Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
570 évaluations
133 avis

À propos du cours

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Meilleurs avis

YA
10 mars 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

EE
16 oct. 2020

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 132 Avis pour Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

par Bridger H

8 oct. 2017

Qualification: this is my judgment of this course after having done the entire Positive Psychology Specialization in order.

Very little content. It mostly consists of repeated content from the other courses in the specialization. Some of the interviews are new and useful, but ultimately all the content is very short-lived and repetitive. Also, many of the peer-review assignments had rubrics that didn't really match the prompt, and felt rotten. The way an assignment is graded should not come as a surprise. Grading hard is good, but only if it's fair.

My suggestions for this course:

- The course needs to use only unique content, and it was short on content already. Otherwise it's just a waste of time and money. It didn't take much time to do anything and I didn't get much out of the course that I didn't already get from an earlier course.

- The peer assignment prompts need to match the rubrics used to grade them (this was most noticeable for the last two weeks). Otherwise the peer grading won't matter at all.

- There was too little time to judge the intervention. Developing and using the intervention should happen in the first week. Maybe if there's enough time, we could actually try out a peer's intervention!

par Yuan L

15 juin 2017

A little disappointed with the absence of depth of this final module. Quite a few sections were a repeat of the earlier modules making this module a little redundant. I also find the instructions of the assignments could be made clearer.

par Duncan C F

21 mai 2020

This is a fun, engaging, educational, celebratory, culmination to the 5 courses. it builds upon the previous 4 courses and assumes that you have knowledge acquired in them. It is, perhaps surprisingly, perhaps appropriately, the easiest of the five, if you have already completed the previous 4. it nevertheless is deep and educational, and allows you to use your knowledge to develop your own positive intervention into your own life. Like the previous coursed, you can put as much time in as you want, and the more you put into it, the more you will get out of it. I am so grateful to the entire faculty and support staff for offering this 5 course certificate program. it has been a truly positive, truly life changing program for me. 5 stars all around!

par MARCIA T P M

4 déc. 2018

Estou muito feliz em terminar a especialização, se este curso não estivesse disponível na internet (Coursera), isso não teria sido possível e por isso estou muito grato à Universidade da Pensilvânia e também a este excelente canal de aprendizado, o Cousera. .

Este é um curso de excelência pela sua qualidade didática e excepcional equipe de professores!

A oportunidade de estudar com alguém que está na vanguarda da Psicologia Positiva me honra muito.

Obrigado, meu admirável professor Martin Seligman.

par Lisa A K

28 juin 2017

Fantastic! This course is the most interesting of all in the specialization! The theory from Chris Peterson on mental illness as an excess or absence of signature strengths is absolutely fascinating, and I completely enjoyed this course! Highly recommend!

par Srihari

16 sept. 2017

By far the best and most practical course I have ever taken. The study of PP is so relevant to the times that we live that it can make a difference to your own life and lives that you can touch by accentuating the positive

par Yasmin A

11 mars 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

par Charl F

7 mai 2018

To all the lecturers and moderators thank you, thank you, thank you. I have found purpose and resilience and now I will start working on areas that I need to deve

par Samah A

5 nov. 2018

Taking this course will help you understand your emotions such as happiness and hope, and how to apply this understanding to improve quality of life.

par Karolina K

5 août 2019

This is a very good course in an excellent specialisation. Granted, the material could be organised a little better, but the results are something to behold anyway.

par Susan M M

26 juil. 2017

I would absolutely recommend this course for everyone. It can be beneficial professionally and personally. It is well-researched. It is interesting. It is filled with inspiration and tools. Angela Duckworth is a charming and positive teacher. It is also great to be taught by such a top figure in Positive Psychology - Martin Seligman. I have scores of books from the library in my home to continue my education - these were gleaned from the references of these courses. The assignments were just right - requiring thoughtfulness and stretching. In fact, these were some of my favorite assignments. I am a frequent user of Coursera. I would recommend that the course work be scored by three students and averaged - rather than by one student. Using one student only can be a bit weak and skewed in both directions. I would also like a required comment on the assignment scoring. I have experienced both of these in other Coursera classes. I learned a good deal by scoring the assignments - and I am delighted that there is little or no limit in that direction. This is the first Special Project paid course set that I have taken. I am quite pleased. Thank you.

