Chevron Left
Retour à HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
14,032 évaluations

À propos du cours

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Meilleurs avis

SM

10 juin 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT

17 juil. 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 4,895 Avis pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

par Theresa C

5 mai 2022

First week's set up videos are outdated! You have to keep referring to the FAQs page and even that is outdated! I looked at other reviews and this problem is over 4 years old. Shouldn't a technology course be current to be useful? If the instructor can't be bothered to keep the setup instructions and videos current then I assume the rest of the course is also outdated. Don't waste your time.

par Aarav s

30 août 2020

The course material is nice and brief. The main problem is I am unable to make payments for a certificate . I tried about my 10 cards but unable to make payments. Without a certificate, a whole month has gone in vain. I am really disappointed. I have tried everything mentioned in the help center but nothing works.

par Khánh T N

2 oct. 2021

Woefully out of date content, especially regarding the Twitter Bootstrap framework, which is already 2 major versions behind. Many HTML classes used have been removed. Also, there was no time to absorb the content, the instructor sped up too fast and I can't grasp the meaning of each class well enough.

par Mckayla G

31 janv. 2022

Do not take this class if you're a beginner. It is outdated and extremely hard to understand and is a process to try and manage your way around the layout of the website. Also if you have anything but a mac computer it adds another level of difficulty.

par Amanuel M

29 nov. 2021

Teaching material that is at least 5+ years out of date. Good introduction for me to get into web development and test the waters but I will not be finishing this course. I will be going to a paid program instead that is up to date with the curriculum.

par Nicola J W

21 déc. 2021

Outdated to even begin setting up your workspace for this. Find an updated course so you can learn asap instead of messing around with blogs and FAQ's on how to set it all up.

par Weaam A

14 nov. 2017

I took many courses in coursera and they was very clear except this course .

The task of any teacher is to making any course easier , this teacher makes everything very complex

par Rahim C

20 juil. 2022

This is the old course for more than 3 to 4 years ago. The instructors are not teaching with the latest versions of software. It is very difficult for beginners.

par David H

9 févr. 2021

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!

par Andrei S

5 nov. 2016

This course is actual for Mac machine, all instruction are for Mac only. I use Windows so it unuseful for me.

par GIRIK G 1

2 juil. 2020

This Course is so un-interactive and boring,I don't recommend buying this course at all.

par tszchun Y

16 juin 2022

t​he video is too old to set up the environment !!! Request a refund !!!!!!!!1

par vaibhav S C

5 sept. 2020

he doesnt teach well very poor...please dont waste your time in this course

par Daniel N

25 juin 2022

C​ourse is very udated and I can't follow up with the changes.

par Adriel L

22 nov. 2020

Week 1 is where the twilight zone starts.

What a bummer.

par Muskan A

14 juil. 2020

The course is too outdated and is a little confusing.

par Brian Z H

5 févr. 2022

Course was informational but needs serious updating.

par Anais d

4 mars 2022

Very OUTDATED, he is teaching 2014 technologies.

par PRIYANSH S

15 juin 2020

worst course donot explain anything properly....

par Harun

7 mai 2021

too fast, almost impossible to follow him

par Eric O

8 avr. 2021

Very outdated and confusing.

par Maksuda R

17 août 2020

Lacakage of details.

par Diana M

11 mai 2021

Update the videos!

par Pam P

2 avr. 2021

outdated material

par Gonzalo E

23 févr. 2021

way to outdated