Chevron Left
Retour à HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
14,063 évaluations

À propos du cours

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Meilleurs avis

SM

10 juin 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT

17 juil. 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 4,903 Avis pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

par sumit s

14 avr. 2021

nicely teach each and everything

par SHASHANK S

26 juin 2021

The course should be updated.

par Deleted A

5 avr. 2021

I can't work with it

par Qubit 1

26 avr. 2021

Great Course

par 김재우

8 avr. 2021

good

par Brian B

1 avr. 2022

HTML, CSS were very good clean direct and informational without trying to overexplain material. Javascript section needs major improvement. The speaker was overly wordy in their attempt to explain simple content like 'Arrays' 'Closures' 'Objects' as a few examples. The presenter should follow a more linear approach to explaining and to their visual examples. Often the presenter would bounce back and forth in a futile attempt to sound more astute. Sometimes less is more. The same could be seen in their way of presenting certain examples with jumping back and forth between examples in efforts to clarify any and all possabilities of how to code the topic being discussed. One keyword was used during this course lecture and that word was 'verbose' the javascript portion felt too wordy/verbose. This along with what seemed like poor audio quality caused a few sections to be reviewed more than once for clarity . Course needs ES6 material as well. Although this course is recommended for a good place to begin I would much rather prefer the javascript straight forward and linear style of presentation that can be observed from Codecademy Javascript Beginner/Intermediate Course(s).

Thank you to Yaakov for his hard work on this presentation.

par Bruno E a

30 déc. 2020

The courses in this catalog need to be revamped as they're out of date. And some of the terms and methodologies used in some of the programming languages have become redundant.

par abhinav k

28 nov. 2021

C​ourse contents are too old. These versions of js and bootstrap are no longer in use.... Things are taught pretty fast and superficially in module 5

par Александр В А

29 janv. 2021

Материал устарел. Примеры приводятся не соответствующие правилам хорошего стиля кодирования. Потом переучивать замучаешься.

par Brandon L

30 mai 2021

Informational but not updated so you spend a great deal of time troubleshooting. Course should be updated or replaced.

par Zafar

23 nov. 2020

course is well designed for gaining basic knowledge of web dev. i highly recommend this course to begiers .

par Nur B Y

28 oct. 2020

Outdated videos + instructor gives only commands for mac, you have to find pc commends by yourself.

par Mohanad A

2 nov. 2020

The course good teach you a lot of fundamentals and basics but it's also outdated

par Nicholas D

7 févr. 2022

Very dated, but gives a decent understanding of html, css, js basics.

par Caleb O

30 nov. 2020

The course is really nice. The only thing is that it ain't updated.

par Luis M

27 oct. 2020

good content but outdated and confusing, not very good explanation

par Mayur S

11 janv. 2021

Good but everything is just superficial knowledge.

par Gokulan.S.S g

9 oct. 2020

week 5 is very unclear. Very Complex

par mohamed e

7 janv. 2021

very old content

par Shrawani K

30 nov. 2020

good knowledge

par Shahzeb M

4 oct. 2020

Hardly consider this a beginner course. I have some experience programming in other languages so it was not unbearable but there was not nearly enough practice problems or hands on activities to get you a strong understanding of front end development. The amount of time spent on the CSS lessons was too short and at times very confusing and hectic. The JavaScript even more so. There were times where the instructor said “I won’t go into this because it’s something you should understand already”. This was unhelpful as the course is marketed for beginners. I would expect a beginner course to teach everything we should know for the basics. The course just felt outdated and abandoned by the instructors or TA. If you want the certificate, go for it. If you want a real understanding of front end development and an instructor who will teach you the ins and outs of it for a beginner, I recommend looking elsewhere.

par Safei A

23 déc. 2019

The Course Material is outdated, HTML and CSS are fine, not the easiest tutorial but with a little extra effort, you will make your way through.

When it comes to bootstrap, it is outdated using version 3 while now it is on 4.x

The discussions and forms are helpful to help you get over some stuff.

Js content is old, it does not teach you the basics since it depends on the fact that you are already familiar with programming, yet it does not teach you the advanced Js or the most updated version ES6.

Week 5 about Ajax, Json and some Js code was a total mess, had to pause look for other resources to understand those topics then reverted back to the assignment right away.

There is some good effort made here, but there is always room for improvement.

I believe the assignments were not that challenging, and the quizzes were just repetitive and did not add much value

par Usama A

5 août 2020

Aug 2020 review:

1- The course is outdated, the bootstrap version is old, the jquery files are old, if you have the new versions. you can't go on with the same codes in the lectures.

2- I thought coursera is an ad-free platform! the course of full of what I call "personal ads"!

3- some codes are written in the projects without being recorded in the videos! you just open the next video and :OMG where did it come from?

4- Part 5 was ambiguous for me, I needed external resources and youtube videos just to know what is going here.

5- The method of just "I've prepared some code" and commenting on it is really annoying.

6- The introduction to JavaScript week was good as an idea, but too much information in too little time.

par Peter T

1 juil. 2022

H​as you install and/or sign up for many different things before even getting started: Git, Github, Node.js, Browsersync, a code editor, and Chrome. (Note: Some of the instructions for setting these things up are outdated.) The only really necessary ones for web development are a code editor and Chrome. I understand that the other tools are very common and useful, but I was looking for a simple introduction to web development and Javascript. Having to install a bunch of other software (without clear instructions or a good explaination of their purpose) was enough to make me switch to a different course.

par Deleted A

9 mars 2021

There is not much content and even that is only explored shallowly. Additionally, the content is inflated. For instance, 30 minutes of the allocated time for assignments consists of laughable 1-2 multiple choice questions. The final test for each week is just a collection of previously answered multiple choice tests.

Also you have to endure a lot of shameless plugs and self-congratulation by the author, which is annoying.

I'll give two stars because you actually learn a tiny bit, even though it might not be a pleasant experience.