Chevron Left
Retour à Learn to Speak Korean 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Learn to Speak Korean 1 par Université Yonsei

4.9
étoiles
6,684 évaluations
1,727 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Meilleurs avis

JD
17 janv. 2021

I find it hard and confusing at first but eventually I had fun. I love Korea so much that is why I want to learn Hangul. Also I will visit Korea when the pandemic is over. Thank you Yonsei University.

AM
28 juin 2020

This course really helped me understand and gave a better explanations on stuff that i didn't understand at first. I recommend this to those that are learning or want to learn Korean it very helpful.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,716 Avis pour Learn to Speak Korean 1

par Giulia L

18 mai 2020

I loved this course! I learned so much. I really enjoyed all the dialogue. After this course i feel more confidence with my korean and I wanna learn even more. It's a pity that there aren't other level of this course. If you can read the hangul and wanna get better in korean by gaining more confidence, this course is for you!

par Coyote E

19 févr. 2021

This is a wonderful, easy to follow course. While it follows topics that may be a bit unlikely for those of us who aren't traveling - shopping in Korean stores, for example - the courses uses these topics to teach you important grammar and vocabulary that can be applied anywhere. (Also, the teacher is so nice and friendly!)

par Shirin O

27 mai 2020

It was a great experience! The structure of the lessons is easy and interesting. I liked how the students acted in the videos and showed the conversations in an interesting way. Also, I appreciate how this course improved understanding of Korean culture. Thanks a lot! I am definitely waiting for the Learn to Speak Korean 2.

par Cecilia R g

19 nov. 2020

Es un curso muy completo que te ayuda un montón a entender el coreano, también e notado que usa palabras muy comunes en corea, por lo que puedo decir que este curso te servirá mucho aparte de ser muy divertido estudiar de esta manera, hasta le agarre cariño a la profesora ajjaja . NO TE ARREPENTIRAS DE REALIZAR ESTE CURSO

par Aniya S

3 févr. 2021

This course was the best for me personally. I had already been learning Korean and felt as though this course helped me advance in what I was already taught. Before this class, I felt like I wasn't prepared enough in Korean to have and engage in conversations. Now I feel way more comfortable with speaking Korean. 감사합니다!

par Ekta R

3 mars 2021

I am really glad that I have completed this course successfully, and I am thankful to our professor she is really amazing.

I really hope that this language course would help me in future and I'll be able to do a good job in South Korea.

Thank you YONSEI UNIVERSITY and the professor for helping me throughout this course.

par Ana R M G

23 août 2020

I really enjoyed this class. Although learning a new language is really hard, the way the syllabus was created made it easier to grasp with relatable conversations and topics. I like the order of activities per module, starting with examples, vocabulary, speaking practice, and more examples. Thank you again for this!

par KRISHNA P

4 oct. 2020

This course was very much useful to me. Since I am a beginner in learning Korean language, each and every lessons they taught was very much understandable and clean.Am so happy that I met the correct teacher and platform for learning Korean Language.Thank you to the teachers and people behind this learning platform.

par Cassie-Ann S

15 oct. 2020

This course was great! The delivery was good and the content was not overwhelming for a beginner level. I loved the fact that I could download and save the course material as pdf so that I can review them even after completing the work. I learned a lot. Looking forward to more Korean Language courses in the future.

par Farhah M Z

22 févr. 2021

I took the First Step Korean course by Yonsei Univeristy before taking this course and practice using Duolingo. While First Step korean introduced me to the korean language, this course explained deeper on what and why certain words are use in certain situations. I understand more and learn a lot from this course.

par Akan'k'sha

14 déc. 2020

Everyone!

You have to pursue this course if you're learning Korean and you're comfortable with Hanguel.

This is a good course, structured properly. The instructor, too, is good.

Overall, a nice course.

This will not disappoint you.

Thank you, Coursera and Yonsei University for including this course here.

