Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of GIS

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of GIS da instituição Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
estrelas
4,058 classificações
1,221 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Melhores avaliações

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JA

May 04, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sirvió mucho, aprendí demasiado sobre las cosas básicas y el profesor es muy bueno !! Super recomendado si no saben nada de GIS y están empezando a comprender las herramientas

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 1,183 Avaliações para o Fundamentals of GIS

por Albert J

Feb 27, 2018

This course was organized well and presented clearly. The instructor was both informative and animated.

por Martin K

Mar 25, 2016

Appreciated the lectures and the assignments made it possible to gain confidence in using the software.

por Beatrice M W X

Aug 27, 2020

It is a good platform to learn about fundamental of GIS. Thank you very much for the knowledge shared.

por Barak G

Jun 06, 2020

I think total number of reviewers per each submitted assignment should be more than 2 ppl. 3 at least.

por samir b b

May 04, 2020

Very detailed and with a great amount of information for the students to understand the basics of GIS.

por Melissa T

Apr 12, 2019

Very helpful way to get a basic understanding of GIS and to kick start the specialization certificate.

por Ratan D

Aug 09, 2018

Very Nice course. The prof. explains the concepts very well. I am feeling very happy with this course.

por Andrew E

Mar 13, 2018

Very good discussion of the basic terms and concepts of GIS as well on its the real life applications.

por Sandeep K

Aug 26, 2017

The course was very productive. Now I am familiar with ArcMap software and thanks for the license too.

por Francisco R S A

Jun 08, 2017

Es una buena opción para comenzar con el software de Gis para aquellos que no tienen mucha experiencia

por David S

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent detail, well presented, easy to follow instructions throughout, guidance provided if needed.

por Dulce P

Feb 26, 2016

The lectures were very easy to follow and easy to understand even for ArcGIS beginners like me. Kudos!

por Tanzila k

Jun 21, 2020

I am happy because of coursera because it gave me opportunity to learn worldwide to refine my skills.

por Biraj A

Feb 02, 2020

Very good introductory course. I'm excited to start with the following courser of the specialization.

por Peter A M V

Dec 04, 2019

Este curso es una excelente opción para poder empezar tu formación profesional en el área de los GIS.

por Fabricio A C

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent ! Very well structured, many important tools to star analyzing geographic information data.

por JERRY W

Jul 17, 2018

This is a great concept and I am proud and privileged to learn from Coursera and UC Davis. Thank you.

por Syeda N F Z

Apr 26, 2019

The course was very well designed and focused on in-depth understanding of basic concepts of ArcGIS.

por Lily D

Feb 09, 2018

This is a great beginner course in GIS. The class was fun and the instructions were easy to follow.

por Sebastián N

Aug 13, 2017

Great course, great instructor, very well explained, quizes and assgnments relevant with the course.

por Kousar J

May 18, 2020

learning experience was good ,teaching stratergie is different....i gain knowledge from this course

por Dina J

May 11, 2020

Excellent, Nick Santos explains very well, very nice examples, easy following and very interesting!

por Santiago M

May 11, 2020

One of the best beginners course for GIS. Had a lot of fun and lost the fear of manipulating ArcGIS

por Michael M

Jul 20, 2019

Well presented and easy to understand. Completing this course gives one a working knowledge of GIS.

por Daniyar

Dec 13, 2016

Awesome course, good explanations. Spatial join does the magic! Great, loved it, kept me motivated.