Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
4,459 évaluations
1,595 avis

À propos du cours

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Meilleurs avis

RS
8 déc. 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

JK
5 mai 2021

This is not a course for educational purposes only. This course will change the way you look at yourself and your relationship with society forever. Take it, and encourage your friends to do the same.

Filtrer par :

1476 - 1500 sur 1,581 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

par Ben W

28 avr. 2020

This course has been most interesting and enriching. There is a great deal of valuable information and knowledge/research shared. This course is a very useful and interesting introduction to the field of Positive Psychology. The nature of the 'assessment' is not very challenging. Perhaps a more stimulating means of assessment would lead to being more engaged with the highly valuable content presented.

par Michael M

23 mars 2018

I enjoyed the class and learned a good deal. I felt like the quizzes had questions with answers which were misleading and not 100% accurate. So, a few frustrations there led to my rating of 4 instead of 5. The range of subjects and history of positive psychology were both very extensive and helpful for me to start this certification program. Lastly, a little more humor would be appreciated.

par Navneet S

1 mars 2019

[+] This course offers a good insight, both concepts and hand-on tools, to orient towards Positive Psychology. The course offers hand-holding through the journey, while helping understand the concepts and assessing our-self, and offers ample relevant references to bring clarity on the topics. [-] Few videos could be edited to cut short and to include summary of key topics discussed.

par Deana R

18 mars 2020

Loved the content and videos but some of the quiz questions seem out-of-sync with the material given. The questions are often overly wordy which makes it difficult to understand the intent of the query. And some "correct" answers range from unclear why they are correct, to partially correct, to flat out wrong. Obviously, this is frustrating and distracts from the overall experience.

par Nadya

30 janv. 2020

Понравился сам Мартин Селигман - веет мудростью и эмпатией. Были даны мощные инструменты по развитию оптимизма, практики позитивной психологии.Ожидала больше практического применения от курса. Во второй части (3 и 4 неделя) было больше информации для расширения кругозора (про позитивный журнализм, способы исследования больших объемов данных для сбора информации), чем для практики.

par Giulia O S R

3 sept. 2020

Liked: Good use of lectures, youtube videos, and links to read. Exercises to try for yourself and share with others. Encouraged participation. Teachers are well-spoken and comfortable on camera.

Dislikes: Some irrelevant information, not enough usable/practical knowledge but I'm guessing that's because it's the first course in the program. Looking forward for the next course.

par Babis

19 mars 2020

A great and highly valueble introduction to PS. The course has offered my insights to the foundations of PS and how as a professional I can improve in key areas of my practice. Equally, from a personal point of view, the activities and exercises of the course added perspective and raised a number of questions for me to keep working towards wellbeing improvements.

par Josh W

19 mai 2020

Great Introductory course on Positive Psychology that includes a large amount of background on the subject, as well as a handful of tools and interactive steps to help with learning. I would have loved some more challenging activities, but I recognize that this is an introductory course, and I am looking forward to taking some of the other related courses.

par Timaria B

10 juil. 2019

This course did a good job of outlining core theories and discussing research applications and results. It also included day to day positive interventions that we can use in our daily lives. I thoroughly enjoyed this course as a future psychologist and plan to use the theories and applications in my studies during graduate school and in practice.

par Ondrej S

2 janv. 2021

Informational course with a lot of experiences and data. I would see a potential improvement in the questions/discussions and quizzes. For especially the quizzes were somewhat incorrect in question/answer correlation. However, I would gladly take the course again and can only recommend it as an introduction to the world of Positive Psychology.

par Tim D

29 déc. 2020

It would be nice if the instruction was given in a means more like a Tony Robbins or other motivational speaker, polished, with stories. The um's and pace of the videos varied in qualities and I found myself running most of the videos in 125% speed. The content was good and the exercises can be applied to keeping connection with the content.

par Cesar F

2 févr. 2020

It is a great course and I have learned many useful things. Just two reasons why I have not rated it with five stars

The training methodology is good but not excellent, and most important

The section dealing with religion do not have in my view the same scientific level that you perceive in all other sections. It seemed pretty biased

par Yi X J

24 juil. 2017

This is more of a general introduction of what positive psychology is compared to other schools of psychology that have been established, but some skills are also introduced that we can practice in daily life. The lecturer is one of the founding fathers of positive psychology, which makes these courses valuable resources to learn.

par Benjamin B

24 avr. 2018

Generally good. Journalism part was not science based and dragged on way to long. There was a minor bit of missing material and coursera does not care about providing it. No response at all from coursera, moderators, or instructor if problems arise. But overall I encourage people to take it. Very interesting and inspiring!

par Catalina M L

11 mai 2020

The course has provided me with a great insight on Positive Psychology, a field of study I was not familiar with. It helped me understand the basis of it and how science supports it with evidence. Receiving the knowledge from the founder of Positive Psychology was definitely key to the success of this course.

par Edwin P

9 déc. 2017

Very good intro to positive psychology. Enough information and concepts to keep me engaged but not overwhelm me. Good flow of the topics and touched on many aspects. The delivery is a little bland for me though - lecture based; it could use other more engaging mechanisms (e.g. visuals, videos, etc.).

par Erin

19 déc. 2019

This was a great introductory course, but I really think it needs to be reassessed for assessment errors. Many of the embedded video questions and quiz questions + corrections are not logical and incorrect. However, overall, I loved Dr. Seligman's lectures and most of the course was very insightful!

par Kazuaki S

23 mai 2017

The course was very informative and allowed me to open my eyes to the world of positive psychology. Unfortunately the final lesson did not give me more inspiration with the topics that were introduced. I would have loved to learn more about how it is being used in education or in the workplace.

par Ursula W

24 juil. 2020

I really appreciated the wide range of topics in the course (from Big Data to examples from schools). I benefited not only for my personal life but also for my professional life. It was a very good introduction and know I am ready to learn more. Some articles could have been updated.

par Lisa W

25 avr. 2017

Overall the material helpful. The tests though did seem a bit flawed when needing to answer with a typed in one word answer. I typed in the appropriate answer and was told it was wrong but when the answers were given it was in fact correct. It was a bit like reading a good book.

par Giota A

10 nov. 2020

There should be more feedback by instructors and more moderation to fuel interaction in the discussion forums. There is little interaction in those ones as they are at the moment and that hinders motivation. The overall course content is good however for an introductory course.

par KÜBRA S

6 juil. 2021

The content and the subject were pretty good. If I have to say my opinion about adding or revising, education can be enriched by giving speeches or examples of people who have changed their lives by applying positive psychology. it was beautiful. thank you. Kübra

par Bart W

27 mai 2017

Really enjoyed it. Lots of interesting factors. Having read Flourish and one or two books on the topic, I was already familiar with many of the things in this course. That is why I gave it a 4* - more a reflection of my enjoyment than the quality of the course.

par Pekka P

28 mai 2017

Excellent course! Only reason not giving 5 stars was that I know some of the basics of positive psychology and the pace could have been faster. Technically a challenge was that when I followed videos offline, the status did not always update to the online.

par Nikkola

15 févr. 2019

Structurally I wasn't always sure how a chapter related to the overall intro to Positive Psychology, it sometimes felt a little disjointed. But overall it was well put together, and I appreciated having both text and audio. I learned a lot, thank you!