Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,050 évaluations
1,218 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JA

May 04, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sirvió mucho, aprendí demasiado sobre las cosas básicas y el profesor es muy bueno !! Super recomendado si no saben nada de GIS y están empezando a comprender las herramientas

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 1,177 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Marne G O

Aug 23, 2020

Overall, this course help me a lot to widened my skills and knowledge about GIS. Thanks to sir Nick for a job well done to teach us about fundamentals of GIS.

par Arian K

Jun 10, 2018

I really like this course and coursera at all because this website helps me to improve myself. Thank you very much that you approved my financial aid request!

par Qingya W

Aug 08, 2019

The professor taught this course in a very intuitive way. And this lesson really gives us an overall understanding of GIS and the basic operations in ArcGIS.

par Todor K

Oct 18, 2018

Great Course! I am filling very empowered with a lot of very useful knowledge and I am ready to go full ahead toward the next course from the specialization!

par Vipin S

Jun 20, 2016

i did not completed this course on time because of slow internet speed in my locality. I will be obliged if they give me more time to complete this course.

par Gosaye B

Aug 31, 2020

I am very excited with this course or fundamentals of GIS and Nick was such an excellent lecturer and thank you coursera for providing this online course.

par Nicholas W

Jun 18, 2019

A great introduction to GIS. This was a completely new are area of study for me and the clear layout of course materials and guidance were a great help.

par Mateo A P

Feb 21, 2019

Excelente introducción a la interfaz y funciones básicas de ArcGIS, con este curso se aprenden los lineamientos para crear mapas básicos, muy interesante.

par Nolawi T

May 01, 2020

Gives a fundamental step by step introduction to GIS. I really liked how the content built on top of the other. I really enjoyed the assignments as well.

par Shane W

Dec 04, 2019

Learned a lot quickly. I have a degree in GIS, but that was over 10 years ago, this course got me back up to speed and I hope to continue learning more.

par Dimas M I

May 08, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. The explanation from Nick Santos is very nice. And I can get a free license for ArcGIS for 1 year. Thankyou very much

par Monika M

Jul 06, 2019

Amazing course, I am doing a PhD in GIS and this basically covers all the major themes and concept, while providing knowledge in practice. Great course!

par M.Bashir K

Jul 27, 2017

With 0 experience in GIS/ArcGIS, I started this course, and after completing the course, I already feel like a GIS expert :D Thanks to the organizers :)

par Charlie M

Feb 03, 2017

Great intro for anyone with absolutely no previous introduction to GIS, or even vague familiarity with the subject but little to no hands-on experience.

par SHAMSUL A R

May 06, 2020

This course if great. It gives me the concept of GIS. I did pass a good fruitful time during this journey. Thanks to the instructors for their support.

par Muhaimen A

Jun 12, 2017

The more I leran about GIS the more I am becoming confident to employ this in my daily life. Special thanks to the instructor by guiding step by step.

par Juan L R

Sep 10, 2016

Very Good for Beginners, Everything is explained in a very understandable way, the access to the program and the additional data makes it whole round.

par Melissa P

Aug 12, 2016

Essential for anyone interested in GIS and wants to get the basics. I really learnt a lot in a short space of time at my own pace. Brilliant convenor.

par Juan D Z C

Apr 30, 2020

Este curso es un locura, práctico, sencillo, útil, didáctico. Felicitaciones a Nick, es un excelente profesor y a su equipo por tan increíble labor.

par Obed M

Dec 25, 2017

Fundamentals of GIS, very helpful and a good stepping stone towards mastering GIS software to make meaningful analysis and communication using maps.

par Firman C M

Aug 14, 2016

Excellent course with step by step instruction for beginner. However the final assignment is challenging enough to summarize whatever I have learnt.

par Jason M H

Mar 05, 2016

Nick does a great job at using lab examples, providing data that makes it easy to follow along. Looking forward to the rest of this specialization.

par Namrata M

Apr 27, 2020

Enjoyed learning every part of this course. It helped me to understand the basic aspects of GIS and also the assignments helped a lot practically.

par Babar N

Jan 19, 2020

highly appreciated...And now i believe it that with the help of this specialization i can fulfill my dreams... So much excited for this course...

par Scott B

Jun 06, 2018

Excellent introductory course to the GIS sequence. Highly recommend. I have reviewed the content multiple times even after finishing the course