par Malasri D

19 juil. 2017

A wonderful course that ties up all the elements of the other four courses in this specialization. I do have an issue with the peer graded assignments though. Not everyone's understanding of the subject can be the same, hence varying levels of comprehension lead to disappointing grades. Peers grading the assignments do so based on what they have gleaned from the content, and when someone does so to a well written, well researched, and well thought of assignment, it's quite unfortunate. Perhaps the teaching assistants should be doing this, with in-depth understanding of he subject.

par Kim Y B

4 sept. 2018

I've enjoyed this course and will recommend it to anyone ,I am a wiser more optimistic woman as a result of completing Positive Psychology,the insight I have gained will allow me to continue to grow and, develop more optimism as I continue on this journey.I never knew I could more optimistic than I already am go figure thank you Mr.Martin Seligman for your dedication and research you have forever changed the way individuals will consider or view Positive Psychology.

par KAO

29 août 2017

I truly want to thank you from the bottom of my heart. I've been interested in Positive Psychology . Writing English was little hard for me because I can reading English but I'm not accustomed to writing.

I've been learning English mostly by myself . So it was hard for me,but taking these courses were very fulfilling. I'd like to take an entrance exam for working people a University of Foreign Studies after the few months or next year.

par Alican B

10 sept. 2018

A really beneficial course in which you learn how to apply positive interventions to your life by first hand and new techniques that contributes to your well-being in order to flourish. Many thanks to the course staff who created this wonderful course for us. I recommend the course principally to everyone who is interested in psychology and wants to take a fresh perspective on the field.

par Phek

19 janv. 2018

I truly learn a lot from this specialisation course! I'm not psychology background but I love studying psychology a lot, especially strengths and the positive psychology! I would strongly recommend this to those who interested in understanding how positive psychology can help improve our life and well-being. This is a basic! Thank you all the teachers here for all the great sharing!

par Hanny F M

28 janv. 2020

I truly love learning Positive Psychology, I learned a lot from these five courses that I just completed. And I could apply what I had learned in my daily life for both personal as well as my professional life. The courses are really well designed and rich in content. Thanks so very much for having put all these courses together, this make learning journey easier.

par T T H

15 oct. 2018

This specialization is beneficial for any individual wanting to increase knowledge in the field of positive psychology for benefit of self and others. Each course within is easy to go through and understand. Each quiz is beneficial and helps the learner commit to memory lessons learned during the specialization. Instructors are easy to understand and personable.

par Elaine F

11 août 2017

A fantastic opportunity to put everything together and commit to designing a positive intervention. I have loved every minute of doing this course and the previous 4 elements. Each has given me new insights and deepened my understanding, so that I can lead a more fulfilling life and contribute better to others.

par Dr H Q

31 déc. 2017

Well I think this course is life transforming. It is taught by the worlds best, uses best online course delivery methods, and can be taken at your own place. I do suggest that some downloadable material may be provided to students so that they may keep reviewing it. Overall, a pleasurable experience!

par Magnus K

6 janv. 2019

Hi Martin and the team of this specialization

this provided what I have had in mind since I stoped morning my best friend unnecessary death at 23, when selecting importance by looking inwards, you get benefits that can't be bought well you have learned me that it can be trained

par Sylvia R D

22 janv. 2019

This drives home the information learned in the previous 4 courses in this specialization, with a hands-on assignment that allowed me to experience Positive Psychology interventions in action, and in a way that helped not only myself, but allow me to help others.

par Thiago F

30 mai 2017

This entire course was EXCELLENT! I definitely increased my knowledge and I'm already applying what I've learned here in my work as psychotherapist and counselor. Thanks for the initiative and dedication tprofessionals involved, and to all my colleagues.

par KIMBERLY C

31 juil. 2017

Excellent! Wonderful culmination of this specialization. I learned so much from all of the courses and appreciated the last to pull it all together. I highly recommend to all! So grateful to everyone at UPENN for these life-changing courses.

par Jafed E G

6 juil. 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand