Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,058 évaluations
1,221 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JA

May 04, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sirvió mucho, aprendí demasiado sobre las cosas básicas y el profesor es muy bueno !! Super recomendado si no saben nada de GIS y están empezando a comprender las herramientas

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 1,183 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Maile G

May 15, 2019

This was a great introductory course that covered a lot of material. The assignments were very helpful. Thank you!

par Arul J A

Apr 20, 2019

Structured in a nice way.. Easy to understand the fundamentals. Thanks to Nick for narrating in an organized manner.

par Mohamed A A

Feb 08, 2019

a very useful & Important Course for who cares/interested to fundamental of geography & Cartography & Designing maps

par James W

Dec 31, 2018

The peer graded section in the first section are a little sketchy but everyone has to learn to advance in the course

par Md. A H

Nov 23, 2018

It was indeed a great course. I have learned enough from this course. Now I am able to use ArcGIS more proficiently.

par Mohammed A

Nov 15, 2018

Changed my view to Cartography. Fantastic course I enjoyed it and learned alot from it. Instructor was perfect too.

par Scott P

Dec 06, 2017

Nice introduction for someone (like myself) who knows little about GIS. Final project helped bring it all together.

par María T P A

Jul 20, 2017

Loved this course. It is very useful even if you have some knowledge on GIS. There's always something new to learn.

par Hang Y

Jun 09, 2020

Great course material and pace, it's well designed to introduce the basics first and build on it in later modules.

par Ismael I N

Jan 31, 2018

Really like how everyone has put this course together. A great way to start learning this amazing software. Kudos!

par Danae R

Mar 15, 2017

Really clear instruction at the appropriate level, useful and clearly written assignments. Would highly recommend.

par Leo T

Oct 07, 2017

Excellent overview; well structured assignments; and appropriate level of challenge in the final graded exercise.

par Diego A C S

Jun 26, 2020

muy buen curso toca diferentes temas basicos sobre los ssitemas de informacion geografica que son indispensables

par Nur M

Apr 18, 2020

Very much essential course for those who are trying to learn GIS as a academic as well as professional purpose .

par Ferran O

Aug 13, 2020

Nice to follow. Good explanations from the teacher Nick. A good introduction to ArcGIS and geospatial software.

par Sultan

Mar 14, 2017

Great course, especially the assignments are absolutely awesome as they walk you through every step of the day.

par Simran R

Aug 04, 2020

It was a great learning experience. Getting acquainted with completely new topic. the course is very relevant.

par Arcanjo A

Feb 08, 2020

Excellent content and deliver. I don't have a background in geography and the course gave a strong foundations

par Hani A E E

Jan 28, 2020

I offer you the most beautiful meanings of thanks for your knowledge, and I really appreciate your dear effort

par Alexa C

Sep 17, 2019

The examples are close to real-life situations, the teacher is easy to follow, information is well structured.

par Ernesto N S

Nov 29, 2016

Extraordinary material. Very well taught and gives you a very strong tour on Arcmap. Basics very well covered.

par Hugo S R

Jun 28, 2016

Great introduction. It provides a great tool that will enable you to present clear and very intuitive results.

par Euijin J

Jun 15, 2020

This is the best class if you are new to GIS and want to learn the key features of it. I highly recommend it!

par Mohammad N K N

Jan 16, 2020

I learnt so many things in this course. now i am able to run arcgis ,at the last i will say thanks coursera

par Lisa M S

Sep 11, 2017

This course was easy to follow and did an excellent job explaining the basics of GIS use and ArcGIS software.