Chevron Left
Retour à Modèles de régression

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Modèles de régression par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.4
étoiles
3,307 évaluations

À propos du cours

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Meilleurs avis

KA

16 déc. 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

DA

10 mars 2019

This module was the maximum. I learned how powerful the use of Regression Models techniques in Data Science analysis is. I thank Professor Brian Caffo for sharing his knowledge with us. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 549 Avis pour Modèles de régression

par Irene R

23 avr. 2018

Very good course, i learnt a lot. Looking forward to take more advanced courses on regression models.

par Berthold J

24 juin 2017

Very good lecture and also decent level of difficulties that requires to think/read additional stuff.

par Ewa W

9 mars 2017

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

par hyunwoo j

16 mars 2016

easy to understand and full of new idea about using R.

especially 'manipulate' package is very useful

par Thomas A

12 oct. 2019

A good review of regression that allows the student to apply practical implementations in R Studio

par Сетдеков К Р

30 sept. 2019

It was rather hard and time consuming, but I learned a lot about poisson and binomial regressions.

par Carlos A D V

26 juil. 2018

The best course of the Data Science Specilization until now and by far. Very practical and useful!

par Ahmed M S K

20 juin 2017

One of the best courses on Coursera for sure. Thank you so much. Regression has never been easier.

par MUZAFFAR B H -

14 oct. 2017

A very good data analysis course, highly useful for quantitative method and empirical findings.

par Laura N M

27 août 2020

The course present a good overview for linear models, including the generalized linear models.

par Ignacio O

30 juil. 2018

Excellent course!

I learned a lot of techniques and understood the basics of Regression Models.

par Guilherme B F

22 mars 2018

Really good. Easy to follow and great even if you just need a refresher in regression models.

par Arcenis R

18 janv. 2016

This course is packed with great lessons and Prof. Caffo puts it all together very cogently.

par Ric J A N

6 août 2017

The course is comprehensive in its presentation. Ideas can be easily grasp and replicated.

par Georgios P

7 mars 2019

Great course for beginners, but definitely not for people with no mathematical background!

par sneha

23 janv. 2019

Amazing course ! finally I have learned how to implement regression in real world analysis

par Carlos A R C

23 sept. 2020

Excellent course. Best of all the Data Science specialization. Good, very good professor.

par Bruno R S

4 mars 2019

A deep review on linear, logistic and regression models. The critical tool for modelling.

par Walter T

8 déc. 2016

A well defined learning path to understand the fundation of machine learning techniques.

par Purificación V

13 nov. 2019

Es un gran curso para aprender, junto con el resto de los cursos de la especialización.

par Channaveer P

12 oct. 2019

Amazing course... good learning experience. Very useful for my role in my Organization.

par Juan P L R

26 nov. 2020

Great introduction to regression models, and its application in R. Highly recommended.

par Andrew V

14 mai 2017

Nicely presented and understandable course with a challenging an interesting project.

par BAUYRJAN J

31 janv. 2017

Excellent course, but you have to use other materials from different courses as well.

par Johan V M

9 août 2020

Excellent course! I am totally looking forward to learn a lot more on this subject.