Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
3,103 évaluations
688 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

EJ

3 août 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH

23 mars 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 703 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Abena J A

12 nov. 2020

Well explained tutorials. I like the labs' exhibition of what was taught. I am glad I took this course

par Raja U

17 avr. 2022

python and statistics for financiai analysis is very important course of understanding

stock market.

par Gowrison S

14 sept. 2020

The course combined Python, Statistic and Financial strategy which is useful to have greater exposure

par Aaron C

29 avr. 2020

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

par Jinliang Z

28 avr. 2020

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.

par Shilpi S

24 avr. 2020

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.

par Alyssa L

21 juil. 2021

This course is really practical and helpful. And it connects Python and Finance Analysis perfectly.

par Leonor M d C

11 juin 2020

Excellent course for students of finance who are thinking of using python for their thesis analysis!

par Rafael S L d M

21 sept. 2020

For the ones with an previous knowledge of python is a very good course, simple and straightforward

par Hongyi W

30 mars 2019

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.

par LIN H

18 août 2019

This course is very clear and it taught me by the most efficient way to understand the materials.

par Pedro R C M

16 avr. 2020

very complete. The material shared by the professor is very useful and complete. i like it a lot

par hicham b

25 déc. 2019

Excellent course, I liked the idea of having a jupyter notebook after every lesson to play with.

par Leo S

15 sept. 2020

very useful! containing many aspects in financial analysis. especially the model building part

par Roland R

23 sept. 2019

very clear explanations, very useful and applied coding using python and its relevant modules.

par Egor S

28 janv. 2019

Good and very practical course! Looking forward to next parts considering more complex models.

par Omar K

18 déc. 2019

Really good course for finance professionals, super straight foward for our day to day needs.

par Krisztina B

9 juil. 2021

Great class . Only advice is to offer more python practice for individuals who are beginners

par 胡祯崧

13 août 2020

As a beginner of the finance trading strategy, I found this course is very suitable for me.

par Olusegun E A

19 juil. 2020

This course is top-notch and I like the way in which the lectures are structured.

Thank you.

par Dimitrios G K

22 févr. 2021

Few words but to the point, I really enjoyed this. Congratulation to instructor Xuhu Wan.

par Ramiro J B

3 avr. 2020

Great course with great statistical fundaments. It is great to practice finance analysis.

par BITHIN B

11 sept. 2021

It is very useful for use of Python and Statistical concepts in making predictive models

par Souravi D

10 mars 2021

thank you sir... it's my pleasure to me to gets this opportunity. thank you once again.

par Wuilson A E R

25 août 2020

This is a good course, i liked much and would like profund deepen into these topics