Chevron Left
Retour à Learn to Speak Korean 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Learn to Speak Korean 1 par Université Yonsei

4.9
étoiles
7,882 évaluations
2,013 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Meilleurs avis

KN
31 août 2021

Perfectly explained in each short videos. Learnt a lot of the basic grammars, vocab and phonetics. Now, just need to practice speaking it out loud. =) Hope to have "learn to speak korean 2" though. =)

JD
17 janv. 2021

I find it hard and confusing at first but eventually I had fun. I love Korea so much that is why I want to learn Hangul. Also I will visit Korea when the pandemic is over. Thank you Yonsei University.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 2,026 Avis pour Learn to Speak Korean 1

par Rachel A E

13 mai 2020

I took this course while self-studying and it really helped me strenghten the basics. I am already living in Korea and I managed to used some of the expressions taught. I find it easier to learn vocabulary with the help of the videos, I could check my pronounciation and correct it more easily.

The classes are really nice for starters, the content is complete enough and the way it's organized is effective. Though I wish the quizzes were more complex, it quickly became boring and repetitive.

par Malaz A

20 sept. 2019

very informative and organized way of introducing the basics of Korean language.. this course helps you engage with Korean native speakers and allow your ears to adapt to the correct pronunciation of words the teacher is using very simple and easy methods of demonstration. i hope yonsei university finishes the series and make a full course of Korean language. because mastering the language doesn't seem impossible if the teaching process continue to be in this quality and efficiency.

par Ma. M P d L

5 déc. 2020

I loved the course, even though I had to finish this as soon as possible because we got a December deadline. I sincerely wish this course does not expire as I am going to review this again and again. I love this course! As in, I truly love all the Korean language courses from Yonsei University (or else, I would not have even bothered to leave a comment), from First Step Korean to Learn To Speak Korean 1. Hope there will be more Korean language courses from Yonsei University. :-)

par Lisa H

11 avr. 2021

Thank you Sang Mee Han and Yonsei University for this wonderful Korean language course. I really enjoyed learning alongside other international students (I was very impressed with their speaking skills!). The videos were great, and the additional handouts, workbooks, and vocabulary lists provided were very helpful. The language skills I've learned in this course will help me a lot when it comes to the most important things such as shopping and ordering food! 5 stars! :)

par Lean M C F

27 août 2021

I​ really enjoyed this course. I am familiar with the korean language even before taking this course and I found the first few lessons super easy. Although it was easy until the last lesson, I still managed to pick up new grammar rules, vocabulary, and also sentence structures. I consider myself as a beginner still, and this course really helped me freshen up what I already know but also add new helpful information. I also love that the quizzes has different forms.

par Nitin N P

8 sept. 2021

I am really happy that i learned how to speak Korean, grammar,vocabulary,use of particles, pronunciation . Sang Mee Han teacher taught us very well. A wonderful teacher we got. She explained everything fantastically. She took our practice of reading. shown us different videos of various types of conversations. I never saw such type of wonderful teaching. I gained the knowledge. Thanks to Teacher , Yonsei university and coursera.

With Regards

Nitin Patwardhan

par Priyanka N

23 sept. 2019

This course has really been helpful. I had taught myself the alphabets before hand but I really am completely new to the language. This course is vary comprehensive and it has made it easier to understand basic sentence construction. I have also been able to decipher how basic sentence construction works for what hasn't been covered by the course as well.

I have been thoroughly enjoying myself while learning.

Thank you and keep up the good work. :)

par shruti r

23 août 2021

For someone who have studied Hangeul before and want to study more, then, as a beginner it is the best course for them. After doing first step Korean I did this course and it helped me understand the basic grammar points in a much better way. So, if anyone wants to start learning Korean, they should definitely take this course. All the concepts have been taught in detail and with a lot of examples which makes the learning all the more easier.

par Jordan S

16 mai 2021

A very well paced and methodical course. Sang Mee Han was an excellent instructor, clear and concise, and I really did enjoy the dialogue of the students who aided her. I came into this course with an already decent grasp of vocabulary and grammar, but this course absolutely helped with some of my bigger weaknesses (listening and some of the more convoluted elements) and educated me further on some things I thought I already understood.

par Barbara D V R

16 janv. 2021

The Yonsei University course is very explanatory.

I would like to study at that university in the future.

Currently I live in South Korea and study Korean on my own, although I speak Spanish, I try to translate things into English or Korean that I cannot understand to study and communicate with Koreans.

