Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
3,100 évaluations
686 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

EJ

3 août 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH

23 mars 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 702 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par jinpeng z

20 oct. 2021

Learn a lot of financial knowledge, how to use actual data to build simulations, and use python to implement model calculations

par Leonardo C d J

15 juil. 2020

I really liked the course, I think it is an excellent option for anyone looking to study the Python language for data analysis!

par Donovan A

21 janv. 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

par Gurkay

16 août 2021

This course was amazing for me, it helped me to learn and understand almost all the basics of financial analysis using python.

par Dhruv T

23 mai 2020

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

par Tushar G

9 juin 2019

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

par Gerard B

10 mai 2021

Succinct. Jupyter notebooks are great. Material is well=presented. Previous Python and regression experiences will help.

par Steven D

1 mai 2019

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

par Miguel A S T P

19 mars 2021

This course is very interesting and it helps you learn both financial analysis through statistics, and Python programming.

par Andreas B

14 févr. 2022

hHelpful course with practical examples. I recommend to start the couse only if you have basic knowledge in statistics.

par Nora A R

5 juil. 2020

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

par Jose I M

15 mai 2022

C​urso muy interesante con gran cantidad de conceptos sobre estadística muy bien explicados, con soporte de Python.

par Horatiu S

15 mai 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

par Bharath S

25 nov. 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

par Rohan J

7 sept. 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

par Misael A A M

1 janv. 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

par Efrain A R A

26 août 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

par Gary C

11 mars 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

par Galib H K

9 mai 2020

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.

par Duchero N

10 avr. 2021

i think it will usefull for people who want to understand what statific is used for analyst stocks in reallife

par Shatabdi M

15 août 2020

It's really helpful for career & enhance my skills a lot . Coursera is one of the best platform for everyone.

par Ángela M H V

22 sept. 2021

Es un curso increíble. La metodología fué perfecta, al igual que el contenido. Lo disfruté mucho, ¡GRACIAS!

par SHIVAM B

24 févr. 2019

Great course that makes your basics very clear. to top it all the course is taught by an excellent tutor.

par Philip B

4 août 2021

Great Course. Informative, and (provided you have very basic python knowledge going in) easy to follow.

par Rakesh A

25 avr. 2020

Its a great thinking, because this course will enhance our coding skills towards statistical approach..