Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
2,134 évaluations
471 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

EJ
3 août 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
23 mars 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 467 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par John H

13 juin 2020

A good overview of using statistics and Python using financial data as examples. I particularly liked the accompanying Jupiter notebooks.

par Cheung Y S

7 juin 2020

Great Course for beginners who want to apply data analysis with financial data. The logic and modelling are easy to follow and workable.

par WAZIL K

13 janv. 2020

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

par jarles a m h

13 sept. 2020

119/5000

The course would be better if the content of week 4 was distributed in a better way, since the end is very dense.

Thanks!!!

par Anderson A d S

11 mai 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

par Leonardo C d J

15 juil. 2020

I really liked the course, I think it is an excellent option for anyone looking to study the Python language for data analysis!

par Donovan A

21 janv. 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

par Dhruv T

23 mai 2020

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

par Tushar G

9 juin 2019

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

par Steven D

1 mai 2019

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

par Nora A R

5 juil. 2020

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

par Horatiu S

15 mai 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

par Bharath B

25 nov. 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

par Rohan J

7 sept. 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

par Misael A A M

1 janv. 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

par Efrain A R A

26 août 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

par Gary C

11 mars 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

par Galib H K

9 mai 2020

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.

par Shatabdi M

15 août 2020

It's really helpful for career & enhance my skills a lot . Coursera is one of the best platform for everyone.

par SHIVAM B

24 févr. 2019

Great course that makes your basics very clear. to top it all the course is taught by an excellent tutor.

par Rakesh A

24 avr. 2020

Its a great thinking, because this course will enhance our coding skills towards statistical approach..

par Abena J A

12 nov. 2020

Well explained tutorials. I like the labs' exhibition of what was taught. I am glad I took this course

par Gowrison

14 sept. 2020

The course combined Python, Statistic and Financial strategy which is useful to have greater exposure

par Aaron C

29 avr. 2020

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

par Jinliang Z

28 avr. 2020

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.