Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
13,472 notes
2,051 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)
High quality course material
(143 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

Jan 14, 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrer par :

1851 - 1875 sur 1,981 Examens pour Using Databases with Python

par Chris A

May 31, 2019

Good course, the exercises in later weeks could have been a bit more challenging hence the ding on this. The reading material also isn't lined up well with the online course - it would be great if the reading material shared what chapter is to be read for each course/week.

par David K

May 19, 2019

The course gives you a quick overview on how web-data, database, and html work together . It is great to practice the techniques.

par Harsh D

Jun 03, 2019

Another great course, just lacked bit more info on databases like showing how JOIN works, HAVING BY, and nested SELECT to do complicated queries.

par David k

May 20, 2019

Assignments were too easy to pass. So it was not enough to practice of DB. But lectures were still good.

par Simon B

May 19, 2019

I especially liked the portions on Databases, SQL and Python integration.

par Javier J

Aug 11, 2019

NIce

par Weihe W

Aug 09, 2019

The assignments are too simple. Not even in real world, in pet open source projects, you have to explore so many things and after taking this course you are definitely not ready for that.

par Thomas H

Aug 11, 2019

The introduction of databases and integration with Python introduces a real-world application to this programming introduction. The content was informative, practical, and I will rely heavily on this course's content in the future. I did, however, find this course directed students more toward relying on existing code and tweaking it rather than thinking through the process and developing it from scratch. For this reason, I found this course to be a little weaker on delivery than the previous ones in the specialization.

par Olha L

Aug 22, 2019

This course is more about DataBases rather than Python. Good for very beginners, too easy for anyone with programming background.

Also I would suggest providing mbox.txt file for download, as copy/pasting such a big amount overload laptop CPU.

par Fernando C A

Jul 02, 2019

I would've liked to have to write more code, as most of the exercises were just modifying the written code a bit, but not actual writing! Aside from that, great course!

par Jahanzaib M

Jul 03, 2019

Very good and easy explanation of Database concepts

par Kevin K

Jul 15, 2019

Great course if your just getting started using python to edit and create data bases.

par Eleftheriadis V

Aug 29, 2019

Learned a lot! Thanks

par Sayantan G

Sep 06, 2019

The last week lectures were not very productive.

par Amori H

Sep 08, 2019

Peer Grade is so slow

par Nahm L

Sep 08, 2019

Some of assignment instructions are very confused to me.

par Romnick C

Sep 12, 2019

Very helpful in learning how to access Databases using Python.

par Климов С В

Jun 14, 2019

I expected to be it more practical

par Jayadheer R

Oct 01, 2019

Good experience..but could have been at more advanced level

par Ashok K

Oct 08, 2019

The course is very useful for beginners like me. I have gained good knowledge in python through these courses. Way of teaching and presenting the concept is very good and impressed me a lot.

par Manoranjan S

Oct 16, 2019

Good hands on sessions

par Mark H

Nov 26, 2018

Not as in-depth as the other modules.

par Christa H

Dec 28, 2018

It's a good course overall, but the instructions in the last assignment are incomplete (the full requirements are only found in the forums), and myself and other students are given lower grades for following the instructions exactly, which is very frustrating.

par Deleted A

Dec 27, 2018

it has been a good experience but in the last assignment the instructor said it copied from other student ,and i explained what just happened..

i know you have honor code (trust) but not always you right sometime things just happen whether unintentionally.

One request, Review my last assignment and reset it.

par piyush g

Apr 09, 2019

Assignment level not up to the mark. way too easy and obvious problems were there.