Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
557 évaluations
130 avis

À propos du cours

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Meilleurs avis

YA

Mar 11, 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

EE

Oct 17, 2020

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 129 Avis pour Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

par Silvia B

Aug 29, 2017

Very good!!!

par Ruben D C

Sep 21, 2020

Excellent!!

par Lydia O

Aug 17, 2018

Loved this!

par Jacobson C

Nov 03, 2017

Excellent!

par Edith G G

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent

par Lidia N D W

Oct 12, 2018

The best!

par Hugo A J C

Oct 24, 2019

excelent

par Fernando S D

Dec 31, 2017

greate!

par Gencay I

Apr 09, 2020

10/10

par Lei L

Jul 26, 2019

NICE!

par Josefine B

Sep 23, 2018

UE

par nirvishi j

Mar 05, 2019

Very good course. I did a course in positive psychology at the university of Texas. However the correcting by peers is quite subjective and sometimes in spite of having all the criteria for the evaluation , the results is not as expected. Thanks again for a great course.

par Ninh H V

Oct 02, 2019

Please next time for the peer assessment, make the peer-review 5/5 or something. 2 is quite a low number. And some people can be quite prejudiced with their response

par Sean W

Jan 26, 2019

Great capstone course the previous 4 courses. It combines knowledge learned from most of them.

par Bernadette L W

Sep 16, 2019

I find the assignment more difficult than as usual but I think I puled it through at the end.

par Frank G

Feb 17, 2019

Lots of reflection possible. Good to revisit content from former courses.

par Georgeta E P

Aug 07, 2017

very good foundational course.

par María d C O R

Mar 30, 2018

Excelente, claro y amable.

par Brian H

Jul 14, 2018

Good course.

par Sarah D S

Jun 10, 2020

I found it rather badly structured, and more of a general advertisement for the VIA classification than an actual course. Also, having the 30-sec introduction at the beginning and end of every single video (no matter how short) was quite annoying. I haven't learned as much as I was hoping, but all in all it was interesting.

par Vicky D

Mar 03, 2018

I really liked designing a positive intervention but the videos were taken from the other courses. I would have expected new information. Listening to the same videos for a second time is boring and does not add to the learning experience. Rehearsal is ok, but not the exact same thing.

par Danya S

Feb 14, 2019

I liked the practical assignments. There was a lot of repitition from other courses in this specialization, so that was less enjoyable. Overall a wonderful series of courses and I am very happy I took them.

par Dominik W

Sep 02, 2018

Starts good, in the last two modules I felt more and more watching a playlist on youtube just to fill the time of the module

par Eric L B

Apr 26, 2019

not as well structured as the others and some of the lectures are lifted from other courses.

par Steve O

Jul 14, 2019

It was a useful summary of many of the positive interventions and research skills.