Chevron Left
Retour à HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
14,058 évaluations

À propos du cours

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Meilleurs avis

SM

10 juin 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AK

4 juil. 2022

I am so happy for you and thankful to the entire corsara team for helping me and many others like me gain online skills today https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/certificate/YXXPJTHFEXE8

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 4,902 Avis pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

par Rebecca S

4 oct. 2021

I'm sure there's a lot to learn here, however I've chosen to learn these languages elsewhere as the content is outrageously outdated. Yaakov has a great personality so it was enjoyable to watch the videos, however I couldn't make it past the first week. The videos we're supposed to follow along with were made 6 years ago, and in them he uses programs that are no longer even offered. He seems incredibly intelligent, and I'll keep up to date with his workings on his personal website, which is up to date.

par Dane E

10 mai 2020

The course if outdated--you have to teach yourself a bunch of Bootstrap because the lectures are based on an earlier version. The Javascript section of the course doesn't give much hands-on experience with JS at all. I recommend just teaching yourself through the Duckett texts suggested in the course.

par Jeimmy A

26 oct. 2020

no esta actualizado para seguir los pasos adecuados y seguir avanzando en el aprendizaje pues ya lleva mucho rato desactualizado.. y por cosas que a uno como aprendiz no le aparece o no le sale igual uno se estanca y por mas que lo intente no logre pasar de mas de hasta donde yo logre avanzar

par Sara S

1 sept. 2020

The course is very thorough, it is explained at a university level, but the content is outdated and many elements don't exist in css or javascript anymore which made me spend more time finding the new versions of the code than actually completing the course.

par Kshitiz A

9 avr. 2021

This course teaches nothing, he just copy pastes the code. He doesn't explain why he does that.

He uses so many technical jargons but doesn't explain it in lay man terms.

Worst course I have taken so far. Not recommended at all.

par Bharat P

19 mai 2020

it can be made more efficient in terms of information. many tagss and important concepts were skipped out like tables,form,and all sorts of input types,keyframes,media query advance,javascript dom basics were not that apt

par Sai C

29 août 2021

I understood totally well till second week and i felt a little difficulty in week 3 as i am a novice to bootstrap and i think sir need to elaborate fifth week explanation because i understood nothing from last 5 videos

par Nitesh A

4 juin 2020

The course and the instructor is good, however this course is outdated and I would not recommend it for a fresher.

Please update it with current standards (2020 ) if possible.

P.S. Thank you Yaakov for your efforts.

par Nikola S

10 mai 2021

This is NOT a course for beginners. I repeat, this is NOT a course for beginners. I followed until the third week, after that I understood nothing. And I wnet through the all 5 weeks. So, 2 stars for two weeks.

par Alex H

2 août 2022

A very out of date course. I could not proceed further as the FAQ and discussions all complain about the same problem. I was unable to follow along despite the resources and looking to other students for help.

par Jahanvi S

29 juin 2020

the bootstrap is outdated and had to be done on my own. the javascript part was also a bit rushed

par Patricia G

6 déc. 2021

This course seems to be about 7 years old and contains a lot of outdated information.

par Noorus S K

19 nov. 2020

as other reviewers said the course seems outdated, it kind of wasted my time

par Harsh K

28 août 2020

First of all clear the meaning of keywords before using them in code.

par Yuri A E

4 mars 2021

it was outdated and hard to follow the instruction

par 2K18/CO/026 A S

12 juin 2021

Sir IAM very poor student I can't pay sir

par Huzaifa

29 avr. 2021

The instructor is going way too fast.

par Juan P

11 nov. 2020

Too much video of Yaakov programming.

par Rohit V

30 juin 2020

Module 5 should have been way better!

par Tushar S P

7 mars 2022

This course needs to be updated !!

par Anmol K

31 mai 2020

after 2 week you were very fast

par Abhishek K S

18 août 2020

JS and Azax is not clear

par Christina A

12 mars 2021

Not up to date

par Indrajeet B J

2 oct. 2020

good

par Mohamed M

7 août 2020

good