Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
1,492 évaluations
497 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Meilleurs avis

ZM

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

SB

Apr 07, 2020

Really very good course. I really recommend to complete all tasks and make a notes watching the sessions. The gained knowledge will help to build self awareness and stronger relationships with others.

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 496 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

par Codie J V

Feb 19, 2020

Excellent!

par Angie B

Nov 01, 2017

Loved it!!

par Ana P F P

Jun 05, 2017

Very good!

par M.Helena V

May 25, 2019

Excelente

par Ronilson M

Feb 21, 2019

Excelent!

par Koy N

May 19, 2020

Awesome!

par Roxana T Z

Mar 12, 2019

Great !

par Yan W

Feb 13, 2018

love it

par Pengfei L

Apr 13, 2019

GREAT!

par RASULOVA R I

Jan 28, 2019

SUPER

par Juan Q

Aug 01, 2019

nice

par JUSTIN C N

Aug 27, 2017

nice

par Richard N

Feb 06, 2018

I

par Yousra M

Jun 15, 2020

The content is extremely fruitful and valuable. I had only one problem which is that the videos were all shot with the same background while standing and the same style. While this is not a huge issue I just looked back at other courses where I was a little bit more engaged when every week's theme is different. Maybe in a classroom, office, park... etc. Just this aspect of visual engagement. Other than that it was totally worth my time and effort :)

par Civia L

Mar 29, 2020

Enjoyed this course immensely with the very practical skill development offered. Karen's authenticity and real time sharing helped make it fully accessible. The only improvement I would offer would be that somehow the optional readings could be Split and summarized somewhat so I could complete them before finishing the course. I have all the materials and will be reading them afterward. TY.

par Christina E

May 04, 2020

The professor's knowledge base and her interpersonal rapport helped to establish a quick connection with the subject matter. The class is full of useful life skills that would greatly benefit future growth in all areas of life. The only reason my rating is one star shy from perfect is because, although a person can audit the course, there is no way to complete the course without purchasing.

par James J

Jun 07, 2017

I think this was one of the most worthwhile courses any person can take to better yourself. It is full of foundational skills that will help anyone for the rest of their lives.

I think the last two weeks of material sort of petered out. I wished there were more factual bullet points for each part. I also wished the assignments were more closed-ended instead of open-ended.

par David B

Aug 23, 2020

This course has some really useful and thought-provoking theories and concepts that will really help make lives better both personally and professionally.

If you are doing the Positive Psychology Specialization, there is some repetition/overlap with earlier modules e.g.Character strengths, but some revision/reinforcement is no bad thing :)

par INGRID H

Jun 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this course but extremely disappointed in the fact that I Couldn't take a single test without it asking for $. ALL other courses Ive taken were free and could take all tests to completion. NOT THIS ONE.

Granted quarantine has been stressful but I've Enjoyed learning here @ Coursera.org

Thank you & stay healthy 🌸

par michael g

Jan 18, 2020

Outstanding, though I thought the reading "Assignments" cheapened it a bit b/c many of them were not attachments but actually hyperlinks to books that you had to purchase. I expected more from UPenn. The instructor was wonderful, and it was nice to see her family involved in offering the course. Bravo

par Victoria S

Apr 05, 2020

I would have loved if the optional readings section included at least excerpts from the recommended selections. By the time I bought and received my optional reading materials, the course was over. Otherwise, loved everything about this course. Thanks Coursera!

par Auli K

Jun 28, 2020

Very good visiting guests with stories directly from their lives. A bit long for me, and lots to do, but otherwise very professional and clear presentation. I would have wanted more slides, so that it would be easier to refer back to the topics.

par Judith C

Jun 04, 2017

I did like the course and did learn quite a few things. I would have been interested in a more in-dept look at each part of the course and found the quizzes rather easy in comparison to other MOOCS I did from other universities. But I liked it.

par Lieven C

Oct 27, 2018

I thought I am pretty resilient, including being knowledgable on the theory, but this course has really helped me seeing resilience from different perspectives and enables me to better help people around me.

par Catalina P

Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Reivich is an amazing teacher and a warm and relatable human being. I would like to suggest the use of some slides, now and then, for the key concepts addressed in her videos.