Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,229 évaluations
1,282 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

VM
4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 déc. 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 1,240 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Nicole O

8 févr. 2020

Great introduction to the basics of GIS and ArcGIS. I enjoyed having projects with a practical application.

par Joe G

5 juil. 2017

Really good introduction to GIS.. easy to follow, clear material and engaging content. Very well presented.

par Ravinder V

4 mai 2016

Thank you Nick! Yes I watched all your lectures and did all the quizzes and the assignments just for fun :)

par Mostafa N

21 nov. 2020

The best course on GIS. If you know nothing about GIS take this course and it takes you from zero to hero.

par Muhammad N

15 sept. 2020

It is an excellent course for GIS beginners. The course is well designed and specially the tutor is great.

par Alexander C T

19 août 2020

Is a great course, contain all the basics of GIS and is very usefull because teach about the use of ArcGIS

par Marit d L

19 févr. 2018

Very interesting course. It is well structured and I have learned so much in such a short time. Thank you!

par Elijah T O

22 août 2017

This course intoduced me the use of spatial join too and how it caan be applied to various field of study

par Luis C B P

20 mars 2017

Very practical and helpful. And if you want to dig deeper there are a lot of extra resources to look into.

par Bikash S

22 févr. 2020

A very thorough course. Learned a lot, basic and some useful stuff. Very good instructor and assignments.

par Stephen O

23 juil. 2019

Excellent course which has greatly improved my knowledge and usage of GIS. Thanks to Coursera and UCDavis

par Uyen T

7 janv. 2019

It's really practical and easy to follow the instruction. Highly recommended for newbies (like myself) :)

par Shannon S

5 janv. 2019

Very informative. Good assignments which make you review and use the things you learnt during the course.

par Prithwish R

24 août 2017

this course is very good. it has good course materials, all the video provided and is very to understand.

par Samantha A S

27 janv. 2017

Great foundational information! An excellent entry into GIS using professional tools. Highly recommended.

par Kira

20 oct. 2020

Well structured and accessible! This course was a great intro to GIS and how to use the ArcGIS software.

par Garvin D

27 sept. 2020

Very informative!!! Very simple!!! Great for practically anyone, you don't even need a GIS background...

par Roberto R

28 juin 2020

basic fundamentals to enter the world of GIS with the Arcgis program

excellent practical and functional

par Nicholas M

16 juin 2020

Great introduction to GIS. Makes you want to continue with the learning and complete the specialisation.

par RIFAT A F

23 mai 2020

It was an awesome course... i enjoyed learning very much... and looking forward to learn something more.

par Lina M S T

8 févr. 2018

Really good course, lots of topics but i learned them pretty well thanks to Nick, he is a great teacher.

par Boitshoko B

5 mars 2019

It was helpful, I've learnt a lot of new things and I believe that my confidence level is up a notch:)

par David F

27 juil. 2018

Really enjoyed this course. Clear and informative tutorials and challenging but achievable assessments.

par Albert J

27 févr. 2018

This course was organized well and presented clearly. The instructor was both informative and animated.

par Martin K

24 mars 2016

Appreciated the lectures and the assignments made it possible to gain confidence in using the software.