Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business par University of Colorado System

4.7
381 notes
100 avis

À propos du cours

The world runs computers. From small to large businesses, from the CEO down to level 1 support staff, everyone uses computers. This course is designed to give you a practical perspective on computer security. This course approaches computer security in a way that anyone can understand. Ever wonder how your bank website is secure when you connect to it? Wonder how other business owners secure their network? Wonder how large data breaches happen? This is practical computer security. It will help you answer the question – what should I focus on?...

Meilleurs avis

JJ

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students and I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

CS

Mar 08, 2018

It was really well structured with a great teaching methodology. The use of concrete examples/quiz make me to understand much easier content

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 99 Examens pour Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

par Richard R

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent intro for anyone looking to learn the basics well enough to enter into discussions on the topic without looking ignorant.

par Raul M

Mar 14, 2019

A very well rounded Intro to Cybersecurity for Business, great for people that have interest on the field of Cybersecurity and are looking forward to see where skills of this field could be applied for enterprises.

par Aleksandr P

Jul 13, 2018

Great course about basic concepts of modern cybersecurity. I recommend it to all who doesn't know where start to learn this discipline.

par JMF

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students and I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

par Justin T S

Dec 13, 2017

Began this course to get a feel for Cyber Security and Professor Greg Williams did an excellent job with the outline of the course.

par Laura S

Jan 28, 2019

The content is great! I started with this intro class and I'll be working on the Cybersecurity for Business Certificate (specialization) so that I can apply for new jobs. The content is relevant and detailed - it was also very informative to watch videos and then get some additional reading resources that you can revisit online whenever you need to reference cybersecurity related news. Definitely a good start - can't wait to finish the rest of the specialization courses. The only thing I did not like about the class was the quality of peer reviewers for graded assignments. Not everyone speaks english as their first language so it sucks when someone doesn't understand the assignment and doesn't give you full credit because they didn't understand something. It would be better if the peer review grade could be validate by a moderator or the professor.

par Ricardo V P S

Nov 27, 2018

Could be more in depth

par Louis P

Nov 24, 2018

A decent generalized foundation to cybersecurity as it applies to business

par Tayyab z

Dec 13, 2018

Learn lot of thinks from this course about security.

par Atta u h

Nov 28, 2018

really help me for improving my skills

par Jeff B

Dec 18, 2018

Good introductory content, well thought out and very interesting.

par Salman K

Dec 31, 2018

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

par Ghaith A R

Jan 05, 2019

Excellent course

par Godson

Feb 20, 2019

Thanks a lot for the detailed introductions and great learning!

par Michael A

Jan 29, 2019

i really like the detailed explanations he gave

par Sreenivasulu S

Feb 08, 2019

Very Good Course! Given me a brief on the world of Cyber Security!

par Mihai R D

Apr 05, 2019

I liked it! There are important things to learn from this.

par Mahalis A

Mar 06, 2019

great

par Jezriel B

Jan 06, 2019

Amazing Course

par Habib U

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent Course

par suvranjan s

Jul 16, 2018

Excellent online CyberSecurity Course

par juan p r

Jul 12, 2018

Excelente curso muy bien dictado

par Jose A M A

Sep 09, 2018

An excellent course and an excellent professor, I really recommend it, the course not only generates interest, but also hunger for more knowledge.

par Atichat P

Sep 23, 2018

Goods

par Rauf G

Sep 24, 2018

Best course ever!