Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
3,103 évaluations
688 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

EJ

3 août 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH

23 mars 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 703 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Giancarlo G

27 janv. 2019

Overall, the course was good, but I felt that the course was a bit abrupt in its ending, as I would have wanted to learn about nonlinear regression models, making more trading strategies, and automatic the process using Python.

par Camilo R R

31 déc. 2020

Its a really great course to make a reinforcement of python programing , Statistics and Finance.

Highly recommended for professionals or students in finance because it introduces you to possible the usses in the financial world

par Sergio A G

22 déc. 2019

I'm a Finance student and given the current job market, programming knowleedge is more valuable than ever, you need to know how to code if you want to be in this sector, at first is a little bit difficult but then you catch on

par Lucas F

20 août 2020

If your major is Economics or Finance and you want to apply programming skills to economic data, this course will suit you. I am in my last year of BSc of Economics at Barcelona University and this course met my expectations!

par nadeer k

31 janv. 2022

it is a good course overall Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.

par Nguyen A K T

17 août 2021

This is an interesting and efficient course, which provide a huge amount of knowledge about how statistic knowledge can be applied within Python, how Python help to the investor to generate the efficient trading strategy.  

par Carlos V R

7 août 2020

It is a great course to learn the core concepts of statistics (or review them in case you already knew), apply linear regression models to stocks markets real data and to understand why and how we should apply all together.

par Asafe C

17 janv. 2022

An excellent introduction into Python aplied to Statistics and Finacial Analysis. It gives you many tools to run several Statistics and Finacial Analysis. Easy to understand with a lot of teorical and pratical examples.

par Jhonny S

15 janv. 2021

ha sido fantástico poder aprender por esta vía. agradecimiento total por dar esta posibilidad. el material muy bueno he interesante para mayor desarrollo, ya espero el siguiente curso mas avanzado. MUCHAS GRACIAS.

par ANGELO C D N V

13 août 2020

Apesar de estar um pouco defasado (utiliza recursos de Python 2 e alguns comandos obsoletos), o curso é excelente e serve como uma ótima introdução ao uso prático da linguagem e de análises no mercado de finanças.

par James W

9 févr. 2022

Great introduction to Python with a focus on useful applications and methods for data analysis pertaining to financial data! I'll keep an eye out for any updates, but I appreciate the easy to follow lessons.

par ARKAJYOTI S

27 juil. 2020

I have had an interest for Fintech and this course helped me a lot.The language is very simple the assignments were perfect to judge our knowledge and the jupyter environment is awesome too.Enjoyed learning.

par Marco A S B

2 mai 2020

Although some updates in libraries are missing, the course has very good material. If want to get the best of the course you have to do some research by your own to understand clearly all the concepts.

par Saul L

13 avr. 2021

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

par Gianfranco R

29 mars 2022

Very useful introductury course into both python and statistic analysis wich allows you to create a simple trading strategy. It serves as a great first step but there is a long way to go still.

par Gabriel S D d A

14 mai 2021

This course is very good for those who have a superficial understanding of python and statistics and are interesting in modeling and financial markets or, even, just in modeling in general.

par Stylianos A

4 janv. 2021

A very useful course to acquire fundamental skills of financial analysis. Both videos and labs are really helpful and explain everything in an easy and comprehensive way even for beginners.

par George Z

26 mars 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

par Denis B

1 mai 2020

I learned a lot about different charts and approaches to their evaluation. And at the same time I remembered the course of probability theory. It's not very simple, but you should try.

par songlin z

27 mai 2021

if there are answers for lab, it may more convenient for learners to recheck. some quiz link are useless to access the right place, hoping it could be fixed. the content is good.

par Тарасов П С

9 août 2019

I highly recommend this course for everyone who wants to gather some practical knowledge. Although, you better have some programming skills before attending this course. Thanks!

par Brian N

2 févr. 2021

I'm impressed by the quality of the course material, as well as how well the professor teaches the material. Very fortunate to have professor to teach this class. Thank you!

par Boudokhane M

1 mai 2019

This course was really enjoyable : well structured, a likeable professor and very useful and illustrative exercises. the use of Jupyter notebooks was also a very good idea.

par hongyingliao

26 juin 2020

It is very suitable for beginners of python.It is also suitable for beginners who want to use python for data analysis in the future.The most important thing is,It's free!

par Daniel A P A

30 mai 2020

Enough detail to learn the basics of statistical models and to keep questions for further investigation on the subject. Just need to improve the subtitles and transcripts.