Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
4,041 évaluations
1,452 avis

À propos du cours

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Meilleurs avis

RS
8 déc. 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

BS
22 janv. 2020

Dr Seligman is a very charismatic professor. He presents the course in a very interesting and engaging way. I enjoyed the coursework as well as the reading. I will be delving further into the subject.

Filtrer par :

1351 - 1375 sur 1,436 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

par Muhammad R M A

24 sept. 2020

the course is excellent ,, but I suggest a little improvement like including a workbook with practical steps on how to use positive psychology in our lives and communities

par bianka r

28 juil. 2019

Very inspiring course. I learned lots. I definitely have a new perspective on things. One of the negatives is how the scientific background of some skills is a bit vague.

par Amarilis O

21 avr. 2020

Thank you Dr. Seligman for letting other (overseas) learn from your work and experiences with a humble yet professional attitude.

Loved the Constructive Journalism topic!

par Julia B

2 juin 2017

This was my first online learning experience and I found the presentation easy and insightful and will definitely continue to explore other learnings through Coursera

par Claudio F

21 juin 2017

Really interesting course about how positive emotions can have a powerful impact on mind and body. The lecture propose some exercise throughout the course as well.

par Holly T

18 déc. 2020

great course! Nice to see Marty lecture. The assessments were pretty poorly written though—could really use an editor and someone trained in assessment writing.

par Murilo M d S

19 août 2017

Excellent course highly reccommended for everyone who wants to grow the well being. I would only reduce a little bit the DATA part, apart from that, GREAT!!!

par Mariana B

7 mars 2018

Houveram alguns erros técnicos da plataforma em solicitar atividades práticas, e até mesmo em perguntas avaliativas. Mas o curso em si é maravilhoso!!!

par Angela E M

14 avr. 2020

Es un buen curso para el crecimiento personal, ayuda a mejorar aspectos internos de cada individuo. En conclusión ayuda a crear cultura y sociedad.

par Arun B

10 août 2020

I found the course very informative and a huge addition to my knowledge base. I am certain that it shall also impact the person that I am.

par Justin P

30 janv. 2018

Fascinating and whetted my appetite for more. I'm not convinced by the rigour of the assessments but I'm willing to be proven wrong ...

par Anamika A

22 nov. 2019

It was a really different than the courses I normally take but i enjoyed it completely, looking forward to similar courses, thank you.

par Jean M K

23 juil. 2020

A little dry In spots, but overall an enlightening four weeks. I appreciated the variety of Instruction and the breadth of material.

par Anisha R

15 févr. 2019

Its a great course and exposes you to your thinking. It often makes you introspect how you feel and how you perceive information.

par Maria C H

8 avr. 2020

I found the course EXCELLENT!!!

However I think you should review it, since some subjects are repetitive in different modules.

par Yanhua X

17 avr. 2017

Exciting introductory course to the field of positive psychology from some of the most prominent figures within the area.

par Gianna B

25 août 2017

Excellent course. Well presented, thought provoking and entertaining! Gives a broad yet focused overview of the science.

par Christine S G

17 nov. 2019

My first completed coursers course... It was a challenge and fun... Thanks for the gentle nudges and help...

par Devansh B

1 août 2020

Great introductory course with super interesting exercises. I felt there should be more such exercises.

par Vivian A

4 janv. 2018

I like this training. I found week 4 a bit too much and technical. The video's should be a bit shorter.

par Neal P

17 sept. 2018

A lot of review from Seligman's book: Flourish, but some new items that were interesting and helpful

par tomoko1605

3 mars 2018

It is a very interesting course. For me it's difficult, because it takes me long time to understand.

par Luis S

3 nov. 2017

Fantastic introduction, it's a pity that there is not enough literature shared to go more in depth

par Earon E K P

20 déc. 2020

Excellent course, and I'm an experienced psychologist seeking new horizons in my late career :-)

par Nupoor A

7 mai 2020

Positive Journalism was very drab and boring. The rest of the modules were very interesting.