Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
2,134 évaluations
471 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

EJ
3 août 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
23 mars 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 467 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Shilpi S

24 avr. 2020

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.

par Leonor M d C

11 juin 2020

Excellent course for students of finance who are thinking of using python for their thesis analysis!

par Rafael S L d M

21 sept. 2020

For the ones with an previous knowledge of python is a very good course, simple and straightforward

par Hongyi W

30 mars 2019

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.

par LIN H

18 août 2019

This course is very clear and it taught me by the most efficient way to understand the materials.

par Pedro R

16 avr. 2020

very complete. The material shared by the professor is very useful and complete. i like it a lot

par hicham b

25 déc. 2019

Excellent course, I liked the idea of having a jupyter notebook after every lesson to play with.

par Leo S

15 sept. 2020

very useful! containing many aspects in financial analysis. especially the model building part

par Roland R

23 sept. 2019

very clear explanations, very useful and applied coding using python and its relevant modules.

par Egor S

28 janv. 2019

Good and very practical course! Looking forward to next parts considering more complex models.

par Omar K

18 déc. 2019

Really good course for finance professionals, super straight foward for our day to day needs.

par 胡祯崧

13 août 2020

As a beginner of the finance trading strategy, I found this course is very suitable for me.

par Olusegun E A

19 juil. 2020

This course is top-notch and I like the way in which the lectures are structured.

Thank you.

par Ramiro B

3 avr. 2020

Great course with great statistical fundaments. It is great to practice finance analysis.

par Wuilson A E R

25 août 2020

This is a good course, i liked much and would like profund deepen into these topics

par PESHMAM V H K

6 juil. 2020

very good way of presenting the the topic so that student can gain most from the course.

par Ruyun Z

29 avr. 2020

This course is very practical and useful. The notes of Professor Wan are very detailed.

par Kay S

4 avr. 2020

Quick access to python syntax. Basics in statistic and finance implemented. good course

par Lewis H

19 juil. 2020

Really great resource for learning how Python can be applied in the financial world!!!

par BONUH C

26 mai 2020

Good course for a python programmer to get up and running with financial data analysis

par RAKOTONDRASOA K

31 août 2020

Very nice course, helped me a lot find the materials i need to understand statistics.

par Daniel F N R

17 juil. 2020

El curso es bastante interesante y cuenta con una metodología de enseñanza muy buena.

par Aggelos P

22 avr. 2020

Great course for someone who wants to learn basics on the topic. Really useful stuff.

par Papo K

16 nov. 2020

This course really helps me to understand how essential python is in data analysis.

par Eduardo C S

16 sept. 2020

It was awesome all the information I learnt about how applied Statistics to Finance