Bless you, all.

par Kathy F

20 avr. 2020

A great basic course that provides experience reading, writing, listening to and speaking Korean. The focus of the course is on learning and practicing language used for daily situations such as shopping, ordering food in restaurants, and, making introductions that are useful for visiting and traveling in Korea.

par Daria T

29 avr. 2020

I have already known most of the grammar before starting this course, but I wanted to learn more vocab and revise. This course was very understandable, well-paced and definitely helped me practice the basics of Korean. I am impressed by the quality, the dialogs and worksheets were extremely helpful and well-made.

par MD A I S

8 mai 2020

I have read many book, watch video clips , using apps for improved my Korean speaking and written skills. Everything was massed up ! So I enroll for this course which is offered by Yonsei University . The way they design the syllabus, I believe that will help you learn very fast without any confusion . 감사합니다 😊

par Claudia F

1 mars 2017

Estoy muy satisfecha con el aprendizaje y resultados obtenidos en el curso de Introducción al Idioma Coreano, por lo tanto no he dudado ni un segúndo el incribirme a este nuevo curso que sin duda me ayudará a ampliar y mejorar mi aprendizaje en esta hermosa lengua, ¡espero con muchas ansias más cursos como este!

par Aisha M T

21 mai 2020

I can't thank you enough for providing us this course, I have improved my Korean language a lot because of this course. I enrolled and learnt for free and it's only the certificate which we have to buy and I will buy a certificate so that it helps me in my career, I really hope we get more courses like these..

par Ritika P

21 mai 2020

The course is really beneficial with multiple ways to help enhance your speaking listening and understanding skills in korean. All the time and effort was worth it with live examples and additional material like the workbooks and vocabulary lists you can access for free. Truly a good course worth the time.

par Laura M F

1 févr. 2021

I still can't believe I got to study Korean for free! It was very useful and I learned a lot. The videos are complete, entertaining and easy to understand, and there were a lot of additional information (which you can download) to have more knowledge and improve! I am more than satisfied. Totally recommend!

par Cosmas R R

4 déc. 2020

This course is great to start learning how to speak in Korean. The teacher very well delivers the lesson and the materials are very helpful for study by yourself. I definitely can start to speak Korean a little. I really hope there will be Learn to Speak Korean 2 from Yonsei University. Thank you very much.

par Frances A

17 mai 2020

This is a great introductory course to Korean language. It definitely enhanced my speaking skills, accent, and proper intonation when communicating. Can serve as a guide to the needed conversations of daily interactions with people. Vocabularies taught are also helpful and useful. Very well paced and clear.

par Archana K

7 févr. 2018

안녕하세요!

I enjoyed every session of it as it really helped me in learning the basics of how to speak in Korean and I am so excited that there is another course being introduced this summer. I am looking forward to it. I would also like to thank Professor Sang Mee Han and all the mentors for this course.

감사합니다!

par Seth A

20 févr. 2018

Very comprehensive and educative course for korean learners. I built my confidence with the language through this course. I strongly recommend this course to anyone willing to study the korean language, I wish they add more modules or open another course which will entail more of grammar lesson. Thank you

par Trixia S U

15 janv. 2021

This class is very helpful. The pacing is just enough for someone like me with a busy schedule. The topics are really helpful for everyday scenarios. Just a head's up, you need to know how to read and write hangeul if you want to take this course nevertheless it is very helpful for beginners. :) 이 한국 수업ㄴ

par Hana A

20 mai 2020

well, first of all I very much enjoyed all the lessons!

I started learning korean alone, and my pace was not organized as I didn't know from where to start, but now as I studied this program at now I feel like I have almost all the basics to persue learning the korean language.

선생님 감사합니다. 수업을 너무 재미 있어요!

par Aracely Z C

2 nov. 2020

I took the First Step Korean before this course, and taking this course has improved my korean! I still consider this language a very challenging one, but I've enjoyed learning it and hope to continue learning this beautiful language :) Thank you for making such dynamic classes with lots of excersises.