Chevron Left
Retour à Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements par Université de l'Alberta

4.7
étoiles
1,558 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Meilleurs avis

VS

2 juin 2020

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I

5 mai 2020

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

Filtrer par :

176 - 189 sur 189 Avis pour Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

par Bobby S

17 mai 2020

I think the lesson about Project Retrospective is too "theoretical" instead of applicable. I don't known n the real world industry outside my country (Indonesia), I have been in few companies and discussing about project retrospective with my colleague in the same fields, this is quite "awkward" to be done.

And I think you should also include more examples of business metrics that widely used for software product like CVR (conversion rate), TPV (total purchase volume), Chunk Rate, etc

par Oleksandr K

25 avr. 2018

I feel the information given in this course would have been better served in parts of other courses. Comparing to other courses in this specialization, this one felt very dull and not useful on its own.

par Karin K

30 juil. 2021

It felt like less effort was put into this course when comparing to courses 1-4. Sound quality was not consistent

par Han Y W

20 mars 2016

Should include recent material. A reference book from 2001 is very out of date, especially in the software world.

par Abdullah S

20 juin 2020

Needs improvement. All previous courses are excellent. Not this one, however.

par Hugo A C G d S A

25 févr. 2017

There was some nice content, but not practical enoough

par Hussein H

7 mars 2016

More assignments would help reinforce learning

par Medhat M

14 août 2018

Too boring course...

par Mostafa I

27 mars 2018

ambiguity language

par alex b

13 mars 2021

Interesting at times, but the course content itself had some issues in terms of presentation, particularly with the way questions were asked about visualizations but the image couldn't be viewed while answering the question. Would have been nice to see some other tools e.g. "burn-up charts" as well.

par Alberto C

27 août 2018

A course rich of concepts but slightly too flat compared to the previous courses. I found it difficult to remember so many notions without actual exercises except the final quizzes

par Mylène R

2 mars 2016

Way too shallow and way too english :(

par Mathieu

4 avr. 2018

Repetitive and too basic

par Dionysia A

19 mai 2019

It's a boring lesson, only for beginners. You don't learn something new if you have been working at least 1 year in product management.