Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
4,477 évaluations
1,602 avis

À propos du cours

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Meilleurs avis

JK
5 mai 2021

This is not a course for educational purposes only. This course will change the way you look at yourself and your relationship with society forever. Take it, and encourage your friends to do the same.

RS
8 déc. 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

Filtrer par :

1501 - 1525 sur 1,589 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

par Lisa W

25 avr. 2017

Overall the material helpful. The tests though did seem a bit flawed when needing to answer with a typed in one word answer. I typed in the appropriate answer and was told it was wrong but when the answers were given it was in fact correct. It was a bit like reading a good book.

par Giota A

10 nov. 2020

There should be more feedback by instructors and more moderation to fuel interaction in the discussion forums. There is little interaction in those ones as they are at the moment and that hinders motivation. The overall course content is good however for an introductory course.

par KÜBRA S

6 juil. 2021

The content and the subject were pretty good. If I have to say my opinion about adding or revising, education can be enriched by giving speeches or examples of people who have changed their lives by applying positive psychology. it was beautiful. thank you. Kübra

par Bart W

27 mai 2017

Really enjoyed it. Lots of interesting factors. Having read Flourish and one or two books on the topic, I was already familiar with many of the things in this course. That is why I gave it a 4* - more a reflection of my enjoyment than the quality of the course.

par Pekka P

28 mai 2017

Excellent course! Only reason not giving 5 stars was that I know some of the basics of positive psychology and the pace could have been faster. Technically a challenge was that when I followed videos offline, the status did not always update to the online.

par Nikkola

15 févr. 2019

Structurally I wasn't always sure how a chapter related to the overall intro to Positive Psychology, it sometimes felt a little disjointed. But overall it was well put together, and I appreciated having both text and audio. I learned a lot, thank you!

par Eman K

15 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was such a great experience I can trace the change in my personality, my approach, and my insights . The positive psychology course not only influenced the well being of my life but it promoted my surroundings also.

par 李莹

4 juil. 2018

It's amazing course. Even though there are lots of words I don't know, it not influence my enjoyable learning. I am not sure I could understand all of the points, but I have learned something which is very important for me, that's enough, thanks!

par Anthony C A

10 juil. 2020

I enjoyed this introductory course. I am keen to learn more as I progress over this specialisation course. The course is nicely laid out, and is well presented by the lead Doctor Seligman. He is very charismatic and wonderful to listen to.

par Frank A O

25 oct. 2020

I thought the course was very interesting and helped me gain some real insights to me, my life, applications to psychotherapy and a broader perspective about the potential of positive psychology to journalism and research via social media.

par Steven S

31 mai 2018

Definitely had some good take home messages. If you go through the whole course, some of the big data stuff at-the end would make it easier to persuade people that adopting the practices, of which many of us have heard-before a lot easier.

par Ingrid R

4 févr. 2018

Great learning experience! I enjoyed Dr. Seligman's lectures and presentations. My only observation is that I couldn't reach for an instructor to answer my question in the forum. Maybe there is a different way to access assistance.

par Angela

5 mai 2019

Was really interesting, can listen to MR. Martin Seligman's lectures for hours, the only part that I didn't really find that amazing was about Journalism since there were not so many new thoughts or ideas. Thank you very much anyway!

par KANCHI D

5 oct. 2020

It was a very useful course. The very concept of 'positive psychology' is exciting and gives new insight. The way of organizing the course was very good. Lectures were interesting. Thank for providing such a nice course

par Kanupriya J

2 mai 2020

In the end the course was boring. I really wanted to know more about the optimism research and the HERO acronym give by professor Seligman himself regarding positive psychology. I wanted more from the course.

par Taranjeet k

27 août 2020

This course not only gives a better perspective to make one's own life positive and good but the ideas and research shared have huge potential for making ones society one's community a happier place to be.

par Kang Z

14 avr. 2017

The course is well designed but it is hard to make notes. There is no summary words or point in every video. Anyway, recommend for everyone who is interested in positive psychology , this course is great!

par Laura F

24 sept. 2020

Very interesting course to learn the basic history, philosophy and applications of Possitive Pyshology. It is an estimulating first step to enroll in the other courses to deep more in this field. Thanks!

par Nataly V T

5 juil. 2018

This is a great course! Quite inspiring, a very complete set of knowledge to get an idea about the discipline of positive psychology. I would love to get more information about interventions though.

par Wendy B

3 mars 2019

I really enjoyed it. I thought it overlapped with other related courses that I took earlier which lessened some of the ah ha moments for me. I particularly liked having a range of presenters.

par Ana V

30 oct. 2018

A great course that puts you in the way of better health and well-being through a set of positive interventions for cultivating positive emotions, thoughts and behaviors in our lives.

par Matsuri R N

31 juil. 2018

It is a really helpful course, and useful well-covered introduction to the field of positive psychology. Looking forward to continue learning from the next modules of the certificate!

par Heather V

25 sept. 2019

I really enjoyed this course although I wish there were more tangible "tools" I could take into my coaching business to help clients achieve higher well-being and happiness.

par Muhammad R M A

24 sept. 2020

the course is excellent ,, but I suggest a little improvement like including a workbook with practical steps on how to use positive psychology in our lives and communities

par bianka r

28 juil. 2019

Very inspiring course. I learned lots. I definitely have a new perspective on things. One of the negatives is how the scientific background of some skills is a bit vague.