Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,140 évaluations
1,254 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

VM

Oct 05, 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 1,215 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par mohamed e e

Jul 08, 2018

very good and useful but try to finish it fast as u can cause at the final week u have to get review a task by 2 in the course.

par Goran P

Nov 06, 2017

A very good introduction to GIS and I really mastered basic knowledge of ArcMap in a very short time.

I certainly recommend it.

par Evan R

Jul 25, 2017

This course is exactly what a beginner needs to know! Very well explained the basic ideas and great hands on materials as well.

par MD. F R S

Jul 18, 2020

This course is awesome. Nick Santos is a very friendly teacher and he teaches in a way which is very convenient to understand.

par Md. A S

Oct 27, 2018

This course is just awesome. All course materials and teaching methods are so interesting. I have learned a lot as a beginner.

par Ashley C

Oct 22, 2016

Great course! I took a GIS class a couple of years ago, but have not used the software since then. It was a great refresher!

par Long P

Jul 17, 2016

A very useful course! I am now working with the GIS, and this course really helps me to solve a plenty of problems. Thank you.

par Oyesode T O

Sep 16, 2020

I've learnt alot about GIS by doing this course. All the classes and assignments was student friendly. Thumbs up to Coursera.

par Veronica S

Aug 04, 2020

Very informative, a bit challenging, but manageable. I appreciate that the ArcGIS license is included with course enrollment.

par Purav

Mar 04, 2019

Course which teaches you the fundamentals at an easy pace and provides additional help for assessments and advanced learning

par Fernanda P

Sep 05, 2017

It's an excellent course. I really enjoyed it even though I had never had any ArcGIS experience before. It's well explained!

par Pramesh R

Feb 27, 2017

This is a great course for anyone who seeks to understand and use GIS for educational purpose as well as professional level.

par Sourav B

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent course. Learned a lot of things about fundamentals of GIS. Thanks to Nick Santos, UC Davis and Coursera Community.

par Ostap F

Oct 20, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Anyone who is motivated and wants to improve GIS software skills can definitely do it in here.

par Douglas F R C L

Jun 15, 2020

Very good course, it gave me a very useful introduction on ArGIS, and allowed me to enhace my previous knowledge about GIS.

par Michelle

May 07, 2020

So much better than any of the previous courses I have done .. FINALLY .. I understand the fundamentals of GIS - thank you!

par Edgar V

Dec 05, 2017

Excellent course. Nick's explanations are very clear; the assignments are great practice. It is a very well planned course.

par Jasper S

Jun 09, 2017

Well organized and structured. Gives you basic knowledge of GIS to be able to view projects or to build upon in the future.

par Mauro d T

Jan 03, 2017

Nick Santos is the greatest instructor! I came from not ever having opened ArcGIS to making simple maps in the second week.

par Rodrigo A P O

May 17, 2020

Excellent course , the instructor is very good and he explain clearly all of the themes , i wanna go to the second level.

par Leane H

Sep 06, 2017

Very good course! Easy to understand tutorials and the assignments are practical. Looking forward to the next GIS course.

par Juan E S M G

Aug 09, 2016

An amazing course an excelent material and an excelent teacher. I would like in my country the education was as Coursera.

par Ipshita P P

Oct 22, 2020

This course is execellent.Easy to understand and crisp and clear.I improve my basics about GIS thanks to the instructor.

par Nikola N

May 14, 2020

The course covered the fundamentals of GIS with touching some advanced options and intriguing us for what more there is.

par Mark G

Feb 01, 2019

Nick Santos lectures were clear, assignment instructions also helpful. The project was a tremendous learning experience.