2020

this course is wonderful. I learned a lot about ancient archeology, finde out who was Etruscan etc.

par Tammi D

5 janv. 2018

Very informative. Good choice of assignment questions. Beautiful pictures to support the lectures.

par Chris A

1 mai 2021

Great course! Professor Soren presented a wealth of diverse information and made it fun to learn.

par William A

17 juin 2020

Great course! Dr. Soren is funny and teaches so that nearly everyone can understand. Nice job!

par Leonel R

5 mars 2018

Loved it, a great starting point for anyone interested in the roman culture/art/architecture.

par Claudette D

14 févr. 2017

~ THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FABULOUS COURSE.

YOU ARE INDEED A MOST MULTI-TALENTED PROFESSOR ~

par Douglas C

26 sept. 2020

Excellent overview of Roman History through the prism of peculiar art structures or objects.

par KFS

18 juil. 2022

Fantastic!

I enjoyed this course and all the lectures with Dr. Soren and his little dog too.

par Hanna K

5 août 2022

I​s the film about Dr. Soren's work on the Apollo Temple at Kourion coming any time soon?

par Bruna F

2 janv. 2021

Thank you so much to Prof David Soren, Lana, and the whole team for this amazing course!

par maria c p p

28 mars 2020

Prof Soren is a wonderful teacher and the contents were amazing. Loved it! Thanks.

par Daria A

18 sept. 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera. Informative, clear, interesting, entertaining.