Chevron Left
Retour à Learn to Speak Korean 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Learn to Speak Korean 1 par Université Yonsei

4.9
étoiles
7,590 évaluations
1,944 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Meilleurs avis

KN
31 août 2021

Perfectly explained in each short videos. Learnt a lot of the basic grammars, vocab and phonetics. Now, just need to practice speaking it out loud. =) Hope to have "learn to speak korean 2" though. =)

JD
17 janv. 2021

I find it hard and confusing at first but eventually I had fun. I love Korea so much that is why I want to learn Hangul. Also I will visit Korea when the pandemic is over. Thank you Yonsei University.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,949 Avis pour Learn to Speak Korean 1

par MISS Y

11 juin 2021

I learned alot and so easily to understand well specially when it comes to learning korean. Im so so happy i found this course and proffesor was explained her teaching well. I recommend this course for those who are starting learning korean language and will be improve you korean language skills and communication well thank you so much.

par Patrick Z

29 juil. 2020

This course helped me improve my Korean after I took Yonsei University's First Step Korean course with professor Seung Hae Kang. It's easy to follow and it's very organized! Thank you Professor Sang Mee Han and Yonsei University for providing a great Korean language course and I hope you will consider adding more Korean langauge courses.

par Laura M

1 déc. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I love the way it has many interactive sources of learning. From videos, to notes, to practice questions then quizes. The lecturer and students were also really amazing, they definitely made the learning experience even easier. I would definitely take another course from here given the chance. 감사 합니 다 !!😊😊

par Karla L T C

19 août 2019

El curso fue preciso con los temas y didáctico por lo cual aprendí mucho y me siento más segura al comunicarme en coreano. Me encantaría que hubiese la continuación del curso para así aprender más y reforzar lo aprendido hasta ahora. La profesora fue muy clara con las lecciones. Muchas gracias a la Universidad de Yonsei por este curso.

par Daniel F

11 août 2016

In order to take this course, you need to have a basic understanding of Korean and its writing system.

This course met all my expectations and I am truly thankful for such an amazing resource. The way the course is organized allows for the material to build upon previous covered subjects and this reinforces what has already been learned.

par Aldo S C E

5 oct. 2019

This is a very good course because it has a very well structured plan to teach the topics little by little. Thanks to this course, I have learnt various topics related to Korean syntax, phonology, and vocabulary at the same time, so I think it is recommendable for all those who already know "hangeul" and want to learn Korean properly.

par Steve C

19 févr. 2021

The course is good for beginner learners. But some of the demonstrator's sound is low low, it is difficult to hear it clearly. She seems to lack confidence in speaking Korean. (especially the French lady) As a beginner learner, I wish to hear a loud sound for learning. Wish my comment can help to improve your course. Thank you.

par •-•Natis •

18 janv. 2021

me encanto este curso pude aprende mucho acerca de las expresiones y maneras de hablar y escribir en coreano, lo recomiendo demasiado , o videos y el material de apoyo están muy bien diseñados, me gusto mucho este curso aprendí de temas que no sabia y eso me parece muy importante. me ayudo en mi desarrollo educativo y menta. thanks

par Ralph P

13 janv. 2018

Very informative, at a decent pace for a student to grasp. I look forwards to a Part 2, as I took "Beginning Korean" before this one, and signed up for this course as a follow up. Regardless, this will provide someone completely new to Korean with a solid foundation with which to proceed in their language studies regarding Korean.

par Eddie

2 avr. 2017

Ha sido una gran ayuda para poder desenvolverme más en la vida diaria ya que he aprendido nuevos términos para poder comunicarme con más soltura en el idioma coreano.Felicito a la profesora y a sus colaboradores por hacernos aprender de una forma fácil y entretenida ya que me motivaron más a seguir aprendiendo este hermoso idioma.

par MARIA D C G R

9 août 2020

El curso me gusto porque aprendí como describir mi ciudad, nuevo vocabulario, adquirí el lenguaje básico para poder desenvolverme en Corea , tanto en un restaurante como en centros comerciales. aunque me gustaría que existiera otro curso para darle continuidad a lo que aprendimos y así tener mas conocimiento del idioma coreano.

