Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business par University of Colorado System

4.7
étoiles
606 évaluations
143 avis

À propos du cours

The world runs computers. From small to large businesses, from the CEO down to level 1 support staff, everyone uses computers. This course is designed to give you a practical perspective on computer security. This course approaches computer security in a way that anyone can understand. Ever wonder how your bank website is secure when you connect to it? Wonder how other business owners secure their network? Wonder how large data breaches happen? This is practical computer security. It will help you answer the question – what should I focus on?...

Meilleurs avis

NS

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent course for beginners.\n\nThis is the right place to start to enter the world cybersecurity. The topics were very interesting and the instructor has explained very well .

AP

Apr 24, 2020

It's a great course for anyone who has recently started learning about Cybersecurity, and specially it's great for Managers and people from Business sector

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 143 Avis pour Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

par Raul M

Mar 14, 2019

A very well rounded Intro to Cybersecurity for Business, great for people that have interest on the field of Cybersecurity and are looking forward to see where skills of this field could be applied for enterprises.

par Laura S

Jan 28, 2019

The content is great! I started with this intro class and I'll be working on the Cybersecurity for Business Certificate (specialization) so that I can apply for new jobs. The content is relevant and detailed - it was also very informative to watch videos and then get some additional reading resources that you can revisit online whenever you need to reference cybersecurity related news. Definitely a good start - can't wait to finish the rest of the specialization courses. The only thing I did not like about the class was the quality of peer reviewers for graded assignments. Not everyone speaks english as their first language so it sucks when someone doesn't understand the assignment and doesn't give you full credit because they didn't understand something. It would be better if the peer review grade could be validate by a moderator or the professor.

par JMF

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students and I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

par Cristina S

Mar 08, 2018

It was really well structured with a great teaching methodology. The use of concrete examples/quiz make me to understand much easier content

par Aleksandr P

Jul 13, 2018

Great course about basic concepts of modern cybersecurity. I recommend it to all who doesn't know where start to learn this discipline.

par Richard R

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent intro for anyone looking to learn the basics well enough to enter into discussions on the topic without looking ignorant.

par Louis P

Nov 24, 2018

A decent generalized foundation to cybersecurity as it applies to business

par Ricardo V P S

Nov 27, 2018

Could be more in depth

par Steven P M

Apr 13, 2018

This class could be so much better.

The slides need some good editing.

The videos feel too extemporaneous and rough like he's talking off the cuff and he drones on without real clarity. Please write and follow a well-considered script if you must. It's painful to watch as they try to make up examples as you go and does not inspire confidence.

I can guess at the answers to the quizzes without even watching the videos. For example, in Week 3 one of the quiz questions basically asks for which word (why, when, how) is related to time. Please...

I've never been more disappointed in the delivery and execution of a Coursera course. This course should be so much better, especially given this person's years of practical experience.

In striking contrast is the NYU Cybersecurity course, for example.

par Hithesh Y

May 10, 2020

Peer review took forever, information said you could pass with 1 review, but required 3

par K. D

Nov 16, 2019

This was a great introduction to Cybersecurity for Business. It taught me the fundamentals and prepared me to take future courses. The instructor's video's are clear, organized and the examples he gives from work are practical and memorable. Thank you for teaching this topic so clearly.

par Bashitha

Feb 14, 2018

It is mostly general knowledge for individual of an IT or a Business with IT background but not limited to. Is a required and comprehensive course required by all professionals to have a better understanding of the latest methods used to tackle current and future cybersecurity scenarios

par Owen D

Mar 25, 2020

Great content! Learnt a lot from the course and a great stepping stone in the right direction for my new career path. Only criticism is the videos could be a little more aesthetically pleasing for the viewer. Just a lecture or powerpoint side on a boring white background.

par Gaurang S

Oct 18, 2018

I have enjoyed the course thoroughly . I am finance professional just starting my Education journey in Technology space. Mr. Greg Williams lecturing is remarkable , very clear with examples which helps in understanding the concepts and application. Thank you Mr Greg.

par Rene Z

Jan 28, 2018

Perfect Introduction into Cybersecurity for Business.

But it would be nice if there were more of the practical videos like at the beginning about the Serverfarm.

For me coming from Austria a perfect course to crash into the vocabulary used for Cybersecurity.

par christelle

Jun 04, 2020

Très instructifs ! On apprends beaucoup de bases sur la sécurité, ça va beaucoup m'aider dans mon travail de consultant IT. On a vu le ssh, l'encryptage, les moyen d’authentification , les solutions pour éviter. C'est très complet! Je recommande vivement

par Benny T S P

May 03, 2020

Thank you. I learnt some really useful information, and will continue with the specialization. Must admit I was a bit upset when I failed my first attempt at the assignment, but after tweaking it along the lines suggested by the reviewers I completed it.

par Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

par Florian S

Jun 11, 2018

Really interesting, I learned a lot of things in this course, and the professor is very clear and pleasant to listen. There is always an practical explanaition behind each theorical talk, and it's great. Thank you for this lesson

par Edyta S

Nov 25, 2017

I enjoy the course, I found classes interesting and helpful, the lecturer approach is great, he uses real life examples what helps me understanding and implementing the knowledge in the right area of my work.

par Nakul S

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent course for beginners.

This is the right place to start to enter the world cybersecurity. The topics were very interesting and the instructor has explained very well .

par Aditya P

Apr 24, 2020

It's a great course for anyone who has recently started learning about Cybersecurity, and specially it's great for Managers and people from Business sector

par Jose A M A

Sep 09, 2018

An excellent course and an excellent professor, I really recommend it, the course not only generates interest, but also hunger for more knowledge.

par Wellington L

Jun 30, 2019

Thanks very much. I am not a tech person, so this course helped me in understading a lot of things that really matter on the studied subject.

par Justin T S

Dec 13, 2017

Began this course to get a feel for Cyber Security and Professor Greg Williams did an excellent job with the outline of the course.