Chevron Left
Retour à Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User par Google

4.7
étoiles
13,145 évaluations
2,529 avis

À propos du cours

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Meilleurs avis

BO
1 avr. 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA
21 juin 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 2,501 Avis pour Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

par Andrew M

19 sept. 2018

it sucks that there is noone to contact to fix a problem.

im verry disatisfied.

par Erick A B

5 mars 2018

Cannot get grades to update. How are we to learn if the courses are broken?

par Omar M

6 mars 2018

This have being such a frustrating experience nothing is working correctly

par Eleanore K

4 sept. 2018

unable to complete qwiklabs - no access once I upload the VM instances

par Joshua A

10 mai 2018

most of the labs were buggy and I had to troubleshoot a lot.

par Devin B

28 juin 2018

Very poorly made last labs at the end of the course.

par Thomas, C H

9 avr. 2019

it wont record my score i need customer service

par Eric K

9 juil. 2019

The labs were terrible in this course.

par David F S

24 févr. 2019

The lab's not work. Please fix it.

par Maurice B

30 janv. 2018

The labs don't work as intended.

par Yuan Y

14 févr. 2019

terrible qwiklabs tech issue

par Terrance D

23 févr. 2018

THE LABS ARE HORRIBLE!

par Deleted A

26 mai 2019

Not help on any lab

par Sean M

30 janv. 2018

Labs are broken

par Dixing X

21 avr. 2019

too simple

par Guy M

26 févr. 2019

poor

par Yash P S

21 févr. 2018

Very good course for a beginner like me. I was a little aware about Ubuntu, but windows command line, is something which I used for the first time. Again the course is very well prepared and delivered with right spirit keeping in mind the audience's beginner attitude and understanding. The best thing I have observed in the courses of this Google certificate programme, is the gradual build up of knowledge. There never seems to be moment where the successive lessons shows any gap in concepts from their predecessors. I just loved this part. Thanks a ton for all this. I would say, every single person, whether or not they are planning to take up career in IT, they should take this course, more than Job, this course is actually making people IT literate, which is a must in 21st century.

par OUSMANE D

14 juil. 2020

Wonderful and amazing course with excellent teachers explaining every single details of the course for permitting me to step in the managment of operating systems . I really will be a powerfull operating systems user .

I owe you this knowledge.

Helping learners with simple and clear explanations like this is not given to everybody.

Thank you very much for your endless effort and time . Google in partnership with coursera are really doing good job to learners and I invite everyone willing to extend your knowledge in a specific area or changing career path to come , learn and get new skills. Coursera is indeed of of the most important online learning platform in the world. IT's helping me in my career change from linguist to IT .

par Jonathan E

20 mars 2018

An amazing course for someone you may get something out of it even as a seasoned user or admin. Doesn't go deep into powershell, but it does introduce package management through powershell and also introduces chocolatey which is very nice.

I feel a lot more comfortable navigating through linux shells now and I don't even bother installing desktop environments at times now just straight shell! It does not go into great depth on typical piping strategies or the obscure text editors it comes with, but through my own research as well the supplemental readings I am now comfortable with VIM and actually know how to close it without having to look it up on google. I'm assuming the automation course will tackle these in more depth.

par Taylor B

7 oct. 2019

This course materiel is very technical. Do not fall in to the trap of fooling yourself into believing any of these concepts are going to be quickly mastered just because you are able to grasp initial concepts. Coursera, Google, our Proctors have all done a great job of relaying these concepts and fundamentals in a way that is easy to grasp and easy to understand, that mistakenly gets translated into thinking that mastering these concepts will be simple, or an easy undertaking. That will not prove true for most of us. Most of us are going to have to dedicate time toward practicing these fundamentals, working with them, memorizing them via submersion. The more I learn about this, the more I realize how little I know.

par Michael B

12 sept. 2020

There was a lot of information to learn, especially with using the Command Line interfaces. It was hard to know what i needed to memorize, what to prioritize, and what to just get a brief understanding of. There was a demonstration of a mock job interview, and after watching, I left feeling EXTREMELY unprepared for anything like that. I understand that I still have much to learn, but perhaps that should have been made much more clear prior to the demonstration, because I can only assume that I should not be able to do an interview like that, with the information I currently have from the course. Other than that, the course was great and taught a lot of great information in an easy to use format.

par Julisa S

4 juil. 2020

I am literally in tears. I never imagined that I had what it takes to learn things as I have been. I am not a techy computer 'nerd'. But I am becoming more and more fascinated by discovering what is possible in this realm. I am so proud of myself for making this far. All the jargon with commands can be discouraging. But you can't give up, especially after you overcome it. You have to see it through. I still feel like I could learn a lot more just by reviewing the material I have already covered, however, my attitude has changed towards technology and I have noticed my ability to troubleshoot is improving. I am so happy and satisfied right now.

par Steven C

8 oct. 2018

Brilliant! Even seasoned IT Pros will take a little something from this course. I love learning and have been in IT for years now. I wish we had a course like this when I first started. I have picked up some awesome tips. I would recommend the full IT Support Course to anyone looking to learn more about IT Support.

If you are completely new to the world of IT support. I recommend taking your time and making notes, this will help you with the graded assessments at the end of the course. Also, be patient with the labs. They are an excellent way to give you hands on experience and you do get ample time to complete the tasks :)

par Frankie J

23 août 2020

Overall, this was a great course that contained a lot of useful information that I'm sure will be useful in all aspects of computer use. My biggest criticism is that it was hard to follow along and do the programming at the same time as the instructor because she had pre-saved certain things for each example. It would be good if the classes provided some directory information for how to get set up to work along with teachers using CLI/Bash examples prior to even moving beyond the class intro. Apart from that, I loved this teacher's teaching style.

par Ahmed I

17 juin 2020

Ohhooo! the course journey was amazing. I learn so many interesting deep things about OS's. I learned so many powerful things like Power Shell & Bash command, about user & groups, permissions, software & package management, file system types, process management, remote access, virtualization and the very most interesting & super helpful logs.

In week 6 lab I was most struggle for submit assignments, i tried 4 times to pass the assignment. I must complete next tow courses in IT Support Professional Certification. Thanks!