Chevron Left
Retour à Art et idées modernes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Art et idées modernes par Le Museum of Modern Art

4.8
étoiles
5,131 évaluations
1,315 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Meilleurs avis

AM
14 janv. 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
7 juin 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Filtrer par :

1176 - 1200 sur 1,302 Avis pour Art et idées modernes

par Geraldine K

26 juil. 2017

Introduction course to be guided through curators to appreciate and interpret contemporary works of artists in their historical and personal context.

par Dhriti H

14 juin 2020

The course was an amazing experience that really changed my perspective on a lot of things but I would've preferred if it was a bit more interactive

par Victor M B M

11 oct. 2020

Muy bueno en general, muy interesante y agradables los videos. Quizá un poco más de presencia humana, como las entrevistas, me hubiese gustado más.

par Amit K

20 juin 2020

Assignment submission is difficult and certificate is not available although I got an email but don't know how to download or receive certificate.

par Mathilde F

30 oct. 2015

As a total new beginner, this course is really great and interesting. I've learn a lot about modern art in general and work of art in particular.

par Leslie H

6 août 2020

I resisted the peer review at first but embraced the concept and now truly value applying what I learned and sharing my thoughts and expression.

par JOHN Q

19 janv. 2017

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE BUT I FOUND THE INSTRUCTIONS DIFFICULT AT TIMES TO UNDERSTAND AND THE ASSIGNMENTS BLOCKED BY COMPUTER DIFFICULTIES.

par Julian B

18 avr. 2020

This is a pretty good course. Lots of quality videos taken from museum materials. Feels somewhat bitty, but I did learn a number of things

par Thomas d M

20 oct. 2020

Very good insight, my only recommendation would be to have it a bit less example-based, and some things that capture broader concepts

par Parinitha P

18 août 2017

It was really fun and exciting for someone who had no background in the arts. It was also quite easy for me comprehend the ideas.

par Ahmet Z E

13 déc. 2018

It was nice, but should be more informative, Even now I am struggling to interpret a Modern Artwork and Lifestyle of Artists.

par Mattia T

15 janv. 2018

Good idea to present a selecection of art and artists across 4 different themes instead of following a timeline approach.

par Kirill K

3 déc. 2020

Great course overall although Art & Society theme pays tooooooo much attention to pressing issues of race and gender.

par Jessika A

5 mars 2020

For me was very refreshing, i could to know about new artists and definitively aclare my thoughts about Modern Art.

par Vibe T

10 févr. 2020

lots of interesting concepts, and structure is easy to understand! could have broadened concepts a little more

par Willem M

30 janv. 2018

Easy to digest but yet aslo challenging at the same time. I really enjoy the course and how it was presented.

par Beth B

12 août 2020

I really enjoy peer review. I believe we learn from that but, I also think we need more instructor review.

par MP

26 mai 2020

I enjoyed learning! Thank you.

Just to let you know, there are a few links that are no longer accessible.

par Tahir G

7 févr. 2021

it is best course for beginner in field of arts, beneficial and interesting activities and informative.

par Meghana I

26 déc. 2018

It was great to learn about contemporary art and it helps scrutinize general world objects differently,

par Matthew B

7 nov. 2017

A really great introduction to art, and shown in a fresh, interesting and innovative and engaging way.

par Georgina P

24 nov. 2015

IT's a course about how to teach ideas and modern art. Very interested. I recomend it to art lovers!

par Harriet J

28 mai 2020

A great beginners course to modern art and its key ideas. I would highly recommend! Thank you MoMA!

par Pamela B

10 mai 2020

I really enjoyed learning more about familiar artwork and being exposed to new art and artists.

par Carla R

4 mars 2020

Great course and art to ponder on. The platform is a little clunky. Thanks for making me think.