Chevron Left
Retour à HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
14,063 évaluations

À propos du cours

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Meilleurs avis

SM

10 juin 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT

17 juil. 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 4,903 Avis pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

par manish k

25 févr. 2021

very high

par Kafi M

13 nov. 2020

too slow

par gita p s s

12 avr. 2022

This course is amazing. I have learn a ton and it was fun! I learn not only html, css and javacript. But also how to make the website being responsive, how to using bootstrap, learn ajax, also how to using github. Too much I get from this course. Many many thanks to Coursera, Johns Hopkin University and of course, our amazing Instructor Mr Yakoov Chaikin for giving me this course for free. I am being more confident on my way to change my career as front end developer. All the best for us.

par Abu A

6 mai 2021

I enjoyed all the courses of HTML, CSS and Java Script for Web Developers

very much. Its very helpful Course for Web Developers.

I learn various things related to Web development and completely enjoyed it.

I want to thank Yaakov Sir as he's presence is a motivating for me.

Thank you sir for teaching me all the concepts especially JS.

Time to Time Project is also good as it helps to furnish the concept we studied.

par Jonathan K

3 janv. 2022

Very Useful. You can learn the basics of HTML, CSS, JS. Moreover, It contains not only basic fundamentals but internal logics and patterns which is important to know. The bootstrap version and some libs are quite out dated but the purpose of this lecture is learning basics, not frameworks. It is enough to learn the basics and fundamentals. Thanks for the lecture.

par Ali W

30 août 2021

I am a Computer Science student currently and I have taken this course to get to know the basics of Web development. I would rate this course 5 star because of the mod and quality of teaching. Would recommend it to everybody who wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

par Ata U M

5 juil. 2022

I am so happy for you and thankful to the entire corsara team for helping me and many others like me gain online skills today https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/certificate/YXXPJTHFEXE8

par Emmanouil K

7 mai 2021

Great course, offering a wide area of information, from using github and git to HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and JavaScript. Also a bit more advanced than many other courses but surely worth it.

par Mannix P

1 mars 2022

As a beginner, I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. A bit out dated but you learn how to research what needs to be fixed in your code. All in All it is a very good course.

par Nariman M

2 mai 2021

This course is helpful for my foundation in web development. Somethings are outdated but main point is learning. And if you want, you can learn everything from anything.

par Muhammad U M

5 mai 2021

It was quite a good experience and everything was just amazing. Especial thanks to Sir who told everything in detail.

par Christian H W

8 mai 2021

Amazing course/1 if you are looking to ramp up your web development skillsets this is definitely the course to take.

par Ayesh A

9 avr. 2016

A really enthusiastic and a practical course. The presenter does a good job in presenting the course.

par Patrick J C M

4 mai 2021

Fue un curso excelente, espero volver a tomar otro curso de Yaakov lo mas pronto posible. Gracias

par Muhammed İ K

3 mai 2021

It was an amazing experience, Yaakov Chaikin is the one of the best Instructors in Coursera

par Maziar R

5 mai 2021

It was and amazing course and I could review what I've already learned. Thank you Coursera

par Ashley J K

14 mai 2021

Great course, and teacher. I learned much more than I expected. Thanks, Yaakov!

par Ken G

7 mai 2021

Great course. Slightly dated in terms of the tech, but still really good.

par Jesse B

15 mai 2021

Great good dynamic course of theoretical and practical teaching.

par Jubayar H S

4 mai 2021

It's a great course to learn HTML, CSS, JavaScript in depth.

par SaiNagaVignesh B

10 mai 2021

This Course is wonderful. Lecture teaching is wonderful.

par Digvijay K

8 mai 2021

explain very well each topics with good examples

par Komal H

7 mai 2021

This course has require knowledge for beginners.

par Akshay k

4 mai 2021

Best course for front-end development

par Alejandro A

15 mai 2021

I have learnt a lot. A great course.