par Teresa B

4 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed this six week course! It had a lot of helpful information in it and did not take up a lot of time. The lecture notes were helpful and I really enjoyed the workbook and quizzes. I looked forward to my lessons every day and am so sad it's over. Thank you so much for this wonderful intro course! I learned a lot!

par Giulia L

18 mai 2020

I loved this course! I learned so much. I really enjoyed all the dialogue. After this course i feel more confidence with my korean and I wanna learn even more. It's a pity that there aren't other level of this course. If you can read the hangul and wanna get better in korean by gaining more confidence, this course is for you!

par Coyote E

19 févr. 2021

This is a wonderful, easy to follow course. While it follows topics that may be a bit unlikely for those of us who aren't traveling - shopping in Korean stores, for example - the courses uses these topics to teach you important grammar and vocabulary that can be applied anywhere. (Also, the teacher is so nice and friendly!)

par Shirin O

27 mai 2020

It was a great experience! The structure of the lessons is easy and interesting. I liked how the students acted in the videos and showed the conversations in an interesting way. Also, I appreciate how this course improved understanding of Korean culture. Thanks a lot! I am definitely waiting for the Learn to Speak Korean 2.

par Fransiska K O P

26 août 2021

This course is DAEBAK! Thankyou Coursera for letting me join this course and give me financial aid. I hope this certificate will be the first step that i took for another journey and opportunity to go to Korean next year. I will use this Certificate as it should be for a good thing. Thankyou Coursera and Mrs. Sang Mee Han

par Cecilia R g

19 nov. 2020

Es un curso muy completo que te ayuda un montón a entender el coreano, también e notado que usa palabras muy comunes en corea, por lo que puedo decir que este curso te servirá mucho aparte de ser muy divertido estudiar de esta manera, hasta le agarre cariño a la profesora ajjaja . NO TE ARREPENTIRAS DE REALIZAR ESTE CURSO

par Aniya S

3 févr. 2021

This course was the best for me personally. I had already been learning Korean and felt as though this course helped me advance in what I was already taught. Before this class, I felt like I wasn't prepared enough in Korean to have and engage in conversations. Now I feel way more comfortable with speaking Korean. 감사합니다!

par Anshika D

5 juin 2021

The course has furthered me a step ahead in my process of learning Korean language and culture as well. It's a Beginner level 2 course so in order to learn from this course, one has to have basic idea of Hangeul beforehand. Highly recommend this course to whoever wants to learn and explore Korean language and culture.

par Ekta R

3 mars 2021

I am really glad that I have completed this course successfully, and I am thankful to our professor she is really amazing.

I really hope that this language course would help me in future and I'll be able to do a good job in South Korea.

Thank you YONSEI UNIVERSITY and the professor for helping me throughout this course.

par Ana R M G

23 août 2020

I really enjoyed this class. Although learning a new language is really hard, the way the syllabus was created made it easier to grasp with relatable conversations and topics. I like the order of activities per module, starting with examples, vocabulary, speaking practice, and more examples. Thank you again for this!

par KRISHNA P

4 oct. 2020

This course was very much useful to me. Since I am a beginner in learning Korean language, each and every lessons they taught was very much understandable and clean.Am so happy that I met the correct teacher and platform for learning Korean Language.Thank you to the teachers and people behind this learning platform.

par Amruta S

31 juil. 2021

its amazing course for students who are learning korean language. the way teacher teach all the topics its really easy to understand and mainly the way mam teach grammer it help me a lot . thankyou so much yonsei university and coursera for this amazing course looking forword to next course for intermediate level .

par Cassie-Ann S

15 oct. 2020

This course was great! The delivery was good and the content was not overwhelming for a beginner level. I loved the fact that I could download and save the course material as pdf so that I can review them even after completing the work. I learned a lot. Looking forward to more Korean Language courses in the future.

par Farhah M Z

22 févr. 2021

I took the First Step Korean course by Yonsei Univeristy before taking this course and practice using Duolingo. While First Step korean introduced me to the korean language, this course explained deeper on what and why certain words are use in certain situations. I understand more and learn a lot from this course.