Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
13,472 notes
2,051 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
Top rated instructor
(176 avis)
High quality course material
(143 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

Jan 14, 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrer par :

1776 - 1800 sur 1,981 Examens pour Using Databases with Python

par Chue J C

Jun 26, 2017

Fantastic lecturer, I will definitely recommend more of Dr Charles Severance Python courses. He is fantastic

par Nikhil Y

Oct 03, 2017

Peer Review: Installing and Running Python Screen Shots

i got grade 40 in week1 but am not able to upload screent shots again. can anyone help me?

par Sanjana J

Jul 09, 2018

IT WAS FUN PLAYING WITH DATABASE

par NITISH K

Jul 11, 2017

It's good course to play with XML, JSON, SQL, SQLite, Google API, Twitter API etc. using python.

par Heinz R K

Mar 02, 2018

Very good course to understand interactions between databases and programs. However, week 5 was a bit unclear in its goals and the solution for the exercise a bit tricky.

par Madhav D

Nov 01, 2017

Thanks a lot for letting me explore the sqlite browser and the sql commands. I have learnt about databases and sql a lot more than that about python .

par Nikhil K

Aug 21, 2017

i wish there was more depth in the course , although the instructor is awsome.

i

par Adam R R

May 22, 2017

Needs more actual programming. I wouldn't mind if the problems were more difficult

par Suresh K P P

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent

par Richard E A M

Mar 05, 2017

I know that Dr. Chuck mentioned that he can't cover everything about databases and SQL. But I felt that the content could have been a bit more informative.

Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck and the teaching staff.

par Joseph V

Jun 20, 2017

This was a good generic course. The only thing I'd like to see is accessing other types of database - I work in an environment which utilizes MS SQL Server, and will need to do a bunch of researching and trial and error to figure out what Libraries need to be included and how to connect the databases.

par Aron W

Aug 08, 2017

I enjoyed this course, but since I have a lot of background in databases, I wished there were more practices with retrieving data from a remote data base vs. a web api.

par Mark M

Jul 27, 2017

I really like the intro accessing the web with two common API's namely Google location API and twitter API. But this course is falling a little bit short when introducing the relational database model as persistence technology only. Instead of providing an introduction in a SQL as special language I really would expect a comparison of different persistence approaches such as popular NoSQL vs standard relational model. However if accepting the focus on the relational model of this course, then I would expect some intro into OR mapping with SQL alchemy. After all regarding persistence part the course is not well balanced.

par Bob S

Sep 07, 2017

I wish there were more examples from earlier chapters to help build on the foundation for the later chapters.

par Alexander S

Dec 23, 2017

Useful for understanding databases, however it was quite simple and most of the code was written and I did not have to write a lot of code to complete the course.

par KOKKILIGADDA M

Nov 17, 2017

Felt happy for learning SQLITE

par Neil C

Nov 30, 2017

Good, but could've been a little more thorough/hands on.

par Justinas S

Jan 16, 2018

I would say this is a good course to learn and understand what is DB and how to interact with them with Python. The purpose of this course is not to make us professionals, its just to make us aware of it and prepare us for further development.

par Saurashtra P

Mar 05, 2018

i like it .....but not too much ......seems like this is for certificate not for deep learning......

par Shane M

Jan 20, 2018

Great course with LOTS of info. I only wish some of the techniques seen in more complex code was talked about a bit more.

par Zenil S

Mar 09, 2018

Get to learn basics of SQL in this course.A good chunk of code to be used in assignments is explained before in lectures, so you solve a similar if not same problem in the assignment which is shown in the lecture.

par Thomas B

Jan 17, 2018

Wish we did more of the coding for the final week. Give us an expected schema for the program's output (which the javascript and html will visualize from), and have us write most of the python for the first parts that output data which fits that schema.

par Andrew P

Dec 29, 2017

Would be perfect but the issue with the Gooogle API Key in the week 5 assignment was frustrating to figure out without clear guidance. The walkthrough in the Discussion Forum could have used pictures to help debug the issue.

par Haoran

Jun 01, 2018

Not

par PRATHIVADA V S

Jun 14, 2018

useful