Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
stars
2,987 évaluations
831 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JS

Feb 21, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. The emphasis is on learning how to use the software so you can start working quickly. I highly recommend doing all the optional assignments in the textbook.

Filtrer par :

726 - 750 sur 791 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Tom M

Jul 16, 2017

Great overview, though (by necessity) sometimes a bit skimpy on how important certain steps are. I'm glad I was able to review and re-review the lectures as needed!

par Modou M

Mar 28, 2016

you should consider issues to upload 54Mo data during peer review grading of last assignment.

so this course was informative and well structured.

thanks a lot

par Nancy V W

Jun 25, 2017

After taking this first course, I had acquired basic skills that I was able to apply immediately in my work. Would highly recommend this course.

par Hema P

Jun 13, 2016

Excellent course, well-explained and complete! It does need a lot of focus and practice to actually understand and master what's going on there.

par Ebenezer O

Nov 21, 2017

Very good course, it helped me to understand the very basic of GIS, and the Instructor is so good, He makes it easy to follow and understand

par Patrick R

Jun 28, 2016

Good introduction, also for beginners.

I found it rather easy, but maybe getting more complex with the further courses in the specialisation.

par Angelica N

Mar 15, 2016

I like the class. But It will be most useful if the student can use the same data than the instructor and follow instruction step by step.

par kenjitomari

May 25, 2017

A pretty decent introduction to ArcGIS. I have no complaints about the material! However, as an online course, it is a little boring.

par Jianyuan N

Apr 26, 2016

Really good for beginners and if this course have more detailed instruction of final assignment, I would like to give five stars.

par Ibeneme S U

Jan 12, 2020

Beautiful course... Well detailed for ease of learning... Would need updating as course materials were prepared some years back

par Akhil C

Nov 07, 2017

This course was a great learning and as an urban planner, this course really help me a lot in my profession

par Ahmed w

Jan 05, 2018

A great training course I have benefited a lot and enjoyed it a lot, but I met some language constraints

par Miguel F

Apr 18, 2017

Very good introduction! I only miss more examples of urban/regional planning or transportation networks.

par Sergio E T

Oct 03, 2016

Good teaching methods. Convenient for starting to get to know GIS software and sharing your map data.

par Ricardo T E d A

Jan 10, 2018

Very good introduction to the ArcGIS environment and with great resources and relevant exercises.

par Nicole C

Jan 30, 2017

This class was very beneficial and well-organized. Thank you for all of the valuable information!

par Mac Y M

Nov 11, 2016

This is the best course; The teacher explains very well.

It`s too easy to understand his lessons.

par Angela F

Jun 28, 2016

I really love the course but I dont understand whether this part of the course is free or is not.

par Erick B

May 05, 2017

Awesome organisation for WEB-based learning that helps keeps one focussed and on track

par Sehubo A

Oct 05, 2016

Great hands-on exercises to boost understanding and develop required skills...

par Mauricio L F

Aug 13, 2016

Cómo estudiante no pude cordinarme al curso, por el contenido que manejaban

par Carlos R

Mar 01, 2018

Great introduction course, final exercise could've been more challenging.

par Cherie C

Sep 13, 2019

Very informative, detailed and well-organized course. Thank you NICK!!!

par Michael F

Jan 27, 2018

A nice ease-in to terminology and the general environment for users.

par Roland W

Nov 20, 2018

The lectures were presented in a very casual, enthusiastic manner.