Chevron Left
Retour à Art et idées modernes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Art et idées modernes par Le Museum of Modern Art

4.8
étoiles
5,263 évaluations
1,351 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Meilleurs avis

TT
7 juin 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
14 janv. 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Filtrer par :

1226 - 1250 sur 1,336 Avis pour Art et idées modernes

par MP

26 mai 2020

I enjoyed learning! Thank you.

Just to let you know, there are a few links that are no longer accessible.

par Tahir G

7 févr. 2021

it is best course for beginner in field of arts, beneficial and interesting activities and informative.

par Meghana I

26 déc. 2018

It was great to learn about contemporary art and it helps scrutinize general world objects differently,

par Matthew B

7 nov. 2017

A really great introduction to art, and shown in a fresh, interesting and innovative and engaging way.

par Georgina P

24 nov. 2015

IT's a course about how to teach ideas and modern art. Very interested. I recomend it to art lovers!

par Harriet L

28 mai 2020

A great beginners course to modern art and its key ideas. I would highly recommend! Thank you MoMA!

par Pamela B

10 mai 2020

I really enjoyed learning more about familiar artwork and being exposed to new art and artists.

par Carla R

4 mars 2020

Great course and art to ponder on. The platform is a little clunky. Thanks for making me think.

par Emily E

4 févr. 2016

It wasn't clear when I signed up that the course was focused on educators. i still enjoyed it.

par Valerie I

6 mars 2017

Nice information about Modern and contemporary art. General information, with good resources.

par Peter J W

6 sept. 2017

Thought provoking course topics. Very high level of course production as per usual from MOMA.

par Sam A

26 févr. 2016

While the course is interesting - I believe it can be more in depth and cover more art works

par Maria P

24 déc. 2019

It was an interesting course, however I would expect it more interactive and more “live”.

par Yee J

9 nov. 2015

Good information. Can be a bit longer. Completed too quickly. Can improve on the quizzes

par Montrel F

28 mai 2020

I LOVE ALL THE DIFFERENT FORMS OF ART AND EXPRESSIONS + THE COURSE WAS SHORT AND SWEET

par Paul C

18 juil. 2020

Strong collection of artists to review and study. Substantial content for the course

par MFD18I012 G D

5 août 2020

Interesting and learning something new apart from engineering makes me feel good.

par Zeyun L

19 oct. 2015

Good way to learn how to present an art work and express personal interpretation.

par Jim G

18 mai 2020

It was an interesting course but a lot of work, especially the final assignment

par Camila F V J

22 juin 2020

Muy buen curso, aunque lo recomiendo más que nada para aprender de referentes.

par Elio C

16 mai 2020

Muy amplio y demas motivador.Contiene todo el material que suponia y por demas

par Marie-Laure L

12 avr. 2016

For teachers mostly but we do learn a lot about art and its major themes

par Jaime M

20 juil. 2017

Very good this course of modern art I learned new things I had fun.