Chevron Left
Retour à Modèles de régression

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Modèles de régression par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.4
étoiles
3,307 évaluations

À propos du cours

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Meilleurs avis

KA

16 déc. 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

DA

10 mars 2019

This module was the maximum. I learned how powerful the use of Regression Models techniques in Data Science analysis is. I thank Professor Brian Caffo for sharing his knowledge with us. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 549 Avis pour Modèles de régression

par Aida B S H

21 avr. 2021

Regression analysis has been a very insteresting course. I've learned a lot, and was happy to do my graphs and analysis in R!

par Damien C

6 déc. 2016

Great ressources. Usefull presentations, maybe too rich for a newbie.

It was too fast for me. Could be done in 2x more time :/

par Richard F

17 juin 2017

This is the most challenging course so far - new concepts, new approaches and application to a wide variety of situations.

par Connor B

12 sept. 2019

Learned a lot and enjoyed the course project. Would like to have two course projects because I gain the most out of them.

par Carlos B

20 juin 2017

Thank you for the chance to review all the fundamental and applied mathematical and statistical aspects of data analysis.

par Stefan S

4 mars 2016

Not the easiest course, but very rewarding if you hang in there. The material is very well explained with ample examples.

par Nino P

24 mai 2019

Similarly to statistical inference, this is a bit harder course in the specialization. Still passable and recommendable.

par German R M S

7 juin 2018

Excelente curso, requiere de esfuerzo y dedicación, ademas de una solida base estadística. Práctico y de mucha utilidad.

par Vitor P B

25 oct. 2020

Very detailed and complete course with heavy theorical concepts which are all very useful for data science applications

par Daniel A S

10 juin 2020

Very good and complete, the professor is very clear in his explanations and very helpful for data science applications.

par Georgeanne P

31 mai 2021

This is a tough course. I needed to use materials outside of the course to get the full understanding. But is it good.

par Ekaterina S

12 mai 2019

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

par Ivana L

30 janv. 2016

One of the most valuable course in series. Also one of the hardest, expecially if you are newbie to regression models.

par Marco B

21 déc. 2017

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

par weiting L

27 oct. 2016

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression

par Joseph R

3 mars 2016

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models

par Gregorio A A P

26 août 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

par marcelo G

14 août 2016

Outstanding material with different levels of difficulty and depth on the subject. Great source material.

par Greg A

22 févr. 2018

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

par Nilrey J D C

29 oct. 2017

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

par Erika G

27 juin 2016

I had a lot of fun in this course. The exercises in the text and quizzes help me understand the concepts

par Hewan D

4 mars 2021

I am so happy taking this course. This will open loads of doors for my data analysis. Thank you so much.

par Carlos M

11 juil. 2017

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!

par Robert W S

21 nov. 2016

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

par André C L

13 déc. 2018

very good practical approach, with good theoretical coverage of most important principles of regression