Chevron Left
Retour à Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
2,930 évaluations
686 avis

À propos du cours

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Meilleurs avis

DY

2 sept. 2020

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.

Muy buen nivel del profesorado.

FA

27 août 2020

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 698 Avis pour Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

par SIVARAMKUMAR .

12 juin 2020

Super and very nice experience .I have learn something this course. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

par Margarita B

27 août 2018

it was quite interesting. what i liked the most - we had home-works to work on. so it's not just listening.

par IBRAHIM M S E

14 août 2021

The course was good, focused, and cleared all issues to a stage that initiating and planning looks so easy

par Marcos J H V

12 janv. 2021

Great course, some project management tools such as the business case should be explained more in detail.

par Naleen V

3 févr. 2021

Excellent course and assignments are really good, it would definitely increase your knowledge and skill.

par Tarso G

18 avr. 2021

Amazing course! I learned so much and this has changed forever the way I see and work in the busisness.

par Cristina S T R

8 févr. 2022

Curso muy detallado sobre la planificacion y gestion de proyectos. excelente explicación y ejercicios.

par Mahesa P

20 août 2020

Great experience in this course. The explanation from the mentor is very easy to understand. Thank you

par Sangam A

25 mai 2020

It provides me with a wonderful experience of how the engineering projects are managed in the field.

par Shahid U K

10 févr. 2022

The course is quiet interesting, the professors Tom and Kaz did their best to deliver. Am impressed

par Seshu Y

6 juil. 2020

Very good & informative course to understand the basics of project initiation & planning functions.

par Avipriyo C

28 juin 2020

This course is fine. the sound quality can be made better. Also, reading materials can be attached.

par Khelly S S R

16 juin 2020

Short and sweet. Concise lessons that are very informative! Hands-on exercises are awesome as well!

par Martin M

25 août 2020

I really enjoyed the course work. The assignments were engaging and related to the topics studied.

par Elie W

8 déc. 2020

Very well organized and structured. In the videos of week 2, the professor's voice was a bit low.

par Antonio G N

24 févr. 2018

This course is really helping me to improve the management in the projects in which I am involved

par Dr. S B

23 mai 2022

A​ very interesting course. Little channenging with the review and plagarism check. I like it.

par ULISES M V

7 mai 2020

The course have all that you need to learn, I really recommend to start in Project Management.

par PORIYA M J B

20 juil. 2020

This course give me very good knowledge about Project planning, Stakeholder Registers and all

par Fernando M

24 déc. 2019

I was extremely impressed with he scope of knowledge that's covered in each of these courses.

par Robert A P P

6 févr. 2021

It's an excellent course. Glad to begin this ride an eager to continue with the next ones!

par Rahul K

12 août 2020

It is great course to understand about Project, role of project manger, project management

par VIANNY P H

7 mai 2021

It is an exellent course, you can lear some skills very usefull for your profesional life

par Guy-Donald

11 avr. 2022

Très bon contenu avec beaucoup de notions utiles pour ma future carrière, merci beaucoup

par Andrea C D D

24 sept. 2020

It's a really good course, very approachable even if you don't have previous experience.