Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Self-Driving Cars par Université de Toronto

4.7
étoiles
2,428 évaluations
493 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
29 juil. 2021

This is a great course and also a demanding course for future of automobile industry. This course teachs me a lot about the control system of the car which is used in the autonomous control unit.

DP
27 juil. 2020

This introduction course really helped me recalling all my basic learning. Really appreciate the Professor. It will definitely help me for enhancing my skills in the field of autonomous driving.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 492 Avis pour Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

par Ayan C

14 juin 2020

Wonderful course. A bit advanced but since I have worked in ADAS it was a little easy for me. The quizzes were challenging and helped me understand the concepts better.

par RAKESH

1 sept. 2019

Great learning experience with a lot of references and nicely designed projects to learn from. Look forward to diving deeper into the complete Self Driving Cars course.

par Kathar R D

22 juin 2020

Splendid course indeed!!! This course lets you know right from the basics concepts of self driving car and gradually teaches you complex stuffs !! It helped me a lot!!

par Milind S

27 août 2020

Absolutely amazing course, the instructor's explaination is very good. Definitely recommend the course to those who wish to explore the domain of self driving cars.

par Yash B

30 déc. 2020

Learnt a lot of new stuff related to Controls, Safety, etc. Professors have provided a great and easy-to-understand explanation of various concepts in this course.

par Mohamed J

1 janv. 2022

I understand the reviews saying that it is a bit advanced but in my opinion the level is adapted and the instructor is going step by step. I recommend this course

par B-53 P N R

20 mai 2020

Great course!

offered conceptual understanding to the various concepts and later on hand on training to the modeling of vehicle controller with guided content.

par SALVADOR A G

5 sept. 2020

Very challenging and complete course for the undestanding and development of Autonommous Vehicles. Glady surprised with the quality and level of engineering.

par DIPICA K T

15 sept. 2020

This course has offered a great foundation to self driving cars,all the assignments and projects were useful and tested our understanding in that concept.

par Shumaila A

4 juin 2020

very comprehensive and well delivered. I was able to revisit many of my engineering concepts not only revising them but reinforcing the understanding too.

par Karthik B K

2 juin 2019

Exceptional Advanced Course that also provides the subtle basic nudges for everyone to comprehend as well. Really Delighted on taking this Course.

par Yoel R C

30 oct. 2019

Really good content. Even real stuff used auto industry. Forums not that good but I liked it a lot in general. Looking forward to the next one.

par HAYTOUMI A

14 févr. 2021

This is course is very strong, there are a lot of information, I like and i 'am proud of it especially because it is my first course in coursera

par chaitanya j

27 déc. 2021

It was very nice experience. I had learned many new concepts through this course. The reading material provided by this course is really worth.

par Anatoly T

27 sept. 2019

High quality material with clear explanations. Quantity and volume of supplementary reading kills me, but these articles/books are very useful.

par Jonathan C

27 mars 2020

I loved this course and learned a great deal about the in and outs of self-driving cars. I am definitely looking forward to the next courses.

par Eliav V

10 oct. 2020

Great introduction to self-driving cars although minor engineering background will be needed for the longitudinal and lateral control weeks

par Revanthkumar B

3 sept. 2020

maybe the SV course i have ever come across,it shoots and peaks at the correct inter

vals enabling hands on experience at the perfect time.

par Sai K

1 juin 2020

The best course for any beginners in the industry. It really helped me a lot with the basics. The explanation is really clear and precise.

par Omar S

7 mai 2020

programming lessons should be added to help the students solve the programming assignments and gain more skills to help them in the future

par zhaoxinrong

19 févr. 2021

Very fruitful learning experience. Especially the programming part which put everything together! Thanks for the teaching and material!

par ARBAZ K

28 juin 2020

It was full of knowledge and expertise.

Thanks to all the instructors for giving me such an amazing exposure to the autonomous world.

par Jose P

12 avr. 2020

Thank you so much to the mentors for this well designed course. It gave lot of insight to the basics of autonomous car development.

par Majid G

26 juin 2021

It covers fundamental and essential topics of the self-driving car area. I recommend this for starting in autonomous driving cars.

par Alankrita S

25 sept. 2021

Really a great experience and thanks to coursera and university of toronto for providing such a nice course and in a deep detail.