Chevron Left
Retour à Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning par Université de Rice

4.7
577 notes
122 avis

À propos du cours

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Meilleurs avis

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 120 Examens pour Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

par Muhammad H S

Aug 23, 2019

good

par Arthur J

Sep 17, 2019

A very challenging and demanding course. The key concepts are well addressed. Looking forward to the next course in Project Management Specialization

par Saurabh K

Sep 02, 2019

good course for the budding project managers.

par AJINKYA W

Nov 03, 2019

excellent course.

par ABDO A

Nov 03, 2019

a great course

par Patricia D C J G

Nov 05, 2019

Excelente!

par Prashant R

Sep 29, 2019

Nice learning experience

par Ahmad u R

Sep 30, 2019

It was a very good experience to follow this course on Engg. Project Management. I really enjoyed the course.

par Pranav K

Oct 09, 2019

Good Content

par Muhammad U

Oct 11, 2019

This course has helped me building my project management skills to a next level. The course content, instructors and the learning environment is phenomenal. I would urge everyone to complete this course and move towards specialization.

par Muhammad H

Nov 07, 2019

I am very happy, as I have learned some new planning tools.

par JuanPablo G A

Nov 07, 2019

I like the course all the videos and material are clear

par Roman G

Oct 30, 2019

The course is really thought out and clear !

par Muhammad A A

Oct 30, 2019

The course was designed excellently.

par José B

Jan 02, 2019

Quite complete

par meryem b

Feb 23, 2019

It was agreat experience.

par liz a

Apr 07, 2019

it seems really interesting. and to the point

par Chihwei y

Aug 18, 2017

This course is excellent and worthy to ta

par Manjunath V A

Aug 13, 2017

Nice Introduction of Project Management. Good to enrol in the course for those who wants to attend PMP certification.

par Michel O

Aug 30, 2017

The grading rubric should be more specific

par Lorenzo C

Oct 02, 2017

Although the course is interesting and well made the "review your peers" section needs refactoring.

I found myself giving 10 points (which is the max) to clearly erroneous fields when reviewing, just because they respected the valutation criteria.

par Huáscar E E D l R

Apr 02, 2018

Good course helped me consolidate my knowledge, revise new concepts from a different point of view and improve my command of the English language.

par samarth v

Jul 08, 2018

The course is apt for understanding the basics of managing a project. the peer review assignments should have some weightage to the final grade

par Lavinia R S

Feb 01, 2018

Its a good course to understand the basic concepts of Project Management. I feel that for some of the deliverable documents they go a little fast but once again is good to have a basic understand to be able to go deeper on your own.

par Lin G

Jun 18, 2017

Very good course for project management beginners.