Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
558 évaluations
130 avis

À propos du cours

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Meilleurs avis

YA

Mar 11, 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

EE

Oct 17, 2020

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 129 Avis pour Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

par Zhao W

Sep 11, 2018

This course is great to guide us how to apply the principles of positive psychology to strengthen our not-so strong aspects of our characters. I have been recommended authenticHappiness website to my friends and relatives in China.

par Lim Y H X

May 13, 2020

A great finale to the entire specialization in the foundations of positive psychology, allowing participants to engage in a creative project that effectively consolidates key concepts found in all the previous courses.

par Sarah M

Jan 15, 2018

Absolutely amazing! Eye-opening theory as well as hands-on approach to developing your own strengths and weaknesses or deviances in strengths. Such a profoundly helpful course to living life well. Thank you!

par maria l l

Aug 27, 2019

I have enjoyed this course so much! It has given me such an insight on how to work on flourishing, on aspiring to being better through positive interventions I can now design for myself. Thank you all!

par Deleted A

Mar 14, 2019

I thought it was very interesting to share Chris Peterson’s Unfinished Masterwork: The Real Mental Illnesses and ask for us, students, to give our opinions on the subject.

par Elly

Oct 17, 2020

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

par Franco A B S

Aug 08, 2020

Una excelente oportunidad para aprender a diseñar intervenciones positivas basados en evidencia empírica y conocimientos teóricos sobre la Psicología Positiva.

par Agota K

Aug 27, 2017

The full specialization was amazing! I have learnt a lot, I have flourished, I have got a lot of inspirations for my private and work life. Thank you.

par Chris L W K

Mar 05, 2018

An excellent course! Enjoyed my learning, understanding and most importantly, applying the concepts and tools for designing my life for Well-being.

par Omodiaogbe S

Jul 04, 2017

Being the final project of the specialization, the course exposes learners to the practical application of the course concepts. Great course indeed

par Victor B

Jul 06, 2020

Es un curso que te cambia los paradigmas de la salud mental. Te ayuda a ver el modo positivo de construir una persoalidad más fuerte y ressitente.

par SABEER W

Aug 15, 2020

I was enjoying when I learned this course which provide me the methods to find my character strengths and it is a self-development course.

par Mansi C P

Feb 25, 2020

This course has really helped me in increasing the well being in my life. I am grateful to the creators of this specialization. Thank you!

par Odalea n f

Mar 24, 2019

It was very important not only personally but professionally be able to work in a positive intervention and all the lectures helped a lot.

par Robin L J

Jan 01, 2018

This is an excellent course for pulling all the knowledge together from the previous 4 courses. Great projects for improving one's life.

par SRINIVAS T

Jun 11, 2020

Very enlightening perspective on well being! learnt a lot of new concepts and interventions which are implementable in the real wordl.

par Felipe F H

Mar 16, 2019

Anyone that wants to unvail Positive Psychology at it´s very basis must do this 5 course formation with the basis of positive science.

par Patricia A M R G S

Jul 18, 2019

Learned the value of positive Psychology and easy to apply tools to design my own life for well-being and help others to do it.

great!

par Linda A

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent--I really enjoyed this course and was able to come up with some practical ways to continue being resilient in the future

par Babis

Jun 14, 2020

A great introductory course in the science of Positive Psychology that sets a solid foundation for exploring the field further.

par Evelisa Q

Mar 07, 2019

Thank you so much for a wonderful course!! I enjoyed all five of them and they really changed my life and help shape my career!

par Raihanah M M

Dec 18, 2018

Thank you to all the educators involved and to the late Prof Chris Peterson, your work continues to engage and inspire us.

par JEAN-CLAUDE Y

Jul 30, 2019

Beautiful masterpiece by dr seligman and others. I am looking forward to pursuing learning positivity with you

par Cirlene C d B

Jul 31, 2020

Este curso conecta todo o aprendizado anterior. Descobertas incriveis e embasamento perfeito para aplicação.

par Sir N J

Jul 29, 2017

An excellent course, well presented and made applicable and accessible to all. Don't delay; get into it !!