I don't have enough money to study at a prestigious university, but if I did I would love to study Korean at Yonsei University.

par iits m

19 sept. 2021

A great course, to be honest. An explanation video with a native teacher, lecture notes, practice videos with people talking in Korean, worksheets, vocabulary lists and a graded quiz after each lesson? Let me tell you I haven't seen sites to give these options. Extremely useful and I highly recommend this course. After this 6 weeks course, I can proudly say that I am able to have a conversation in Korean with my friend. 감사합니다!!

par Alice S

18 avr. 2021

Great course. I started learning Korean three years ago, but I haven't studied consistently. This course and its deadlines helped me study a weeks worth material each week. Although I already knew a lot of the vocabulary as well as the grammar I still learned some new stuff, including pronunciation rules. So, even if you're heading towards intermediate I recommend this course. If anything it'll help with creating sentences.

par Melisa J V

31 oct. 2020

El curso me gusto mucho ya que pude entender todo, se nota el empeño en la realizacion de los modulos, se busco la mejor manera de asociar el vicabulario con los modulos. El metodo de examinar tambien es muy bueno ya que hice otro curso donde era bastante simple y aqui veia el esfuerzo y al tener pequeñas historias o dialogos por entender ponia a prueba lo que entendi y aprendi durante el modulo. Super recomendable.

par Tulasi M

7 juin 2020

나는 행복하고 대단히 감사합니다

Estas clases contienen todos los requisitos necesarios para poder aprender correctamente el coreano y estoy muy agradecida con la oportunidad que ofrecieron ya que encontrar alguna clase que tenga los contenidos completos y explicados correctamente es muy difícil y gracias a este programa si lo pude lograr porque contiene todos las bases del idioma y ahora puedo leer y escribir coreano correctamente.

par Maria K

21 oct. 2020

It was very helpful in learning basic, everyday korean vocabulary, grammar, and ways of saying things. It was also helpful in teaching the nuances of korean language, even at such a basic level. All in all, for what it was, it was efficient. Thank you for your hard work in creating this course!

I'm still holding out a hope for a part 2 of this course, although it's long overdue, and possibly not going to happen.

par Ayushi M

16 août 2020

상미한 선생님 정말 고맙습니다, This was an awesome course I would highly recommend this course to you guys out there who know a little about how to read and know about hangul. This is an amazing course and the way they teach the methods they use is soo easy to understand. This course was not very much tough to me cause I use to study koran by myself too but still those who are beginners this is an awesome course to go for.

par Tiffanny G

22 mars 2021

loved this course! If you know zero Korean I don't think this is the course for you. Yonsei University offers First Step Korean. I took that one first (I also learned the alphabet off youtube videos) and that has prepared me well enough for this course. I like how we are provided with a vocabulary list and workbooks. The workbooks are just a page long. I wish I could take more courses from this university!

par Christine M D

28 sept. 2020

For me its easy to understand even though I dont speak English very well. I know the hangul but not really have a lot of vocabulary, so for the first week I pause the video a lot. And my korean improve after few weeks and I still have fun learning korean. I wish there's more subject and conversations, and also I wish the quiz will be more than 5. But Im grateful because of this course. I had so much 감사합니다

par Anca V

7 nov. 2016

I really, really loved this course. It's vocabulary and grammar structures enable the beginner student to engage in simple, basic conversation from week one. On the other hand, the creative ways in which the information is presented and repeated makes this course very enjoyable. I already liked Korean language but this course made me fall in love with it all over again. Thank you very much! Anca, Romania.

par Трофименко О А

7 sept. 2021

W​onderful!!! I could not make me study Korean by myself, and this time Idid it!!! Sometimes it was a little bit confusing, but I still wanted keep going! Teacher is great, she explained really good!, and communication between teenagers from different countries also were interesting! You learn to understand different accents!!! I love this course so much! Hopefully, Sang Mee Han will give more lessons!

par Aura M

11 déc. 2016

Este curso me ha parecido excelente. Soy principiante en esto de aprender coreano (Aunque antes de este curso realicé otro llamado First step korean, en está misma pagina y dictado por la misma universidad. Recomiendo hacerlo primero) pero las clases son detalladas, explican pronunciación, vocabulario básico, así como gramática. Ademas es dictado por una profesora nativa de Corea. Quedé muy agradecida.

par Imanina A

2 mars 2021

The discussion forum is really active and responsive. The lessons are very interesting and informative. The lessons use a lot of role play in real-life setting by yonsei students to help students/viewers understand the usage of the words / sentences better. As someone who is able to understand but struggle to speak korean and write due to lack of grammar knowledge, this lesson definitely helps a lot.

par ARANTXA E L

29 mars 2021

Honestamente fue de mucha ayuda para aprender coreano, las clases están bien estructuradas, la información es muy útil y gracias a este curso tengo la oportunidad de aprender un idioma tan maravilloso que de otra forma no tendría la posibilidad. Espero sigan haciendo cursos para otros niveles que estoy segura que son de gran ayuda para personas como yo que queremos continuar aprendiendo el idioma.

par Katlyn B

2 janv. 2021

This is a great introduction to Korean grammar! If you are a beginner and you are struggling to get started, I suggest taking this course! I learned so much about how to construct sentences, and I feel confident that I can continue learning and progressing on my own! You'll learn all of this in a way that is practical and useful if you are planning on travelling to Korea at any time in the future!

par Laura B G

16 janv. 2017

It was hard. The korean language is very different from the languages I already know (spanish and english), but it was really fun. The instructor was nice and explained the lessons well. She was very engaging with the viewer. Plus, she had nice hair. The videos had cute cutscenes with other students as protagonists. Although they were a little bit awkward, they were fun to watch and very charming.