Chevron Left
Retour à Roman Art and Archaeology

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Roman Art and Archaeology par Université d'Arizona

4.7
étoiles
573 évaluations
196 avis

À propos du cours

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Meilleurs avis

LL

12 avr. 2021

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

YY

5 juin 2021

Hi, My Name is Yogesh B. I Studied This Course From India. I Hope This Course Will Be Very Useful For me. I Would Like To Thank Coursera For Giving Me This Opportunity.

Thank !

😊😊😊😊😊..

Filtrer par :

176 - 197 sur 197 Avis pour Roman Art and Archaeology

par Corinne S

24 mars 2016

I loved this class but the only reason I have to give it four stars is the over amount of peer review assignments that are extensive. Otherwise it's great but be prepared to work :)

par kouassi n c

2 sept. 2017

I am happy this course allowed me to know better this empire the only catch is that there is no transcrption for francophones otherwise there is nothing wrong

par Francine

27 mai 2016

A very interesting and entertaining course!

However, the dog could have been left out . . . .

par Kelly P W

29 févr. 2016

Just started today and have already learned a lot!!! Looking forward to next weeks lesson!!!

par Joy S

20 juil. 2017

Good info, nice professor. Has peer review, which I hate and won't do

par Shannon B

8 août 2017

Loved this class. I'm a big history person and take any class I can.

par Jp C

21 oct. 2016

Pretty good class.

Dude, lose the dog, it's not cute, it's creepy.

par Marisha W

15 août 2016

Interesting and well presented. I enjoyed it very much!

par Andrew C

26 avr. 2016

Good content, but odd mashing of video presentations. B

par Varun N

26 mai 2020

Really enjoyed the course; my first about Rome

par David F

26 sept. 2016

Interesting content. Engaging instructor.

par Leticia L

12 juin 2017

great, interesting and complete course

par Earl

21 juil. 2020

Enjoyed it. thank you

par char M

18 mai 2020

Excellent information.

par miguel a g a

11 oct. 2016

Quite a good resource

par Ygor K B

19 févr. 2019

good

par Marta C B

6 juin 2016

I didn't find the speaker very engaging. And his habit of bringing the dog into the classes was supremely bizarre.

par Karin L M

30 juil. 2020

The course is good, but to get your peers to give a review is terrible.

par Des. N

25 sept. 2021

​I didn't like the design of it.

par Wendi S

29 juil. 2017

For a course on art and archaeology, there seemed to be little shown. More time was spent with Dr. Soren sitting behind a desk or standing at an empty site, usually reading off the teleprompter. This course lends itself to a lot of visuals, yet that part of the course was very skimpy. And why the old movie trailers? Why did we see a whole video on Troy? This isn't even Roman, beyond the fact that several emperors likened themselves to Alexander and some Hellenistic art influence. That's not what the video referenced. Again, it was just about the discovery of Troy, historical, with no attempt to make it relevant to the course itself. I know some historical background is needed to keep the work in context, but this was more of a history class than an art-based one. And as much as I love dogs, was that really necessary? Trying to be funny or cute didn't work.

par Caro R

22 déc. 2021

​Si uno ya acabo todo el curso, es justo que se nos entrege nuestros certificados porque esperar a que los demas cunplan con su trabajo

par Elizaveta A

14 mars 2017

Very superficial and inconclusive.

The course professor focuses more on himself than on the material.